See All Reviews
Andis Headliner 11 Piece Home Hair Cutting Kit
Andis Headliner 11 Piece Home Hair Cutting Kit
$29.54
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $0.45 (2%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the money Overall a good product. Was looking for a good, light weight clipper. If you like your hair high and tight, this is a good product. I currently use wahl balding clipper, a good clipper, but a bit bulky. During my research i had it narrowed down to the andis 29775(this product) and the andis 04710. I decided to get this unit since it had the price point I was looking for. It cuts close, does not pull or scratch. I does get a little warm. But I was using it for about 15 minutes. it took me that long to make sure I was cleaned up. It should not take as long next time. It's also helpful to keep blades lubricated through cutting process. It is a great beard and mustache, goatee trimmer also. Pro's Good value Cut's close and evenly Doesn't pull hair, or cut skin(if you don't dig in) Cons None, A minor thing though is the screws that hold blade in. They were tough to take out and are on the verge of stripping. I plan to change those out to hex or stars. Like I said it's a minor thing. Nothing that detracts from the product All that being said, I definitely recommend this product. 03/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I have owned a professional Andis headliner machine before and it lasted 10 years and worked wonderfully. This one is almost as good and edges up nicely with a nice clean shave with barely any stubble. This machine does get really hot after prolonged use, but so far it is doing the job really well. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY sharp; and smooth Runs smoothly and is very very sharp. My wife is very happy with the results. 11/19/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad product This product is a waste of money.i had it for a month and it got dull, your cant drag the hair line meanings you cant make it look sharp. you should get the Wahl head trimmers those are excellent. 04/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money! i bought these clippers to cut my boyfriends hair. instead of paying 20 everytime he goes to the shop. What a waste of my money. These clippers dontcut well at all! After the first use the blade became very dull. i would never recomend these clippers to anyone and i wish i could return them! 06/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great clipper! This clipper pretty much takes you the closest you can get to a razor. It's amazing because it's the same thing as a Andis T-Outliner, but $15-20 cheaper. I only used it twice, but I really like this thing so far. 10/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried a friend's, had to have it. Great trimmer. Cuts hair smoothly and easily. Has lots of attachments. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Shaver My Dad bought this product almost 2 years ago while visiting a local Wal-Mart and it has been going strong since that day. It shaves pretty clean and I love the carry bag that came with it which makes it very portable for my overseas trips which I occasionally take. Whenever my friends are coming to visit me they always make an appointment for me to taper and line them. I love this Andis headliner and for the price point I will be buying another one next week just as a backup. My only issue is that it gets a little hot after about 15-20 minutes continuous use but it's expected when using a liner, but I just spray some coolant in order to keep it to a manageable heat. So make sure to purchase the Andis Cool Care Plus which is a coolant, disinfectant, lubricant and cleaner, and rust preventative. trust me it will come in handy. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy for everyone Nice and close cuts 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best very good product. performed very well when i used it. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andis Headliners another great Walmart deal This is a very good set of clippers. I had to purchase these online because they were no longer available at my local Walmart. It really is too bad these are not available locally because they are a great set of clippers. They're very sharp and pretty quiet. They're great clippers for edging and close shaving. These clippers blow any rechargeable clippers available at Walmart out of the water. The power between the two cannot even be compared. The clippers are solid. I would recommend ordering these and skip the rechargeable clippers. It may take a couple more days to receive them, but I would think once you have them it would have been worth the wait. Now, I'm not saying these are professional grade edgers. They are however great for at home haircuts. I have three middle school boys and I also cut my own hair. These clippers work! I've had them for a month and give at least four haircuts every two weeks along with lineups weekly. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT FOR SHAVING!!!! These clipper are EXCELLENT at getting the clean and close shave you want. This needs to be kept in stock in stores. I've tried other clipper to shave with, which never get all the hair and stubble. However, these clippers WORK PERFECTLY. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anybody can use these!!! The price is shockingly low,considering the very high quality of the trimmers. They are quite durable, easy to handle and use, and the case with the oil,attachments an carrying case is great. I would recommend this to everybody in need of great trimmers at a low price. From my own personal experience,these are better than Wahl as far as trimmers. 09/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by "disappointed" Very weak clippers, blade does not adjust anywhere near to be set for a close shave or edging. Worth far less than paid, TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!!! 04/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad good bye so far so good,only problem when whoever packed the clippers damage the package.Would have gave it a better rating if the price was 10.00 dollars less. 03/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by great product I have purshased this Item before and they lasted me a very long time. When I purchased this product again and when I recieved from UPS they did not work it was a hassle trying to ship them back to the manufactor to get a new pair and I am still waiting for them to be shipped to me so I am out of this product for now so disapointed! 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent clippers These are the best clippers that I have purchased at walmart. I shave my head but was looking for some clippers that would get the job done. These did the job. I have tried the wahl balding clippers and these did alot better job. No pulling and almost as close as a razor could cut it. I love them. I just wished they carried these in the stores in my area but they don't. But for only .97 cents shipping it came out cheaper than having to drive to the store to pick them up. I hope this helps 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husbands Favorite Husband LOVES this product and wouldn't want any other brand. 06/25/2009
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew367
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp