Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a champ This has been a great stove. It works as you would expect. Buy the Coleman stove. I had an experience last year on a group camping trip where a lesser quality no-name stove would not put out the heat like the Coleman stoves did. 05/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Camping Stove My husband and I bought this as a backup stove in case our camp ground didn't have a fire pit with a cooking grate on it. Our site did have a grate, but we ran out of firewood quickly and had to use the Coleman stove. It worked great. It took a little longer than the fire to cook our food, but we still got breakfast cooked in about 30 min., and we still had more than 1/2 a tank of propane left. The wind shields work well too. I highly recommend this little stove. It is well worth the money. 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very dependable stove We have camped for over 30 years and this is our 2nd Coleman stove, the first one finally just gave out. It works as good as the first one and we are still pleased with the Coleman products we own. Fired right up and cooked food evenly and quickly. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy little travel stove We recently picked this up while on a week-long camping trip and used it every morning. We already had the Coleman camp grill which we used for the other meals. The two units combined allow you to cook most anything while enjoying the outdoors. The wind baffles on the sides work great even in high winds. The only thing I wish it had is a built-in igniter so we wouldn't have to use the matches as it was difficult to light in high winds. Otherwise I would hightly recommend this to any camper. 06/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Heat But Hard to Regulate This is a timeless staple of car camping. I owned one for years that went off with a son. I bought a new one and have two complants: I think Coleman put a rubber gasket on the valve so as you turn it down, it bounces to a higher level. This would be fine except the distance from low to high is very small. The only way to get a low flame is to turn it off and relight while slowly turning on. The right burner has almost no adjustment, it's on full or off. 07/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stove for the money. The only issue is the gas control valves, which are very sensitive and it can be difficult to control the flame at a low setting. I was able to fit a 10 inch fry pan and 5 quart pot side by side. Overall, it's a good stove for the money. 09/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap way to release BTUs fast The big drawback of this stove is it only has two settings - on and off. Don't even think about trying to simmer anything on it - the burner runs full blast all the time and if you turn it down even a little the flame will go out. But if you want to heat or boil something quickly, this is the ticket. Your beans will be done in a minute and you can boil a pot of water in five. Works great with the Coleman coffee maker. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go wrong with a Coleman I bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. He's an avid hunter and has wanted one for some time. After doing quite a bit of comparison shopping on-line I chose this one because 1) it's a Coleman; a brand I trust, and 2) the price. I also loved being able to have it shipped site-to-store. I didn't have to worry about keeping it hidden. I just printed off the pick-up e-mail and put that in a card. He was very surprised!! 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spend The Extra Money As stated in my other review I bought this after a failed unit from Ozark Trail. This worked fine. Sometimes you have to make sure the burners aren't clogged but that's a simple fix. The until doesn't adjust the flame too well but it sure fires up without a problem. 10/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product Me and my wife and mother in law went camping for a whole week, and in 2 days this stove paid for itself. I loved how quick it cooked the food ,and talk about quick and easy lighting it was wonderful my wife was at first hesitant about buying it but now she and I reccomend this product to anyone you'll love it and it has a 5 yr warranty on it so I like that too and with a name like Coleman you know you can trust it. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful product This stove is SOOO much better than the 15000 BTU version. It lights much easier, and cooks much hotter. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stove This stove works exactly as I expected and just like the Coleman stove that I grew up with. Couldn't be happier. 08/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Good Have taken this out twice now camping and overall I give it a good rating. Everything worked and not once did my burner ever go out due to wind and the second trip I was on had a good wind going. So the wind guard worked as it should. It is true what others have said about the burner being either on high or off. I would turn and turn the black handle to lower the flame down and it never seemed to go lower than the high setting. Or at best, it lowered the flame some, but again i couldnt really tell. So you do have to stand over it while cooking as it gets hot and cooks stuff really fast. But so be it. Im not looking at cooking anything fancy outside in the woods. And look at the bright side the sooner the food cooks the sooner you eat and the sooner you get to clean up and go back to why you went camping in the first place. Again, stand over it and be ready to flip turn and take it off quickly and youll be fine. I pan fried steaks both times and they actually came out tender and juicy. Go ahead and get the product. I also timed how long it would take to boil water good for one cup of coffee. 1 minute 48 seconds and my teapot was whistling. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Product, horrible shipping The burner was placed in a shipping box much larger than its own and shipped without any packaging material to buffer from damage. When I opened it the lid was bent over on itself and it was quite a task to pull it off. I tested it and the burner works as advertised. It simply has a few marks where the paint was scratched from trying to open the lid. The knobs to control the gas flow are sensitive and the range of control is short. If you turn them only a few centimeters it will open your flow all the way. I would have preferred more control for median heat. Pros: This product is extremely durable, and was $40 cheaper to buy online than at my local wal-mart. All in all the purchase was very worthwhile and this burner was extremely useful on my last camping trip. Because of the heavy rain we weren't able to cook on the fire; the windblockers on the burner work wonderfully. Cons: Beware of the shipping since it can damage the gas pipes, be sure to check the connections with water and make sure there aren't any leaks. This burner isn't self lighting, so you'll need matches to light it. The knobs are fickle. 10/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality This stove was a disaster! The adjustment knobs never worked right. Regulating the flame was a nightmare. If you could see the flame, you could spend several minutes trying to get the flame right and then when you let go of the knob, it changed. Minor adjustments were impossible, it either flared up or shut off. The hinges were cheap construction as well. The stove got knocked off a table once and the hinges broke completely, I expected a lot more of a product intended for camping. I'm looking for a new stove after about 5 uses and I don't think it will be another Coleman. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Propane Stove I've used this stove for one camping trip and had the chance to cook three meals on it with great success. While using each burner for making coffee, I also had the chnce to use both burners simultaneously. The Stove functioned perfectly well; used hardly any gas and the food reached temperature quickly. My only beef is the low setting is not very low and one needs to be careful to not overcook. Easy to set up and repack for easy transport. 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good value for the price This stove like most Coleman products is an excellent value for the money. We have only used this stove on one camping trip this summer. Seems to be very efficient. Easy to setup and use. Heats food quickly, and uses a minimal amount of gas. Great if you don't need or want to start a camp fire. 07/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Buying Experience. I bought this Coleman 2-Burner Propane Stove from Walmart store. I also bought a Coleman 16 Oz propane cylinder from same place. While setting up the stove I found out that I couldn't fir the regulator onto cylinder. After further looking into it I found out that threads on regulator were very poorly carved hence it was not latching onto threads on cylinder. After working on it for couple of hours I returned the stove back to store. It was very disappointing buying experience at Walmart. I visited REI afterwards and bought a different model of same stove (little costlier than Walmart) and it worked like a charm right out of box with same propane cylinder. 05/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Light weight but can't control heat level Not as heavy as some other stoves, great price. But was very hard to find a case that fits it sold anywhere (you have to buy the case for the 3-burner, Coleman's own 2-burner bag doesn't fit it). Puts out a lot of heat, too much heat was the problem. You cannot get the burner to stay on low or simmer without holding it there by hand. Good stove once you learn how to use it, and I have to figure out a way to difuse the heat to simulate a simmer so my camping coffee pot doesn't always boil over and the pancakes stop burning. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matchlight Great little stove. Easy set up, and works great. Easy to control flame and fast cooking on it so I can save on the fuel. Also easy to pack and store, and the wind deflectors work great. 08/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stove but Hard to Adjust Flame Bought this store at a Walmart store during a recent camping trip when my 25 year old Coleman liquid fuel stove started acting up. The stove generally works good but like others I found the flame hard to adjust to a medium or low setting w/o it going out. Coleman needs to fix this design problem. I have a Coleman one burner stove I bought at Walmart 7 years ago and it has very distinct adjustments on the knobs. It still works great. This stove should have the same type of adjustments I am considering returning thye stove for the reason indicated. 07/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought it twice, both times one burner broke We went camping at least once a month or every two weeks for four years, so I'd say we have quite some camping experience. We bought this Coleman stove twice at Walmart, both times one burner stopped functioning after a relatively short while. We tried to fix it, to no avail. While we got experts in cooking on one flame for four, I cannot recommend this product at all. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great This fit the bill perfectly. I was a first timer and it was able to cook very fast. Was very easy to set up and clean up. 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Just tried the Coleman stove last weekend, easy to set up and controlling the heat is perfect. Made cheesesteak sandwiches in a cast iron skillet and the stove worked just perfect. Highly recommend this stove to anyone looking for a propane stove. We have a propane stove in our teardrop camper and this Coleman controls the heat much better. 08/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stove It is a great stove for camping and a price is very affordable too. 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Camp Stove..! There are cheaper stoves..but I wouldn't waste my money on them...Coleman has been around for many years...and this stove is one of their excellent..proven products..! 09/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is a excellent product. Easy to use and easy to clean. 05/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by camping This stoveis okay as long as you have a table to support the propane cylender 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman 2 Brner stove Very good stove. Meets or beats all our requirements. I haven't tested this yet but Coleman Sez it'll run four hours on one tank w/ both burners on high. If this is true it's a GREAT stove...we'll see 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally brilliant Absolutely brilliant. One quick thing. Make sure you buy the right fuel canister! I got the wrong one when I bought this. My fault, totally. You do need tools to connect up the pipe - something I had not thought of. Mind you, I am British. Americans (and Canadians) are probably way more intelligent than a Brit when it comes to things like this!! It was perfect. 10/03/2012
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew320
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp