See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works... Recommend that it be set up through the TCP/IP settings. Look on the browser page of your router to get the exact numbers. This will solve a lot of future problems if you do it to begin with. 07/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It delivers! Purchased this product due to the fact that Vista x64 refused to be my print server to a computer running XP Home. Had to reset the product (which is extremely easy to do) connected it to my router (the cable is included) and using the software that is extremely easy to use (it found my printer) and with a few short mouse clicks it was up and working. Set up time I would say less than 10 minutes. I am strongly going to recommend this product to my parents and anyone dealing with an older operating system communicating to a newer operating system. 07/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but tricky to implement Was easy to set up on my network and install via the DC but it took some settings tweaking to get it to work with my HP Photosmart D5160 printer. It sometimes hangs on the end of a last page for some reasons. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Needed Solved the problem of having to leave my desktop on all the time as a print server. Now, we can print whenever/wherever. Great product. 07/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essentially plug and play Whether you use Mac or Windows if you follow directions this print server will work for you. Owned for 2 weeks. I am moderately talented when it comes to working with computers (whether it be PC, Mac or Ubuntu). After a little fooling around I got this print server to work for me. Only gave it 4 stars b/c it did not work exactly like I wanted. I own a home with no more PC's. Only have laptops whether it be Macs running Windows in a virtual machine or a Ubuntu Host operating with a Windows guest VM. Everything in my home is wireless and this print server provides EXACTLY what my family needs: printing from no matter where we are on the property. 06/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OGear USB 2.0 Print Server, 1 Port Product shipped with defective CAT cable which caused two days of shear aggravation to get product installed. Company was not at all helpful and tried to blame the defective cable on me. Once I swapped out the cable with another one that I had laying around the house the installation proceeded fairly effortlessly. 02/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lifesaver We have 5 computers in our home and this item has allowed us to use our printer much more effieciently. It took my husband about 2 hours to get all of the computers linked up and printing but it has made things much better since then. 08/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was not compatible with my printer Seems like a good product, but it is only compatible with a select number of USB printers. I have a Canon MP470, which is not that old of a printer (purchased in 2008), and it will not work with this device. In regards to the software which comes with the product, it was easy to install and setup. Don't expect the device to be pingable on the network, or to have other access (web, telnet, ftp) once added. I didn't go through too much more evaluation of the device once I realized it wasn't compatible for my printer. **SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME AND HASSLE** - Go to IOGear's website and check the compatibility list first before you buy it! 06/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not perfect, but serves it's purpose The setup was somewhat complicated; you'll definitely have to have some minor networking experience to make it work. Not sure why, but the printer does not always respond consistently like it did when I was sharing it on my home desktop. Overall, I'd say it has worked over 90% of the time. 11/22/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Obsolete It is not compatible with Windows 10. As a result, I cannot use it and have already made arrangements to return it. 12/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Very simple installation. Good signal strength. Very good value. 02/09/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No thanks Didn't work 12/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Easy to follow instructions Worked like a charm 01/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This print server provides only one-direction communication. It seemed to work fine on a Windows 7 laptop, but a Windows Vista laptop required bidirectional communication. Tech support was rude and treated me like an idiot. They suggested that I look for a "print only" printer driver. I couldn't find a different driver so I purchased a bidirectional print server for a lower price from a different store. 09/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Installed Easily & Functioning Well This item was an easy plug and play install and is working well in the office we placed it at. 08/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy & Easy Solution Connect your laptop, desktop and others to the same printer at about half the cost with this item. Cheaper than a new wireless printer. Set up wasn't too hard, but did have to reinstall software on the desktop for some reason of which I'm unsure. Would still recommend to anyone looking to share a usb printer through a wireless router. 04/26/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:57:39.928-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_9240020, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew393
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp