See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madden Mania! Madden 09 is really fun. The all play feature makes it easier for some people to play. The multiple play options make it very fun. I like to play the 5 on 5 and the play online game modes. In online play, you play against other owners. I also like the 2 on 2 minigame, in which you play a 2 on 2 game of schoolyard football, complete with a mississippi count! The only thing that is dissapointing on the Wii version is that you can't create players of teams. But over all, it's a great game. 01/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madden NFL 09 We purchased this game for our 8 year old son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it! It is complicated enough to keep him interested but, simple enough that I can enjoy it with him. Lots of fun for all. 12/28/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too easy The game has good graphics and lots of play options; however, the competition level is much too easy. A player is able to dominate even against the all-Madden level. NCAA Football 2009 is much more challenging and has about the same features, and it is much cheaper. 10/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game Absolute met every expectation of the hype that preceeded it's release. Awesome graphics,great ALL-Play feature, well worth every dime. 08/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If u like madden GET IT!!!!!! It is so much fun and has good grafics!!!!! Online is the best and 5 on 5 is s much fun!!!!! TRUST ME AND GO GET THIS GAME111111 01/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my fiance and he loves. The only problem I have with it is getting him off of it. 01/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally a great Wii Madden game Finally a Madden game my kids actually love on the Wii. Start as a draft and then rookie on the bench, then work your way to starter. 01/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Madden on Wii Rocks! This game has good graphics. And the controls really get you into the game. It takes some getting used to but is quite enjoyable when you do. My 7 year old loves it... and so do I. 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by tough at first but fun!! ..had a little trouble at first trying to get use to the controls with the nunchuck and the controller but once those are figured out its a blast!! spend most my time playing others online via wireless connection!! well worth the money and recommend to other football fans!! 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun game!!!!!!! My son loves this game!!!!!!!1 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice I purchased this for my 14 year old son. He spent most of Christmas Day playing it. It was a winner as a present. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product! Game is lacking a bit in graphics, although the graphics in the game are incredible, the 'turf' could be better. There is however alot of 'mini games' within the game itself including trivia! We've had fun playing this with the whole family! 12/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by madden nfl A pretty good football game to play. My son beats me at it, but it uses skill, luck, and strategy to play the game. Much better than a lot of the violent games out there. 11/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD GAME. I AM JUST NOT THAT GOOD A PLAYING IT YET. 11/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great game for 8-12 year olds. You can go online to battle people from the many different places and is free(does require wireless). However the controls may take a while to master. 11/10/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Highly Overrated This game was, in my mind going to be awsome for the Wii. With all of the exclusive settings it sounded like a dream come true. However, the gameplay is really akward and also difficult for multiplayer mode. In multiplayer mode you point and click which play you are going to do. There is an option for a "psych" play, but little to no information on how it works. 10/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was purchased for my son's 7yr old birthday & for his father. My son loves the game. He still has not figured out how to make all the plays, but he picked it up way faster than I thought. He loves this game. My husband says it is a good game too. 10/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Game Very Fun Recomend 5 Stars 09/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best Football gave EVER! Love playing this game with My Wii. Go online and play is fun but sometimes people leave gave after they are loosing or get board, would be cool to chat with online players. Other than that the game is very addictive play alot and great playing with friends. Nice because you can have Bret Farve in a Jet's Uniform with the online update pretty cool having up to date roasters for the 2009 season. GO get this one well worth it. 09/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game! A lot of fun- the celebration thing is a little lame though 09/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun For All Lots of fun to be had with this. I'm a hardcore fan and there is a bit of a learning curve. Once you get the hang of it it's all good. The all play feature is now a big selling point. My cousins came over and they could play right away with the easier controls. The best part about the game is the new 5 on 5 big headed game! 09/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent My son is Football player and he love this game....... He learn a lot with it about the football!! 09/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super!!!!! Online play is the best!! i have all three major console versions of Madden 09's, and this is just plain fun!! 08/12/2008
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw483
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp