See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th Book When you are near the end of this book, make sure you have book 5 "Hunted" because its such a cliff hanger! The book overall was good, but since it leaves you hanging, not resolving the plot, I felt frustrated. The entire book just builds and builds...so that's why I gave it 4 stars. Its easy to read, and interesting. Picks up where book 3 left you. If you've followed the series, its important to read it. :) 04/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by best yet the first house of night book was okay... but each book just kept getting better. there's just so much drama in the series... it makes twilight look bad... 08/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good book Everybody will love to read this book I sure did...I even have my daughter reading the book. it's great. Can't wait for the other book to come out. 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Book Ok so this book leaves you wanting more. As others have said make sure you have the 5th book handy. I love the way the story flows. And each book picks right up where the last left off, unlike other book series. A must read for people who enjoy vampire, romance, action and paranormal books. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG U Have 2 Read This Book I have already read the other books in the series. But this one is by far my favorite!! So much intensity!! You will not want to stop for a break with this book. MUST READ! 10/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Untamed! I absolutely LOVE this series! This is the 4th book out of the rumored 9 there is supposed to be.I bought this a while ago and finished it too fast. I cant wait for the 6th one to come out(10-27-09)! If you like a good sci fi vampyre book you will love this whole series! 09/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Untamed The house of night books are wonderful! I would recommend them to anyone that enjoys vampires and ghosts! 07/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent read LOVE this one! It took me half the way through the first book to get totally hooked, but I read the second book in under 2 days. Excellent read, even though I'm 30 something, it brings me back to my high school days!!! 06/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teenage borderline young adult book This series is more for a teenage-young adult reader. The reason I say that is because the main character is only 16yrs old. Throughout the book she talks to herself constantly and her babble is very teenage-bopper-valleygirl-immature like. The story itself is great. The best way to explain the book is "Harry Potter vampire style". There are some se#ual references so I wouldnt say the book is for all young adults. The series gets better as it goes and you will find that the last 3 chapters of each of the books are the most eventful and gripping. The 6 books it takes to make this series could really be compared to one good book. So if you're a twilight fan looking for some vampire love story you will be disappointed if you try to compare this series to that of Twilight's. 06/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Read! The book (and the others in the series) were great! The shipping was fast as well...i got the book like 2 days later when it told me I could be waiting up to 7 days! 05/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth book and still great!! This is the fourth book in the series and it is still great. There is still a good amount of suspense and intrigue to keep you wanting more. Great work from a very talented mother/daughter team. Can't wait for Hunted. 05/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome series I love this series of books. There's a perfect balance of suspense, romance, and mystery. I think anyone would enjoy these books, you don't have to be a teenager. Anyone could relate to the troubles that main character Zoey faces throughout the novels. And the books keep getting better and better. I cannot wait for Hunted. 03/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Untamed book review i uber enjoyed reading this book, finished it within 2 days of receiving it. it's the 4th one in the series and can't wait to read the 5th next year and hope the authors keep them coming. 11/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suspenseful The House of Night series are great boooks to read. It has a lot of suspense, definitley teen romance, and mystery. I really think anyone who decides to read this teen series will not be disappointed. I think everyone can relate to the things the main character Zoey goes through and deals with. Great books and great prices. 10/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this series... Ok, I know this series is probably for teenagers, and I'm an adult, however, I still love a good vampire story. I would definitely recommend this series to vampire lovers. I can't wait for the next book to come out! I read this whole book in one night because I just couldn't put it down! 10/22/2008
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew356
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp