See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great I got this to use with my bluetooth printer and my laptop computer. Now, whenever I need to print something, I just plug it in and print. My printer is in the basement office, and my computer is usually upstairs in the living room, and I've never had a problem with the signal. It took a little while to set up, but definately worth it. 07/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Gizmo I had been using this Bluetooth for, I think, 3 years. And it works perfectly well! I have a Vista Laptop and I use a Cannon MP470 printer. They 'see' each other very well. I never have a problem with this gizmo. Sometimes, I remove it to accommodate the USB port for something else and then forgot to plug it back in. Then, my printer did not work. It was my booboo and not the devices. When I plugged it back in, they 'saw' each other once again. No need to do any more of the things I did the very first time I plugged it in three years ago. I have two 7-hub USB port all being used and this gizmo still works perfectly fine. I just leave it plugged 24/7. It is only once in a blue moon when I want to use its hub. It was worth the buy. I bought it in Walmart store itself. No regrets. 12/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work with my HP photosmart Printer This product dose not work with HP printers 04/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing I bought this because I bought a different one off of ebay and it froze my computer almost every time I tries to use it. Well, this on came, I tried to load it, and it froze my computer as well. I think it is a compatibility issue with Vista. The product may be great but I can't tell :( 08/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 works great for the price I got this to transfer data from my cell phone to my PC. It has worked great untill I have gotten a new PC and it does not work with Windows Vista very well. I have had a hard time installing the drivers for it. On my old computer it worked like a charm! Works great with Windows xp but not for Vista. 07/13/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incorrectly advertised It stated it worked with Windows ME. It does not. I will be taking this back to the nearest store. Other than that, neat product. 09/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bluetooth adapter Worked as advertised, no problems and easy installation instructions. 03/02/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by not what i wanted so more junk i bought i wanted blue tooth streamer from laptop to tv..This is for old old old laptops without blue tooth all my ultrabook i7 s have it so this no good for me. if you got low end laptops or old laptops without blue tooth it will work for you.... 12/11/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Just Average Did not do all the functions that company claims, but does the basics. 11/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product A few years ago I bought the same product, of course, it was an earlier model, and the same company. It worked great. The only reason that I am not using it today is not because it fail to work, but because someone decided that it would work better for them. It is very easy to connect, and use. I use it all the time with my laptop, for download pctures, and other media. The only issue I found was the CD that comes with it, not so laptop friendly. Just a-bit too small for my insert tray. Although, you can load the software directly from the ION website, I inturn was able to use my desktop drive to load it to a memory stick, and from there the stick to my laptop. Works Great... 07/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly It was very easy to set up and pair up bluetooth devices. 12/08/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 Worked initially but.... I bought this to be able to use with my bluetooth stereo headphones. The first couple of days it worked fine, as expected. Then I tried to disable the device so I could unplug it before shutting down my laptop. It crashed my laptop with the Blue Screen of Death. I tried a couple of different ways, but always the same result. Then it just stopped working. I suspect, the driver got munged during the crashes, going to reinstall now (or find an updated driver if one exists). Range: Pretty good, not quite as good as the range I get with my Blackberry Pearl. When getting out of range, the signal is just cut. With my BB, the signal degrades so I know when I am about to go out of range. Do your research, you should be able to find a better product out there. 12/04/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 Bought this to connect with all the cell phones in the house. Even though it does work, I have had to uninstall and re-install the software almost every time I want to use it. When it works, it works great, but at least under Win XP it is a hassle. 11/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good optional Network Cheap network option and conetion to new cell phones and device 08/26/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Replacement Product works as specified and was relatively easy to install 07/22/2008
  • 2016-03-24 T08:57:40.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_9240015, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew384
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp