See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad, but not excellent It goes on nicely, but throughout the day it smears and I look like I have two black eyes. 02/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've Used Better I had high hopes for this liner. But just this morning I tried to use it. You have to push fairly hard for it to go on, and since it's sharpened when you get it, it hurts! I just put it down and went back to my old liner, which glided on, but for me the line was too thin. I like CoverGirl's products, but this just did not work for me. Maybe if it was more dull you could tollerate pressing the pencil so that you're not scratching your eye up. 08/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Raising eyebrows" when I choose As I've moved along in senior years, my eyebrows have decided to become as curly as my hair. When I tweeze out the unruly ones, the result is little bald spots in the natural shape. This pencil allows me to restore appearance of previous density and shape. While my hair is almost completely gray, with some white, the eyebrows only lightened a little from their original near-black; so I chose the charcoal color to soften the contrast. I'm pleased with the choice. The pencil is soft enough to allow smooth application. However, the point does round very quickly, so perhaps a built-in sharpener would be the one thing that would make this a more perfect product for me. 01/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Nice blending stick!! 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WAS USING MAYBELLENE BEFORE TRYED THIS COVER GIRL EYELINER AND LIKED IT SO MUCH MORE THAN MAYBELLINE EYELINER IT DOSENT SMUDGE AS MUCH AS THE MAYBELLINE SO WILL CONTINUE BUYING COVER GIRL 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Eyeliner I would never use another Eyeliner this goes on smooth and lasts awhile!!! 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stock up Now my wife does not have to buy them for a long time 09/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this product it lasts all day 09/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Best eyeliner ever This Was my absolute favorite eyeliner for about 20 years.I had started trying others, including urban decay's 24/7 and forgot all about this wonderful product. Picked 1 up the other day and IT IS THE BEST! I will NEVER EVER use anything else. 05/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use it for eyebrows! This pencil may not be the best for eye lining, but it is great for my skimpy brows! I could never find the right color or application for my fading eye brows. I found this liner in smokey taupe and fell in love with how great it works for brows. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wide Awake Eyes This pencil is easy to apply, no tugging, no waiting for it to soften up. It goes on smooth, easy and makes your eyes look big and bright. The price is right. Walmart is the best place to get it, the delivery is cheaper than driving to get it. Thanks Walmart 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 I love this eyeliner and have already recommended it to a friend who also likes it. It goes on very smoothly although it is easily smudged. It will last me from morning to night without fading much but being set with a similarly colored eye shadow is very beneficial. Another con is that it needs to be sharpened daily or every other day to keep the tip sharp. Overall I'm sure I'll repurchase it. 09/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great, so far:) I bought this eyeliner 2 days ago and ive only used it twice, but i love it already:) i wear it on my bottom waterline and it stays on for awhile! i havent sharpened it yet, but there shouldnt be a problem when i do. great buy:)! 07/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by eh..probably wouldn't buy again. It went on smoothly, but it is not water resistant what so ever. Pretty disappointed in the product. Won't buy again. 06/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Melts right off I have somewhat oily eyelids, so this product seemed to melt off after only a few hours. I have this product in navy and grey, and I like the vibrantness of the navy, but the grey doesn't show up. The blending end is great for creating a pretty line. 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple, classic, perfect this is amazing eyeliner. I remember when I was little, my mom used to always use this. I think it's a lot better than CG's perfect point plus based on the fact that it lasts longer & the tip doesn't break off as easily. very durable. good stuff. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The old standby! I love this eyeliner, and have been using it for decades. Sharpened it can give crisp lines, or smudged out for smoky effect. So versatile! Creamy formula goes on easily. I've tried others thinking I'd find a better traditional pencil to no avail. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and simple I don't usually wear liner because I don't really know how to apply it. I got this because it seemed like a simple liner to practice with. It goes on smoothly and blends well. I'd definitely buy this again. 09/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good, not exactly great, though I got this eyeliner today. The color is great, looks good & goes on smooth without tugging or pulling at your eyes. The "blender" works well with getting more of a smoky eye & i dab makeup remover on it to erase my mistakes at the bottom of my eyes. 06/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy, not exhilarated I put on this and it looked great on me. At first I was not sure about the blending, but it turned out to be fine. I absolutely love how this pencil is a lot easier to sharpen, the only thing is it doesn't flatter well. I am still very happy with it. 05/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Descent but not Hot The pencil hasn't broke on me when applying or sharpening. Smudger works well. Pencil drags along lash line, isn't very creamy and doesn't blend that well. Feels like a regular #2 school pencil near my eye. Will buy another drugstore brand in future. 01/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like this. I do not wear a ton of makeup, but this pencil would also be great for someone who does because it can make a thin line or a thicker one. Another thing I love about it - it doesn't break AND it sharpens easily! 01/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This won't break easily when sharpening, but as a trade off it doesn't glide very smoothly on the eyelid, feels like a regular #2 school pencil instead of makeup. I'd recommend Perfect Point Plus instead: glides smoothly, has smudger, self-sharpens. 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pencil eyeliner! I really like this. I use it on my bottom eyes. It' blends easy and stays on all day long. Even on the waterline! 11/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great For Smokey Eye! You choose the right colors you can really have your eyes pop! This has a great blending tool for smokey eyes. 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BROW PENCIL!!! I have been using the charcoal colored pencil on my brows for years. If you have hair so brown that it is almost black, it is hard to find a matching color, the browns are too light and the blacks are too dark. Give it a try and you will love it! 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by CG'sBest! Not only is this Covergirl's best, it beats any brand I've tried, even expensive ones. I am never trying anything else again, so keep making black-brown! 06/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love It I love it. It's smooth, doesn't pull or tug (which is a biggy for me), lasts all day, doesn't smudge, and looks great. Eyeliner Lovers: BUY BUY BUY! 06/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ~10 years and Counting~ I've been using this eyeliner for ten years and counting now and it is the best eyeliner at the best price I've yet to find. It goes on smooth, it's consistently good quality and it lasts all day. 05/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWEET eyeliner I have used this since i started wearing makeup and its by far the best. it doesnt smudge and it goes on VERY smoothly. It last the whole day and goes great in my waterline. 04/26/2010
  • 2016-02-06 T04:59:59.244-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_894906, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 91 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew78
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp