Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utter garbage I bought this set a month ago, and it's been nothing but a problem ever since. To start with, the plastic necks on all the spoons and the spatula are extremely flimsy. Browning meat and stirring a large pot of chowder are a chore. The big plastic handle on the can opener cracked and broke off THE VERY FIRST TIME I TRIED TO OPEN A CAN. Is that supposed to be a joke? I'm including a picture of the end of the spatula. In the time I've owned this product, I've used the spatula about a dozen times. Browning beef and cooking eggs are the only things it's been used for. The front edge of the spatula is already melting. See the picture to see what I mean. I'm very careful to not leave the spatula sitting in a hot pan, because I know that WILL melt the end off. Pass this wretched set by, save your money for something else a little more durable. Don't end up like me, with $20 down the drain on this garbage that I now need to replace. 02/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Handles fill with water! Gross! Purchased about a year ago. The writing rubs off the handles with normal use. The Silver Coloring starts peeling, and The handles fill with water while handwashing. you literally, have to try and beat the water out of the handles after washing...then, as soon as you begin to cook, the left over nasty water starts draining down the handle!! How Gross!! Simply for that reason, I wouldn't recommend! They are flimsy and cheap. The spatula is very flimsy, and flings food everywhere when trying to cook and it melts under normal cooking temps. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!! 02/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor Farberware is supposed to be a good product but the first time i used the spatula the end melted. the spoons are better than expected. deep enough to ladle out soup or stews. had problems with the can opener too. does not cut lid off completely so you have to twist til it breaks off then you have a very sharp edge in the can. all in all a very poor product in my opinion 10/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value I bought this since I needed some extras to help make Thanksgiving dinner for 21 people and I was short on measuring tools and spoons and stuff. They seem sort of flimsey but was fine for what I needed and a great price. 11/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont expect it to last long. I purchased this set a little over a month ago. I wasnt planning on purchasing all this but the price for a couple utensils would have been more. They are deff. sharp looking really nice handles but the overall construction was poor. What aggrivated me most was the reason i was buying this measuring spoons... The measurements came off all over and smeared unable to read. Just purchased new measuring cups today. Great value for someone who doesnt cook much but doesnt live up to farberware quality at all. 12/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Quality We had these sent to my Coast Guard son in Homer, Alaska. He says that they're perfect for starting out his apartment kitchen. Great price for the number of utensils! 07/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality The items are really cheap. The labels on the measuring cups are completely wearing off in sticky chunks, obscuring which cup is which. You kinda need those. These have been handwashed since I purchased them 6 months ago. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Great Price Very satisfied with all of the utensils. They work great, especially the can opener (works better than my electric one). The utensils are sturdy and effective. Love the whole set. 04/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money We bought this set thinking it was good looking and would be a good product. Its not. I wash all my dishes in a dish washer and the handles of all of the utensils hold the water so when your using them they are constantly dripping, we have to wrap a paper towel around the handle while we are using them. The measureing cups and spoons are also not worth it. All of the labels have rubbed off. I have to guess at which is which. All in all I know next time to spend alittle more money and get better quality. 02/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for price! 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable Durable. Good quality for the price you pay! 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great!! I love the fact that if the utensils get warm/hot they do not give; they hold their shape and firmness. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this for a wedding gift and i really like it... i love how wide the spatula is, and the spoons are always great to have... i have an electric can opener but my mother in-law really likes the hand-held so thats good for when shes helping me in the kitchen... now as for durability all the spoons and cups and can opener are great... but the spatula i think bc of how wide it is makes it a little wobbly when you try to flip heavier thinks... but other then that i love this set and it is a great price i think... 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Necesity! I am a single, 23-year-old woman that decided to move out of her parents’ home last month. Nearly all of my basics came from Walmart.com, including this item. For anyone that cooks, these are necessary tools that hold up to the task. The only think is that the colored labels on the measuring devices are already faded and I just bought them three weeks ago. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 words - Loving it. 03/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T waste your money!!! I usually love Farberware, but this purchase was a disaster. The long handles on the spoons are ridiculously flimsy. Everything looks and feels cheap...I'm returning it promptly tomorrow. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caddy would have made this set perfect If only this set had a caddy to go with it, it would have been perfecto! The tools are all sturdy, and hard plastic not that cheap thin plastic that breaks or burns. NOT these, they are great, dishwasher safe. 02/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shoddy Can Opener The can opener was poorly made and so the teeth of the cogs don't line up properly, keeping them from turning, keeping me from opening cans. 01/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor quality The first time I used my spatula to flip an egg, it melted to my pan and left a thick plastic streak across my pan, thus ruining my brand new stainless steel skillet. That is a big enough reason to avoid this set! The measurement labels on the spoons and cups also smeared/came off within a month of light use. 01/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The spachula is very wide, but all the other utensils are great! 10/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very frustrating service item was so damaged in shipping that I rejected it. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Worth it for the price I bought these for our camper and they serve their purpose very well :) 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget Set to use myself.I use it daily and i am very pleased with it.I have never used Farberware products before this.I didn't know farberware was rated so highly until my daughter-in-law told me it was.I do recommend this product to everyone. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for starting out! Easy to clean and basic black goes with anything. It's a perfect addition to my multi-colored kitchen. 12/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Farberware 14-Piece Professional Tool and Gadget S I bought this set about a 10 months ago. I like Farberware and I like this set but there was a few problems. The sets great the one thing that I had a big problem with was the can opener. I went through 2 of them with in a matter a month. I rarely used them.....I'd say about 10 times each and they both broke. The other thing is the print on the measuring cups and spoons wears off after a good amount of washes. I like this set and I would recommend it to anyone just grab another can opener because your going to need it. 11/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the average man it's useful We moved into our first place 6 months ago. I bought these because I had to furnish our place with the most items for less. Price wise, you pay for what you get. They look great but you will find that you have to hold the merge of the utensil and the handle, if you have to stir something in a big pot and don't, you run the risk of snapping the spoon. If you don't mind babying cheap utensils then these are fine. I would recommend this to anyone on a budget. 02/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love the utensils I got but the can opener broke in about a month. 01/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was ordered for my mom for x-mas and she loved them. I also received them for x-mas without even knowing it and I enjoy them and they are light weight. Spoons flex when lifting anything heavy. I would recommend this product to friends. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very functional set. These tools are very good. I have arthritis in my hands, but have no trouble handling even the peeler, which is great. The spoons and turners can be used with either non-stick or conventional cookware, as well as for serving. I would have liked to have a 1/8th cup and a 1/8th tsp in the measuring set, but I reckon one can't have everything. Great value for the money. 10/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Good product, good price...other reviews say the labels on the measuring cups and spoons wear off but that hasnt happened to me yet 09/26/2010
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw271
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp