See All Reviews
Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on
Radio Flyer Inchworm Ride-on
Was: $65.99
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Might work for heavier young child Bought this for my daughter's 2 year birthday. She is in 95th percentile height and in 50th percentile weight. I had NO PROBLEMS with the item rolling backwards like one person mentioned at a different site. If you install the wheels correctly, this won't happen. The only problem with this item is that my daughter is not heavy enough to really make it bounce. At 2.5 yrs and 30 lbs, she is finally getting it to bounce better. Despite the problem, she still likes it, but uses it only occasionally. Bottom line, if you are getting it because you wanted one when you were a child, don't waste your money. But if you are getting it because your child is a persistent bouncer and is a little tough on things, this might be the perfect toy for you. 04/23/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible and dissapointing My daughter got this as a Christmas gift last year and only sat on it twice. She was 21 months old when we got and now at 2 1/2 and 35lbs she still cant get it to bounce. Its way to stiff. My husband and I both got on it and its even kind of hard for us to get it to go without putting all our weight on it. I recommend getting the bouncing Zebra it plays music and all the kids that come over tend to gravitate towards it. this was a total flop for us. 11/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I read all the negative reviews on Amazon and was hesitant to buy the inchworm but decided to anyways for a birthday gift for my 4 year old son. I too had one when I was a kid and I just loved mine so I wanted to share that with my child. My son rides it around the house and it "inches" along just fine on carpet and he has no problem making it move. The back wheels lock so that it moves the inchworm forward when he pushes down. I haven't tried it outside yet. If the inchworm was about $20 cheaper I would have rated it excellent. However, if there is no nostaliga behind the purchase I think you could be disappointed. 08/11/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by TOOO STIFF!!! My son got this for christmas. He is 2 now and weights 20lbs & is 36 in. It will not bounce and the wheels do not turn so he can not even use it as a scooter toy. My newphew who is 3 weights 50 lbs & 38 in even has a hard time getting it to bounce. We have several ride-ons and having 2, 3, 6 yr old boys who play together they choose the baby ride-on car (playskol walker & ride on car) to ride on instead of the inch worm. 03/15/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too hard to inch We bought this as a Christmas gift for our very high energy rambunctious daughter. Assembly was quick and easy. The toy is very attractive to her but it does not work. The back wheels do not turn. It is too tight for her to jump on as the product claims. My son who is almost 4 cannot even make it jump as claimed. This was her only gift since times are hard so I am dissappointed that she cannot play with it the way it was intended. 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old, simple style toy, lets a child play safely. My only complaint is that a week after I ordered the inchworm Target put it on sale for $22.00 less. The toy itself is great for an adventurous two year old. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really fun !!!!! Years ago we got this for Christmas for our daughter. Recently I asked her what her favorite childhood toy was and she said "My inch worm" so for her Forty-fifth birthday I bought her the inch worm to keep in her office for the days she is stressed. Beats therapy any day! She was so surprised and happy! 01/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a wonderful surprise! I was super happy with the price of this product. I was very happy and surprised when I went to pick up my purchase from the store. The clerk informed me that the price had gone down in the store and they gave me the sale price even though I had already paid for the product. I thought that was very nice of the store to do that. 12/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun for 2 year old the only drawback on this product is the noise the wheels make! my husband had to tear it all apart to disable the noise makers or we would have lost our minds listening to it in the house!! otherwise, it's a great toy and our son loves it. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by this classic is a hit i remember riding this as a small boy so when i saw it i had to get for my grandson he loves it the smilles it brings back the memories when i was riding mine 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ride-on for a toddler I bought this as a present for my great-grandson for his First Birthday. He loves to pull up on it; but probably won't be able to actually ride on it until he's a 2-year old. When I ordered the gift, I didn't notice the age recommendation. 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute toy for little ones great product and super fast delivery to our local walmart 01/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best for age 3 yrs.old My 5yr. loves this toy. It said 2-5 yrs. on the box. I think its just a little low for her. She is of average height for her age but the toy should be a little taller for that age. Its so cute but very loud. It makes a clicking noise when rode on wheels even louder when they bounce on it. I thought it would be quiet when rollered along. I also didn't think it would dip so low when she sits on it and shes a slim girl. Its seems well made and will last. Im a little dissappointed. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great little ride-on toy. I should have paid closer attention to the dimensions because it is almost too small for my 3 year old granddaughter. It is well made, so it will be around for the next grandchild! 01/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money for my daughter It is stiff to ride like other reviewers have said but she loves it nonetheless. She gets on and pushes it with her feet or we help her push it up and down. It'll be perfect for the sidewalk when spring comes. Much better than our hardwood floors! 12/27/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Granddaughter liked it She likes it and will for awhile but I agree with other reviews that the spring is to stiff. She will probable get bored with it cause it doesn't really move like it should. It is cute 12/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great Very happy with it, works how it should, my son loves it and he is 2. 12/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fun Granddaughter loved it. Loads of fun 12/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 inchworm My son who is almost 3, got this toy as a Christmas present and can't get it to bounce because it is so stiff. I wouldn't recommend this toy. 01/06/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Big Hit Bought this for my sons (2 and 4) and neither has been too enthusiastic about it. For one it's hard for them to make it go as designed (bouncing up and down)--it is too stiff. When I help them to get it going it just inches along. My boys tend to get impatient and move on to the plasma car I bought at the same time--I wish I had it bought 2 plasma cars instead; feels like I wasted $50+. Oh well. 01/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son adores this toy. It was simple to put together. I had read that it was too stiff for smaller children and found that to be true. I am hoping it loosens up so he can bounce around on his own. I bounce it while he's on it and he laughs his head off. 12/17/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good! I bought this for my 2 year old son. He still has a problem with getting it to bounce. It is very stiff and hard for even an adult to push down. My older children have more fun with it than my 2 year old. He just sits and pushes it with his feet around. I would not recommend this product if your child wants it for the bounce. 08/08/2008
  • 2015-11-24 T07:41:21.960-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_9203279, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.