Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Durable Set I have used Farberware for years, in fact i still have a saute pan from years ago, i will say that i do prefer the old hanging rings built in to the handles but any ring is a good ring so I took what i could get... ♪♪♫ The reason i stopped using Farberware was because i had become more affluent and started using more expensive sets, one after another, culminating in the purchase of Todd English's Green Ware, to the tune of $99.00 for a single saute pan. Man what a waste. No matter the manufacturer, no matter the cost, they just didn't measure up, so i had to ask myself why didn't i just go back to the basics. So that is just what i did. I don't know if I am the only one who routinely drops my cookware, but don't try that with the more expensive sets because they will dent, and then the lids no longer fit. I always washed my Farberware in the dishwasher with no problems, but you can't do that with the more expensive sets because they get etched. Not to mention all the ridiculous nuisances, rivets that trap food (Wolfgang) dent if you look at them sideways (Tfal) have an annoying little hole on the underside of the handle that traps water inside and then spoils and drains gross stuff back out (green pan). I am through with all these problems. Farberware has been around for over 100 years for a reason--consistent quality. More expensive doesn't mean better nor does big time chef endorsements or frenzied late night admen. 08/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good set for the price When I moved out from my exwife. I quickly needed to get a cheap priced cookware set. Walmart had this one on sale. So i purchased it. In two years of daily use the no stick surface has held up very well. It has no problems. I have had nothing stick to the pans. They heat very uniform. I get no hot spots. (They are good for cooking anything I want and no worry about hot spots. ) I use them at low or med heat settings. The cooking surface is easy to clean. The pans are a soft metal. You drop one and you will get a dent. They are not good for oven use because of the handles and glass used in the lids. The outside coating slowly wears off with hand washing. At two+ years the inside is excellent, but the outside is not so great. The outside has areas with the coating gone and only metal showing. I give the outside the same care I give the inside. It is simply not as strong. The whole set is still very useable. It simply does not look as nice as it once did. We are talking about a very cheap priced set. However it has performed at a higher level. It is a good set to cook for between one and four people. I am surprise and pleased with the purchase. I recommend the set. 10/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good at First These pans worked wonderfully for about the first two weeks then the inside and outside non-stick coating began to peel. I cooked in them at least once a day, but I never used metal utensils on them or washed them in the dishwasher. They are no longer useable as they put teflon peelings into whatever I am cooking... they were not worth the price paid. 05/04/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING DISAPPOINTING. Everything sticks to the "non-stick" surface. 06/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy I bought these today and am really happy with my purchase. I had bought a much cheaper set before and hated them and I am really happy with these. They seem very sturdy, and they have the bottoms made to heat evenly. They are much thicker than my others, I think they're really going to last. 03/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought my first set of Inside/Outside cookware back in 2001. The only discoloration occurs with the outside of the frying pans and I imagine that is because grease will run down the sides and become cooked on. The pots are wonderful. I have never had to worry about foods sticking to the inside or the outside. When I buy my next set, which will be soon, it will be another set of inside/outside cookware. 09/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice product for a decent price bought this set for $44, quality was great. It's durable. Average weight aluminum, not too light and not too heavy like the porcelain enamel but overall I love it! 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave as a gift My sister-in-law had a housewarming party that I couldnt make so I asked what she needed. She said she needed non stick pots and pans. This was the best set for the value and more. So I sent it online and when she got it I asked if she liked it, and she said, "Yes." Im sure my sister in law and I would recommend this product to friends and family. 05/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I purchased this set of cookware as my first for my first apartment. I've never owned my own set of cookware, but am very pleased that I chose to buy this one. The durability is overwhelming, the picture on the box does it no justice. The lids are durable as well, along with the beautifully designed handles that are like a glove in the hand. Conviently located on the end of the handles are rings for easy hanging if you may have a rack to hang them on. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and affordable set of cookware. The best part, THIER DISHWASHER SAFE!! I cooked my first meal in my apartment last night and can't wait to cook many more! The feature I really appreciated while cooking was the temper on the bottom. I could hardly believe how quickly my water started to boil. If you're looking for a good set of cookware on a budget, this is what you need! 05/13/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great starter set I sent this set to my daughter, who attends college far from home. This is a great first set for her - heavy enough to perform well, non-stick and attractive. She is thrilled to have her own cookware and if she burns a pan or lends one and doesn't get it back it will not be a huge deal, because the cost of the set is so economical. The lids on the pots do fit two of the pans also. The bonus gift of untensils gives her tools that won't scratch the cookware and best of all, I did not have to pay an arm and a leg to ship it to her! The only reason I rated durability as 3 stars is that she has not had the set long enough for me to know how durable it will be over time. 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, a great set of cookware for the price This is a GREAT set of cookware overall. We did have to throw away the slotted spatula, because every time we cooked with it plastic peeled off the end of it and we didn't want that in our food. However, the actual cookware (pots, pans, skillets) is GREAT. We like the heavy, sturdy clear glass lids you can see through while cooking which also have large handles on top that do not burn you to touch. We have cooked many things with the cookware, including pudding from scratch for 6 cream pies. Even that did not stick to the pots. They are very easy to clean up after cooking, and show no scratches or wear and tear after more than 3 weeks of use 2-3 times a day. 12/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product the product was very duriable and heavy does not go out of shape when cooking 12/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Non Stick Pans The instructions are not correct when frying eggs you need spray oil or disaster will strike. The utensils are of lower quality. The pans are very light weight aluminum. But they serve the purpose. 09/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set for the price Daughter and husband needed pots and pans for new home. This is a great starter set. Daughter is very pleased with them. 07/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Pots for New Home These pans are really nice. They look great in my new home!! I will get a lot of use out of these pans. 03/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pots and Pans This was a gift I sent my sister-inlaw in CA. Therefore I can only relay what she has told me. It is an affordable price and serves the purpose. 07/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth It These pots and pans are a classic case of "You get what you pay for." I used the frying pan exactly one time, to fry some egg whites - I think more egg whites stuck to the pan than what came out of it. It took 2 hours of soaking and scrubbing to get the egg whites off the bottom of the pan - and even after all that, it is not all completely off. The plastic utensils that came with the set are okay, but hardly durable for the long run. Overall, it's just not a purchase highly valued and will more than likely be replaced ASAP. But then again, for $50, I guess I couldn't have really expected it to be better than it is. 07/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by great for decoration if you are looking for a set of pans to hang on your wall to look pretty this is the one for you.It is NOT a cooking set. it claims non stick but it sticks even on simmer. there is only two places for these pans should be on the wall or in the trash 01/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT GET THIS!!! I started getting suspicious when on two occasions when I cooked pasta and chicken they were stained slightly blue. My suspicions were confirmed when I used a cream colored dishcloth to wipe the pot dry and it was stained blue in patches as well. Do NOT get this product unless u don't mind eating dye! 10/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you paid for I guess I got this set as a Christmas gift, and my mom had a Farberware set for a couple of years that was really nice and durable. Plus the sizes were all really nice. So I was really looking forward to using these, since I assumed they'd be of the same quality. . . Totally opposite with this one. I'll admit, my fault for not opening the box or measuring with a ruler beforehand. But an 8" pan is just dinky! And they have hardly any depth to them, (literally like 1-1 1/2") so there's many meals I couldn't use them for since they'd spill over. And the nonstick; technically its true things won't 'burn' onto there. But the oil just never comes off! And it was leaving awful stains after just a week of use. I would handwash and sometimes dishwash, and they got horrible water stains that refused to come out along with again, being a huge pain to clean. I'm really disappointed with the fact I'm going to have to return these, since after having used my mom's a lot I was very ecstatic. But these weren't up to expectations at all. :/ I mean, only a weak and they were already failing? That's downright awful. So if you're okay with anything remotely with fat or oil taking 10 minute scrubbings to come out, awful water stains on the lids, and unappealing sizes, then this set may be for you. But I'm definitely going to exchange this for something nicer. Guess in the end you do get what you pay for - Invest in something nicer! 01/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Product I had purchased this product just one month before and the the non stick coating of the cookwares has already started to degrade. I see so many scratches on the vessels...and at some places I can see the nonstick coating has completely come out. I use the nylon spatulas provided with the set and they are even worse. The nylon coating from the tip of the spatulas are also peeling out. I did follow the cleaning instructions as were given with cookware set, which of course is easy, hence no problem occurred during the cleaning of the dishes. It is not at all worth the money too. I would not suggest anyone to buy this cookware set. My experience has been very bad, as I have never experienced such a bad quality of non-stick cookware. 06/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cookware When I saw this color of cookware I was thrilled as it goes with the decor of the cabins we rent, they fit in well and are very nice for our guests. Reasonably priced and durable. Good buy. 05/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cookware Durable, looks good for price!! 03/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible! I have bought Farberware for a long time, and this set was horrible. The metal is thin, it burns easy and the non stick coating, is well nonexistant. I will watch what Farberware products I buy from now on! 01/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for the price! bought for my son moving in own home, great starter set, great price, love the site to store delivery method since my son lives across the country. 09/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice starter set I purchased this set for my daughter who just got her first house. She really likes it and is pleased with the appearance and quality. 05/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good! I purchased this after trying out couple of others around the same price. I am happy that this set lasted much longer than the others. I purchased 5 sets (all of them champagne color) over a period of time and 3 of them I gave as gifts. All of them are happy with the products with the durability. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely good and price worthy. The first one i got was 2yrs ago.Though occasionally used it was up to my expectation. I bought again same product different color and that proves to be worthy as well. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the price I've had this set a couple months now and they are holding up well. I only use plastic utensils with them and they haven't scratched yet. I only put the lids in the dishwasher and hand wash the rest. They cook evenly and food doesn't stick if you put oil or butter in the pan. I don't use non-stick spray since the manual says not to. For the price, these are pretty decent pots and pans. I bought the cheaper Mainstays 18-piece set first because I thought it was a better deal with the grill pan and extra untensils. The set was so small I had to return it. This set comes with less but they are normal sized pieces. Overall, I'd recommend them and would buy them again myself. 04/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a cheap set This set is what I bought 3 1/2 years ago because I didn't have much money. I have been pleased with them for the most part. The are great non-stick pans and good size. The only major issue I have with them is that the non-stick coating started coming off within a year after purchasing them. I only use plastic utensil so I can't imagine why the coating would come off. I will be replacing them soon. All together I would recommend these to someone who doesn't have much money and just starting out in life. 04/12/2012
1-30 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew322
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp