See All Reviews
Mailbox Box/Post Combo, Black
Mailbox Box/Post Combo, Black
$27.97
Was: $34.97
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice mailbox This mailbox is quite nice. The box itself is very sturdy and the iron work is attractive. My brother installed it into a bucket filled with cement then buried the bucket which makes for a very sturdy mailbox. The door closes tightly and keeps the mail dry. Its a very good product for the low price. 01/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a mailbox. Not the most expensive mailbox on the market. It is a basic flip your flag up, stick in a 5 gallon bucket, do it yourself, some assembly required mailbox. You won't need much to set this thing up, a philips screwdriver and an adjustable wrench for the mailbox assembly. I decided to use a 5 gallon bucket and a bag of Post Set to secure it upright. It seems sturdy enough, we will see what the test of time brings. For the price you pay, you will get an adequate mailbox, no frills, just a standard issue mailbox that you will receive mail in. I hope this has been helpful. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good buy. Easy and quick to assemble. Pleased! I bought 2 of these mailboxes. I received them within just days of ordering them. It took only 15 minutes to assemble both of them. It did take some time (about 30 minutes each) to hammer them into the ground (early November in WI). I held a block of wood on the top of the steak then hammered to prevent damage to the steaks. If it was easy for this 59 year old gal, anybody can assemble and install this mailbox without frustration. A great bargain! 11/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would give it zero stars. This "Made in America" product is absolute junk. The holes on the mailbox do not line up with the mounting assembly no matter how many different ways you try it and the brackets are not long enough to go from one side of the mailbox to the other as they should for support, so when the screws are tightened it would definitely bend the mailbox. Save your money and buy the more expensive one from a different manufacturer. 08/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money The brackets had to be bent to properly fit, the 2 piece post doesn't fit together securely, the mailbox can only be made sturdy by drilling new holes and securing it. Complete waste of money. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! I had to replace a $350.00 cast aluminium mailbox that the city snowplow demolished. The city I live in only allows a small budget (under $50.00) for replacement mailboxes. I didn't want a plastic curbside mailbox and after checking several of the "Big Box" stores I was pleasantly surprised to find that Walmart was the only store to carry a metal curbside mailbox. It was extremely easy to install and looks great! Thanks Walmart! 11/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good value A good product for the price easy to assemble and install matches the older style wrought iron railings well 03/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great This mailbox we had now for over a year and it is still in good shape. 12/21/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get Whatcha Pay For Maybe I got a bad one of these....but it is Very unstable. The frame is 2 pieces that slide together and do Not form a stable fit. I guess I can drill holes and insert screws to try to fix this, but I shouldn't Have to. The door of the mailbox is bent in many places, and I can shut it securely but then it's almost locked. Have bent what they said to bend to fix that problem but that didn't work. The whole door has bends like you were making a pie crust ! Like I said, maybe I just got a bad one, but wow, not good. 09/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good mailbox I was very very pleased with this mailbox. It is very sturdy and also looks good. The price was also very reasonable. I had priced some others at Lowes and also Home Depot and this one was far more reasonable in price and more attractive as well. 01/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Good Price... This is a plus because you're getting the mail box and the post together for one low price. It looks good and is good quality. The only downside for me was ordering online. I opted to have it delivered to local store for pickup to save on shipping charges. It took forever to get there. And guess what? I found out the store already had the item in stock at the store...but I tend to shop online a lot as I can't always get out to shop. 10/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Through rain, sleet and snow.... Seems sturdy and was easy to assemble and install. 10/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets full expectations I put a yellow pop-up flag on my mailbox after being constructed and broke the drill bit the steel on the mailbox was so good. I also had concrete in the bottom of the hole to make the mailbox better supported. There is no house to house mail delivery within a quarter mile of the Post Office but I do get carrier delivery of Shenandoah newspapers in my mailbox. It sure is better to have this mailbox than exposing the newspapers to the elements and whatever that roams the neighborhood. 08/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The mailbox was very sturdy once assembled. The assembly took less than 15 minutes. Driving the support beams into the ground was the most difficult part and resulted in some damage because they had to be driven into the ground with a heavy hammer. It is this operation which needs more attention and consideration by the manufacturer because it can result in damaging the product to the point of not being usable. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed I purchased this mailbox as a replacement for one that was run over. It took about an hour to install it. The directions were very clear. You will need a yardstick or tape measure. I didn't cement mine and it's still standing. In heavy rain where the wind is blowing it sideways my mail does get a little wet. I like it and the design is pretty. I just wish the price was a little cheaper. 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mailbox combo was very easy to put together. Very simple, post is sturdy. If you need a mailbox and post, you'll not find a better value for your money. 04/26/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by The product isn't very sturdy...I don't think it will last very long. 09/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T BUY IT!!! I ordered this mailbox when I saw it online because it was cute and our mailbox desperately needed to be replaced because the hinges on the door were broken (therefore, it wouldn't stay shut) and I was tired of soggy mail. I chose the site to store shipping and when it arrived, the back of the mailbox was crunched in like an aluminum can, the sides were almost caved in and the top of the mailbox was shifted so far to the right, the door wouldn't even shut. The brand name "Strong Box" is a joke and needless to say this item was returned immediately. I would not recommend it to anyone unless they needed expensive scrap metal. 12/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by fancy For a customer that can not afford a mailbox separate is very convenience cause it bring everything the customer need to put it up and the instruction are very simple and the price is excellent . I would recommend this product to family and friends 01/25/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So Far So Good I just put this up yesterday, so I have not actually used it yet. But it went together easily and so far seems pretty sturdy. 08/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great strong mailbox with post. It serves my purpose as I cannot have any other kind of mailbox. 08/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great solution for a great price Was easy to assemble, only 8 screws. Hammer the bottom posts into the ground and place top posts and box on top, took less than 10 minutes. Would buy again and recommend to a friend. 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by real easy to install easy to install, your local mailman will love this mailbox 03/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality for the price Fast delivery and met description detail. 02/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We use these on our rental properties, they are sturdy and easy to assemble. We will be ordering more with the site to store option, it's easy and no shipping charge. 02/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mailbox Combo The mailbox combo was just picked up yesterday and it went together easily. I'm sure I will get years of service from this item. 02/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Good deal This is the perfect mailbox for me. Many other people in my neighborhood have the same one, and it looks nice and neat. 11/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mailbox/Post Combo, Black For proper mailbox height the post extends only about 12" underground which did not appear to provide enough strength in sandy/soft soil to prevent an easy pushover, so we set it in place with rocks and about 25# of Quikrete. Also drilled holes and added bolts/nuts to secure upper and lower sections of both posts (would have been a nice plus if hardware and instructions on this had been included in package). Overall, a relatively easy installation and end result is a solid nice-looking mailbox. 11/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mailbox Box I found the Mailbox Box/Post Combo to be a great value. Minimal effort was needed to attach the box to the post requiring a screwdriver. The unit is sturdy. It was placed curbside in a hole and filled with post cement which hardens very quickly and requires no mixing. Several inches did have to be cut from the post as undergrounds rocks prevented digging a deeper hole. There is a red metal alert flag attached to the box to indicate an outgoing letter inside. I was really impressed too with the quick delivery time. It arrived in less than a week. 08/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I found this mailbox very easy to assemble. I got it for a reasonable price. I did not have to try and look for mailbox in place and the post another. I really enjoyed buying it online and just picking it up at the store, this was a big help. 10/26/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T07:21:10.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_9204271, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew475
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp