See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS# MADDEN 09 I say that on the 360 madden fails to meet the expectaions of the product, but that is a completely different story on the PS3. On PS3 the graphics look insane and you get more plays on Ps3 with blue ray disc and all, but if you own a PS3 or if you don't i highly recommend this game on PS3, so if you don' have one go buy one and get this game to go along. 11/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game! All i have to say is this is an AWESOME game!!!! 03/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Game is good but freezes The game its self is fun good great picture..But for some reason this game freezes in the new ps3 I just bought my husband...This is the only game or movie that does that we have watched wall-e and played many other games for hours with no problems put this BRAND NEW game in and for some reason a little while later it freezes..I know they usually dont exchange or refund games that have been opened but it aint my fault the thing dont work... 12/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by An okay installment Meh, Madden '09 doesn't really shake things up like I was hoping, but it's still an acceptable next step for the franchise. The Good: playing online every once in awhile will automatically update your rosters; pressing L2 on offense now pitches the ball back to someone behind you-- we haven't been able to do that for awhile; Chris Collinsworth does a good job; it's Madden, it's still the most comprehensive football game in existence. Also, the graphics look awesome in 1080p, especially the snow and the rain. The Bad: The plays are pretty hard to read unless you are using a high def TV (which everyone else probably is, so maybe that's just my bad); the guy opposite of Collinsworth (no, not Madden, some other guy) is worthless; the Madden IQ test is unhelpful and confusing. The Ugly: They got rid of or changed a lot of the pre-season mini-games, which used to be one of my favorite things to do in dynasty mode. And do they really need to have the announcers plug EA sports during the game? Also, this is pretty expensive for what little new features EA is offering. The Verdict: If you love Madden games, go for it, but don't expect much of an improvement (other than in the graphics department) over last year's edition. 01/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Still learning all the ways to enjoy this game but its been great so far. 04/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family fun This game has great graphics, can be played with multiple players or with online players. The teenage boys in my house love playing this game. 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Rocks! This game is perhaps the best football game ever. It has all the graphics that 2k5 has and more. I recommend that people buy this game. 02/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madden 09 Madden 09 is a good game. I recommend this game to who ever likes football. you can create your own team and player! 01/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent!! I have been playing Madden since madden came out. Heck I have seen about every type of football game that was out since 1975. Everytime I get a new system I am amazed. I really got burned out on Madden being recycled every year. Not much change after a while, so I went looking for a new system. I checked them all and for graphics bought the PS3 and Madden 2009...WOW!! I'm recharged!! This game is awesome!! I have had it for a week now and played it over and over, I have not had it freeze up!! It's finally a new game alll and all...Go buy this Game. My firend has Xbox 360 and this blows it away!! 01/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Madden Yet! This is probably the best Madden game ever. My 15 year old son and his friends love it! The graphics on PS3 are superb. And Wal-Mart once again has the best price. 01/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by i had bought this game for my boyfriend for christmas and he hasent stop playing it since. he love this game. the graphics are awesome. the only problem that he has had with the game is that it froze up on him like 2 times while playing. i was aware of that problem before i even bought the game b/c of reading other peoples reviews but i took a risk.that could happen with any video game really. like i said it has only happened 2 times and other then that the game is excellent. 01/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the game I bought this as a gift for my 21 yr old son along with the PS3 console. He absolutely loves this game and highly recommends it. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun to play This is very fun & has great graphics 01/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Graphics! My entire family LOVES this game. Excellent graphics, excellent commentary. Feels like we are really at the football game! 12/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Between this and the wrestling game we got our 10 year old for Christmas, we have gotten the best praises ever. My son gets the new version each year, and every year, its the best ever. I like that this year, he feels more challenged. Its still new to us, so we will see how long that goes on. So far, so good. "Good graphics and realistic plays", so he says. He cant wait to try some on his 9-10 year old league. had written the name of the league, but website told me it was profanity...lol 12/28/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by why only 720p? game is great except for the fact that like most games for the ps3 its only in 720p! WHY?? ive had a few games for the ps3 that ive had for the xbox and they were 1080 on the xbox, whats the deal? wait a few extra years for sony to bring us mid definition gaming for $60 a game? lame!!! 10/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Madden yet !!! 10/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by First True Next Gen. Madden This game finally starts to take advantage of the next generation gaming system. Last year's version just felt like it was ported over from the old system, this game was actually made for the new system. It is enjoyable to play for people of all skill levels, and the game actually does adjust to each individual. The graphics have improved significantly with very realistic motion and animation taking place on screen. You will not regret this purchase if you like football in any capacity. 09/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madden 09 This games has definatly lived up to it name. Fluid graphics and looks so real at times. You wont be disappointed. 09/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps freezing Madden 09 is the best football game i have ever played. The only problem i have is it keeps freezing on me when im in the middle of a game. But overall the game is great, great graphics, easy controls, and the great new features it has are awesome. I would recommend this to everyone who owns a Playstation 3. 08/21/2008
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew353
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp