See All Reviews
E=MC2 (Deluxe Limited Edition)
E=MC2 (Deluxe Limited Edition)
$15.19
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $4.79 (24%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by E=MC² My Reviews: Migrate - is a club banger 10/10 Touch My Body - you already know 10/10 Cruise Control - it's different for MC I luv it 9.5/10 I Stay In Love - a simple amazing song 10/10 Side Effects - MC opens up about her life 9.5/10 I'm That Chick - the ladies will love this 9.5/10 Love Story - it's a nice narrative point of view 9/10 I'll Be Lovin' U Long Time - my favorite 10/10 Last Kiss - great ballad 8.5/10 Thanx 4 Nothin' - for the ladies again 8.5/10 O.O.C. - addicting, very catchy 8.5/10 For the Record - I like this song, you will too 9/10 Bye Bye - the emotional ballad 4 everyone 10/10 I Wish You Well - another one of my favorites 10/10 Overall - The album is a knockout! 04/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by E=MC² (2008) This is one of my favorite Mariah albums, the reason being that every track is a hit with the whole CD devoid of filler. Haters gonna hate. 1. Migrate (Featuring T-Pain): Uptempo dance number to kick off the album, every bit as good as "Shake It Off", also the rapping is actually good. 10/10 2. Touch My Body: I'm sure everyone pretends to hate the song because of the title - or music video? - but the slow beat is just outstanding, the lyrics sly and sexy. 9/10 3. Cruise Control (Featuring Damian Marley): A hip reggae tune, I've seen so many complaints about that, "he brings the drama, six baby mamas" lyric, loosen up people! 8/10 4. I Stay In Love: A beautiful soft ballad with very emotional vocals. 9/10 5. Side Effects (Featuring rapping by Young Jeezy): Killer lyrics and awesome beat focusing on Mariah's unhealthy marriage with Tommy Motolla, or just getting out of an abusive relationship in general. 9/10 6. I'm That Chick: Okay, let's be honest, the lyrics aren't exactly deep, but again the groovy beat - which features a sample of Jackson's "Off the Wall" - is intoxicating. 10/10 7. Love Story: Personal, subdued, and lovely, one of those songs that grows on you. Some might complain about Jermaine Dupri's occasional talking and 'uhs' in the song. 9/10 8. I'll Be Lovin' U Long Time: Extremely catchy summer song, though somewhat simple in composition. 8/10 9. Last Kiss: Very underrated song, such incredibly emotional vocals! Okay, some might complain about JD's small parts and the use of 'trill (True-real), but that's pretty minor IMO. 10/10 10. Thanks 4 Nothin': Mariah likes to sing those diss songs occasionally and stays classy here, great lyrics. 9/10 11. O.O.C. Sweet upbeat number in a while, really awesome vibe! 8/10 12. For the Record: Outstanding lyrics - which incorporate some of the titles in her older songs - in this groovy mid-tempo jam. 10/10 13. Bye Bye: One of the best inspirational songs Mariah's ever done. 10/10 14. I Wish You Well. Another inspirational number and probably the only song on the album which feels like 90's Mariah. Gorgeous vocals and lyrics. 10/10 07/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 She could have done better Mariah's lyrical content is immature for an artist who is an incredible writer. She is in her 30's and should write more mature lyrics than what she has written for E=MC2. 04/23/2008
  • 2016-03-24 T07:10:28.633-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_9460939, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-4 of 4 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw281
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp