See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good. Been looking for a small wall-mounted hair dryer for quite some time. Was glad I looked at my Walmart page. Product works great & look very nice in our bathroom. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product. It was very easy to mount on the wall, and took less than 5 minutes. Good power for small, unprofessional grade dryer. I do miss having a cool shot, but the sacrifice is worth the convenience of not having to deal with a dryer taking up space on my small bathroom counter. 08/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I first seen this unit in a Ramada Inn, then after several differrent rooms I stayed in, I noticed there are many different models and brand names of these fantastic wall mounted hair dryers. The Andies 1600 Ionic is the best I have used of the different brands. I actually went online the first time I used this hair dryer and Walmart had the best price on the internet, so I bought it that night at the motel online. I have it in my bathroom now mounted on the wall. What a great hair dryer for a guy, yes it is definitley a guys hair dryer, jet black and compact, looks really cool hanging on the wall. Very powerful hair dyer, drys your hair in a minute or so. I give this model a A+ in quality and power. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hairdryer! I bought another larger Andis wall hair dryer for my downstairs first. It's great too but overheats and cuts off easy. I was skeptically about buying this one because of that. But after purchasing this one I'm sold. It's a great little hairdryer with lots of power - does a great job! 09/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Don't waste your money or your time on this thing. This is truly a piece of junk, missing hardware to mount it, both cords are too short unless your receptacle is above your vanity. Mine is a standard home receptacle near the floor, you have to mount it low to reach power then your dryer cord is to short to dry your hair. Good concept but poor design. I returned mine the next day, customer service employee said someone returned one just like this one the day before me for similar reasons. 10/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dryer works great and the hang up is nice for a small bathroom. On/off switch is located in a bad spot(right in the area that you hang the dryer into the bracket) and if not careful will accidently turn on when hanging and unhanging the dryer. 05/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little hair dryer! Great little hair dryer! I have long, thick, coarse hair which takes a while to dry. This little dryer at only 1600 watts dries my hair faster than my old 1875 watt long barrel hair dryer. The wall mount is also a great feature for a small bathroom like mine, no more storage problem. The only thing I would change about this dryer is the addition of a cool shot button. Other than that I love it! 12/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by light weight and simple I purchase this hair dryer for a very, very small 7 year old girl (38lbs) who cannot hold a regular sized hair dryer, she wants to be independent and dry her own hair, but all the hair dryers (I could find in black to match her horse room) were too heavy for her to hold. This one is very convenient, I do not have to worry about her plugging it in, she can just grab it, use it and hang it back up. Mounts on her wall, very light and easy to use, the cords are out of the way and it saves counter space. Plus saves me time, because I no longer have to go and dry her hair for her. I used it this morning and kind of felt like I was at a hotel.....great product! 10/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space saver I bought it for the wall mount. Hair dryer works great. Very reasonable price. Keeps the counter-top clutter-free. 09/04/2008
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew473
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp