See All Reviews
Army Wives: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
Army Wives: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
$13.47
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $6.52 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price This item is virtually impossible to find in any store right now. The price for this item was lower than anyone else had it, and it shipped quickly. 06/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We started this on lifetime and love it We started this on lifetime and love it i was in the army and it is close 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered the first four seasons of Army Wives from WalMart online. I had no problem with my order. It was the first time I had ordered online from WalMart.com. I received all my DVD's fast, and the box they were sent in was in good shape. They were also packed very well. I want hesitate to order from WalMart again.. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good tv series the dvd came and was in great shape . the series was awesome . i was very happy with it all . thx 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! About to marry a Marine officer and absolutely love this show! Not to mention, he likes to watch it too! You cant find a better price anywhere else! :o) 11/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Army Wives On of the best shows on TV!!! 09/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this show!! I started watching this when it first came out and absolutely love this show. Shows how people come together when things get tough. 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great show I love army wives and i cant want tell the next show comes on in one week i will be glued to my tv every sunday keep comming up with the show dont let it end 05/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Fan I love this show, Being an Army Wife myself. It shows just some of the things that we do on an everyday basis. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A show with great values This show is great for people who have loved ones in the military. 10/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives u a idea of what army life is like I love this show. Its a part of my life as a Army wife. This gives a broad spectrum of what Army life is like. 10/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great show for true army wives love the show 08/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Army Wives First Season It's great...very entertaining...I can't wait to get the next season series. 07/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great I am an army wife so i was very pleased when lifetime made a show about us and what we all go through. It has a little more drama and some of course is " TV" however i really got into it and love it. I have many nights alone so it gives me something to watch to remind my of my man. 07/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great show I really enjoy the characters. I'm an Air Force wife myself so I know exactly what they are going through. 06/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by an absolute must This is one of the best shows on tv and owning the dvd of the first season will get you caught up so that you will enjoy the second season now being shown. As a former Army wife, I enjoy this show for its entertainment. 06/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good Movie I think that anyone that really likes a heartfelt kind of show will really like this one the way the events happen in this show are just very heavy on your heart.. Love this show 06/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great show this show captured my heart. it show how they live the fears and support. I loved the show i coudn't wait for season 2. season 2 is on now and I recorded it. i wated it about 10 times now 06/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Army Wife here I am an army wife and this show is the best thing out there. My husband has been deployed 2 times and is on his way for his 3rd. It is an amazing show about how friends come together in the best time. I watched it on lifetime and bought it when it came out and season 2 has been great as well. 06/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Moving Edge of your seat feeling, when watching this. Couldn't wait for the next episode. I felt like I was experiencing a little of what they were all going through. Very well written. 06/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 OMG!!! This is my fav TV series to watch! Once you start watching this you are addicted! Season 1 was so intense and I was bummed with it was over with and I had to wait an entire year to see season 2. The stories that these women, and men bring to the show is so revelent to how life on post really is. Once you start watching it you feel as if you are an Army Wife and that you really know these women in real life, even if you don't know any one in the military. My dad does not watch much TV but he is just addicted as I am. I would agree that if you in the hunt for a new TV series to start watching buy season 1 and watch season 2 every Sunday night on Lifetime at 10 Eastern time and you will be just as addicted as me and my family. 06/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Feel Good Series I have followed this series from the very first show to the start of season2 that premiered last night. Being an Army Wife myself, this show gives you a look first hand at what military life is really like. My husband is currently in Iraq and I just had to deliver a set of premature twins without him. its a constant struggle being with someone in the military because you dont just marry a soldier you marry the military as well. these shows give me something to look forward to every new one that airs, to pass the time till he gets home. I definitely reccommend this dvd set to any and everyone. It will give you an insight to what army life is like and keep you on the edge of your seat always. You wont regret it!!!!!!! 06/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent this is excellent to rewatch the season over and over. i recommend this for anybody who loves drama and is willing to understand the messages that come alive through the shows. hope you enjoy like i have. 06/01/2008
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw468
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp