See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Wagon I am totally satisfied with this wagon. Talk about sturdy. Not that plastic stuff for me! This should last for when my granddaughter is pulling her kids in it! 05/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best!! We looked at all the wagons there were and the knock off brands were not even close to the same quality. It is great how the handle folds under when we want to throw the wagon in the car. Our son got this for his first birthday and it is by far his favorite present. 05/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic wagon = good product This was easy to assemble, and is made of durable medal with rubber wheels. Furthermore, they have improved it by making the handle fold neatly under the wagon base for easy transport. 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great wagon for your kids. I can't praise this wagon enough, it is more than I could wish for. The price was great and the workmanship is outstanding.My son didn't want to get out of it.He pulls it till he gets tired then sits in it to rest, then he starts over again. 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart Cart Just got the Radio Flyer assembled which was easy enough given that all parts were metal and the instructions were clearly written in English. It is well constructed, durable and gives the appearance I was looking for. Can't wait to try it out to haul groceries, grandchild and other necessaries like garden tools, fertilizer and soil!!! 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lifelong childhood gift! I bought this for my grandson's first birthday! My son had one growing up and he loved it. So I thought it would be nice to continue the tradition. The red Radio Flyer Wagon is extremely sturdy and I will expect it to last for years. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice solid wagon I received this item and there were a couple of bent parts caused by both factory and shipping. I gave it five stars because of the customer service. They were so polite and they shipped new parts without any delay. I had them within 2 days. The wagon is very nice! I use it to haul my laundry out to the clothes line. I know it will last a lifetime because of the quality. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son got this for his 1st birthday from his Grandparents. He climbs in the wagon but needs help getting out:) I can see many years of use from the wagon, nothing beats a classic Radio Flyer Red wagon! 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Flyer Classic Wagon Excellent product. The wheels are good and sturdy and the metal wagon frame is stronger than expected. Excellent gift for your kids or grandchildren. 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product ! No wonder it has been around all these years ! Great wagon ! ! 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radio Flyer Classic Wagon I was extremely pleased with the product and especially happy with the Site to Store option since I was unable to find one in the area. It arrived very quickly. Thanks Walmart! 04/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay but not great Wagon's wheels wobble horribly. For the price, I expected a better made product. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the cost I am the Mom of three boys. Several years ago (5-6 years maybe) my oldest boy got a plastic radio flyer wagon for Christmas from his grandparents and it did not hold up with a darn. My youngest boy just celebrated his third birthday and he wanted a wagon for his birthday. While looking online I discovered the metal/steel wagon like I had as a kid and I knew how well that held up for many years of abuse between my siblings and I. If you are looking for a wagon, purchase this wagon. It is a sturdy wagon....a great value for the price. 08/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by On-line store pick up purchase I am very pleased with my merchandise and the ease of ordering my product on-line and being able to have it delivered to the store for pick up; this makes things easier and more streamline for my busy days. I love the email and phone text communication keeping me apprised on the process. We were able to get our wagons in a pretty good time process at a nice price. I would reccommend Wal Mart on-line store pick up to my friends and co-workers. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for landscaping/yard work for home vs buying a wheel barrel that wobbles and more strenuous on a female to handle. The handle on the wagon is long enough even for my 5ft 6in daughter. These wagons a very durable and last for years. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I received my item delivered at my home. Great support from Customer Support Center, which answered all of my questions. All options were explained to me regarding odering, shipping, payment method, etc. My item is made of steel, while most others are made of flimsy plastic. Avoid the plastic ones, as they are not sturdy and will easily crack and break from exposure. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice wagon My mother wanted one for gardening around the yard. It works great for mulch and other items. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Old Fashioned Quality This Wagon is very sturdy, easy to put together, was delivered quickly, and had a GREAT Walmart price! 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This wagon is great! Since my whole yard is pavers rather than dirt, I garden (vegetables) in big pots. When I bring soil I've purchased home I roll the wagon up to my car trunk and load it up. After rolling to and filling my pots with the soil I use my little red wagon to tote around my gardening tools, gloves, weed killer or whatever else I might need. Could not do without it! 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT WAGON My main concern was ease of assembly as I'm older & find some things difficult to do; I actually decided against the one above this one as the reviews said it was almost impossible for one person & very difficult. This wagon was a breeze to assemble-I had no problem at all. I'm using it in place of my heavy wheelbarrow, so the wheels are nice & big to go over dirt & all the gravel I have; plus it's not heavy & easy for me to pull, but it's very sturdy. This was a good buy for the money & I am very pleased with my purchase!! 5 stars for sure!! 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic That Wil Continue to be A Classic I bought the Radio Flyer for my grandchild who is currently 1 year old. Her father won't allow her to ride in it until she's a little taller (although I think the kid is just fine at her current size). I think because the classic Radio Flyer has short sides, the child must be able to hold on tightly and understand that they have to remain seated while riding in it. Other than that this item is solidly built and will last for as long as you want it to last. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best price out there! I was looking for the classic red wagon everywhere and online. The good sturdy steel one, not the plastic ones they sell now. After looking at a few websites, this red wagon was running around $100. Wal Mart.com had it a little over 25% cheaper so I felt good about not having to pay $100 for it. Free shipping to store, can't beat it. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built classic flyer wagon Im pleased to see that this wagon is built of quality materials. It was easy to assemble, and the instructions are clear. Our grand daughter is very happy with it also. It is identical compared to our 25 year old wagon our daughter grew up with so I believe this wagon will hold up just as well. There is a new feature, steering lock, which prevents the wheels from turning to far, tipping the wagon over, a nice improvement, but the turning radius is reduced. I would recomend this product. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my 4yr old son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it and uses it every chance he gets! Its just like the one I had as a boy and I'm glad to see he gets as much enjoyment out of it as I did. This is a must have for any young boy. My only complaint is the price, I went to my Walmart expecting to pay $40-50 tops. The only radio flyers they had in stock were priced in the $100-200 range. My jaw hit the floor! I went online to do some comparing only to find it was the same at other retailers as well, so I completed my order. Hope it lasts as long as mine did! 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STILL a great product! Everyone knows about the Radio Flyer Wagon as it's been around forever. Well I got this one for my 79 year old mother to use for hauling her gardening supplies around the yard. Since it's winter, she can't use it yet but that didn't stop her! She got in and showed me how she used to steer one as a child. Then, she got IN the wagon and sat down with her little dog like she was ready to be pulled. REGARDLESS of what she will eventually use this wagon for, the joy on her face and fun she had with this wagon was priceless. She would put her dog in it and take him all around the house! And she pulled her 2 year old great-grandson in it too. This is a wonderful memory. My son put it together for me and his comment was he wasn't used to using actual tools and hardware as most things are plastic these days...but he got it done without fail! I'm buying another for my grandson in February! 01/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We bought the Radio Flyer Classic Wagon to replace the Radio Flyer Pathfinder Wagon we bought for our twin grandsons a year earlier. The Pathfinder was okay for pulling two boys around in, but it was too difficult for them to pull the wagon themselves, (They are 3 yrs., 8 mos.) The Classic wagon has the classic pivotal handle and wheels while the Pathfinder has a stationary handle with wheels that pivot like a shopping cart. They love their new wagon and pull each other around in it. Although it is a little big for them now, I believe they will grow into it as time goes on. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hit of Christmas Morning Our grandson (15 months) went absolutely gaga over the red Radioflyer wagon. 10 days later he's still putting things in, taking things out, pulling and pushing, and wanting to be taken for rides. He even liked the wagon better than the box it came in!!!! 01/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ordered this for grandson for Christmas. When we finished assembling and was placing the last wheel on the rod, we found that that wheel wobbled terribly. Returned to store for refund. Will try to find a replacement Christmas wagon that is already assembled so we can check everything out before buying. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Deal This well made classic brand will be around after my grandson is grown. I consider it a wonderful investment in a "toy" that will servre as more than a "toy" and will give him hours of fun. 01/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was dinged up and warped This price was the best I have seen for this produce but when it was received it had a large ding in the bed of the wagon. Also the side of it was warped like something very heavy had been placed on it. My son is very upset to receive this then have to take it back to be replaced. The 2 closest stores to us are out of stock and so is the online. Who know when we'll get to replace this. Pretty sad over this. 12/26/2011
1-30 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew293
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp