See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Works great. My 4 year old can open it fine but it keeps my 1 year old out. Easy to install and seems very secure 03/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Lock This lock is great, with one-hand opening and automatic lock when closed. The lock doesn't close right on the top of our lid, though, there is about a 1 inch gap, so the lid can be opened, but not very wide. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the trick This stopped my kiddo right in his tracks. No more getting in the toilet. It is vry easy to operate. I did not install it...my husband did. But he didn't complain. It can look a little large at first but if you put it off to the side far enough, you will start to forget it's even there. 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by definite YES! I bought a different locking device and it was horrible. So I bought this one. It is wonderful! I can unlock it with one hand. I can have it unlocked if I want. I am sure a child of age could easily unlock it as well. It should fit any toilet. I am very happy with this lock! 06/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!! This toilet lock works better than the other one I tried to use. It was easy to put together and put onto the toilet. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who needs a toilet lid lock. I wouldn't buy any of the other ones again! 05/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesnt really fits all toilets... and doesnt really close it... 02/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mommy's Helper - Toilet Lid-Lok pretty bad!!!!! THAT'S ALL I HAVE TO SAY! just wasting my money for nothing!!!! 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is easy enough to install with the instructions. Has been great at keeping little hands out of the toilet. Easy enough for an adult to manipulate in order to use the toilet. I thought it was a little pricey, but it works. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! This was super easy to install and after a little teaching the husband figured it out. Works great to keep my daughter and our belongings out of the toilet. Very happy with this product. No holes or permanent marks on the toilet either. 08/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage Bought this product to keep my daughter out of the toilet. She showed me how easy it was to just take it right off about 2 minutes after I put it on. Highly disappointed with this product. But you get what you pay for I guess. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install- installed in minutes. I bought one for each of our bathrooms. I would buy it again. Easy to open & close for adults. 02/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is very easy to install It is very easy to install, but I am afraid that my little one can break it. The plastic seems cheap lacks of stiffness. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the job perfectly! We purchased this toilet lock after our 18 month old decided to start playing with the "potty". It is great and he is completely unable to figure it out. It can be opened with one hand, which is definitely convenient. The only negative is that the directions are somewhat difficult to follow, but if you get the general idea of how these locks work, then you'll have no trouble figuring it out. Altogether, it is an excellent investment! 07/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great idea, but too large for my standard toliet so my son could gently push it over and open the toilet, so it did not work for me. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have We lost several toys down the toilet before this product. We have 2 different shaped toilets and these worked great on both. I highly recommend this toilet lock. 10/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very helpful product We could not keep our daughter out of the toilet! She loves any water she can get to. These locks were super easy to install and easy to work. One of our toilets is fairly old and the lock fits pretty loose on it. The other one is fine though! Only concern I have is that the lid we have on one toilet is flimsy enough that she can bend it back and wiggle her hand in the opening. 07/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product works very well for what it was intended and it was very easy to install. 07/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product was easy to install but there is significant clearance between the toilet lid and the lock making it very is easy to pull off. Might work if additional padding was added. 06/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish it was more adjustable. If it is on the side of my toilet my baby can still open my toilet lid. I have to move it back and forth from the front to the side. I would like to have the option to make it tighter. 10/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Functional Buy This item is serving it's purpose so far. It doesn't fit perfect on my oblong toilet seat, but it fits okay and seems functional so far. My daughter isn't too interested in the toilet yet so she hasn't really tested it too hard. I on the other hand pulled up on the toilet seat pretty hard forgetting that I had installed it and the lock just fell open. Fortunately my 14 month old is not nearly as strong as I am. 10/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toilet Lock Review This toilet lid lock was easy to set up and easy to use. It does what it's designed to do; keep our boy from diving into the toilet. 08/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mommy's helper Although this is a great product, I was unable to use it. I found that the arm that goes over the lid to lock it in place was not adjustable so it could still be lifted about two inches. Plenty of space for my little youngster to still try and put things in. I returned them to the store. I'm not sure if my toilets are just special, but I didn't find them worth the hype although they are decently priced. I hope you have better luck. 07/29/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by It buys you a couple seconds My 11 month old is able to remove this, but, at least it buys me a couple of extra seconds to get him. 07/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kept my daughter out It kept my daughter out of the potty but if you have to rush to use the bathroom not so good. We kept it unlocked at night and when she wasn't around. She doesn't even bother the potty anymore. 07/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very helpful product This toilet lock is easy to install and fits on all toilets. It has kept my toddler out of our toilet! 06/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked it! It wasn't hard to install once I understood the directions and it is effective! What I like the best is I can easily remove it if I need to because we will be moving soon so I am glad we can take it with us!! Plus its cheaper than any other toilet lock I have seen in the stores! Some places want 20-30 dollars for one lock! It's crazy but thankfully I found this product! 06/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful Product performs as designed. Safely keeps children from accessing water. 04/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product works just like it says. It does have a little space when my twins try to open the lid but they haven't smashed there fingers. I have one on their toliet and one on the master toliet. It is also husband proof, so remember to unlock it when your hubby is home to aviod confusion, lol. 04/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toilet Lid-Lok Will come in handy My baby is only 4 1/2 months old so she dosent crawl or walk yet, but I know that this Toilet Lid-Lok will come in handy when she does start walking and exploring. I just want to make sure that my baby is super safe and dosent get hurt when that time does come. Not only will it help keep your baby safe, It will also help all her dollies and Barbies from "the pool" !! (the toliet) 04/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job simply and easily! This product definitely serves it's purpose. It's very easy to install, requires no hardware and keeps my little ones from putting their hands in the toilets. The only downside is that it gets a little splattered on when going to the bathroom so requires a little more cleaning than an externally installed product. It's simple to remove and reinstall, however, so cleaning is not a problem. 04/01/2009
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw463
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp