Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but needs to be SMALLER I ordered this so that while I was in the ocean, lake etc my waterproof camera wouldn't sink to the bottom if dropped. The only problem is that it is WAY to big for my wrist. It is somewhat adjustable but seems to be made for someone with an awfully big wrist. I am going to return it as it does me no good slipping off my wrist all the time. 08/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolute must for snorkeling I haven't yet had the chance to use while snorkeling, but know it's an absolute must-have when swimming with the compact an non-buoyant Olympus Stylus 1030. 08/09/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better In a wave pool at disney. I let it go to see if it would float. With the wait of the camera the orange strap was just touching the top of the water. Going under ocassionally when the wave pool was turned on. In dark waters, (lake, ocean, murky water) it might be hard to see the strap with camera floating unless the water was completely still. Should have been made better. Especially when trying to float a 400.00 camera. 08/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight & comfortable Lightweight & comfortable. The bright orange color would make the camera easier to spot if it falls off the boat. Just because you have a waterproof camera doesn't mean it floats, but with this it will. I am very happy with both my new Olympus camera and strap. 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insurance I bought this to attach to my Kodak PlaySport in case we dropped it while filming snorkling on Kauai. While I never dropped the camera, it was reassuring it would float. I did buy a lanyard to hang the camera around my neck and leave my hands free when not filming. 10/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a little bulkier than I anticipated but it definietly worked. 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I needed I thought it works very well. kinda of big to carry around in my purse, that's the only downside though... 06/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Camera Saver I purchased this floating strap for my Waterproof digital camera to use while snorkeling. A friend has a similar camera and chose not to buy a floating strap thinking the strap supplied with the camera would suffice wrapped around his wrist. Let me just say that after one snorkeling trip, he has now purchased a floating strap for his camera. It saved my camera! 11/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everybody should have one I recommend this item. It will secure your camera to your wrist and keep your camera afloat if it ever gets away from you. It's great for a water proof camera and even if yours is not water proof and gets fried, at least you'll have the chance to save your memory card. 08/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Used with an SW850 and the camera does not sink. The orange color looks good with my orange camera. The red may look better with other color cameras, more lifeguardy for a beach camera. The orange is a little lighter than a standard lifejacket. 06/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterproof Camera If you have purchased the Olympus waterproof camera to enjoy the outdoors and water sports like I did I would strongly suggest getting a floating strap. I have had my camera submerged in both fresh and salt water while boating. The number one concern has been dropping my camera to the bottom of the ocean. After my purchase of the floating strap I did a lazy river trip floating down a fresh water spring on an inter tube and my friends and I were throwing the camera back and forth between tubes with no worries. Great buy if you are on the water with your camera. 06/05/2008
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew273
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp