Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I put this on after I cleanse and exfoliate my face every morning. Then i do my make up this makes my face look smooth and flawless. I love how it isnt heavy and I cant even feel it on my skin, Makes my face so soft. I also use this as a night cream and wake up to my skin feeling fresh and smooth. This is defiantly a must have for me. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good. Ran out of my department store brand moisturizer & couldn't afford to get a replacement. Heard that this product was pretty good, so I figured I would give it a shot. Looked around online and this was the lowest price AND it was free shipping to my home. Couldn't pass that up. Used once so far and it's really good stuff! 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is better than any expensive face & neck lotion I have ever used. It leaves my skin so soft & I'm already noticing a difference in the overall appearance of my skin...love this, wish I would have tried it before spending all that money....great product at a fair price! 09/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD PRODUCT I HAVE TRIED ONE OF THE OTHER CREAMS,AND WAS SATISFIELD, I HOPE THIS ONE IS JUST AS GOOD, SO FAR AFTER DAILY USE,IT HELPS IN KEEPING MY FACE MOIST,AND SOFT,I WILL HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE OTHER CLAIMS, SO FAR WITH OLAYS PRODUCTS I WILL KEEP USING THEM, 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Moisturizer for normal to dry skin This is a good face moisturizer for people who don't have oily skin. I think it can be a little too oily for you if you tend to have oily skin. My mother and grandmother use this stuff and I thought I would give it a try since my higher end stuff ($30 a bottle!) ran out and I didn't feel like spending the money on my usual moisturizer. I found different stores selling this around $10 a jar. So when I found it for $5 a jar here I figured I would try it and buy some for my mother and grandmother as well. So I would defiantly recommend it because it is a good product and for the price alone you can't loose. So give it a try. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this stuff:) this stuff is awsome i had super dry skin no more after this stuff make up goes on so smooth and i have a heathy glow now no more flakes!:) fantastic dont like the new packageing verymuch but the product is excelent! 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 very good product just very hard to find. Have looked for this particular product for a long time and finally found it on your site (not in the store). Hope you continue to carry it. 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product I have used this product for over 20 years I think. Can't find it in stores anymore, but soooo glad to have found it at Walmart online. Still cheap for anything by Olay. 03/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love how smooth and creamy this is i love how smooth and creamy this is i can tell the difference 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Day Moisturizer This product is great for its value and overall effect. I use it as a day moisturizer because I make my own night moisturizer. It is not sticky and has a smooth application. If you are sensitive to smells, it does have a rather strong scent, but it fades after a few minutes. Alittle goes a long way. Using this once a day, I can estimate that this product will last me roughly six months. I have combination skin, so by midday, I experience an oily t-zone; however; I use a primer, which minimizes the issue. I wish this came with a SPF, but I'm not bitter because my primer and foundation both have a SPF. 05/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I love it 11/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ! Great price, decent moisture. Use it every morning before putting my sun screen. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Moisturizer My wife has been using this product for years and will continue to do so. She settled on this particular item after having tried several other brands. 02/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes your face feel fresh use it frequently and love Olay 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love this product. It moisturizes but without leaving a thick film that you can feel. Great before applying makeup or for when you feel dry. 08/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift My mom loves olay 12/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by too much fragrance in product Works well but there is definitely too much perfume in this product. 09/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep skin surprisingly soft I've always been in the mindset that you get what you pay for, however this cream seems to be an exception. I admit it doesn't have those anti-aging chemicals in it which cost more, but it does do what it says - keep my skin soft. I use it every morning right out of the shower (while my face is still damp) and the affects seem to last all day. 09/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where is the senstive complete 4 ounce jar? I can't find my main stay product of 13 years, sensitive with sunscreen, in the 4 ounce jar. The new pour bottle is thinner an not the same product. I want my product back, please!!! 08/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great for very dry skin I highly recommend this product if you have very dry skin. I can only use "creams" as lotions and gels do not hydrate me as well. This product is wonderful! The only downside is there is no spf in it. 09/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Sometimes my sensitive skin can get really dry, especially in the winter so I use this for my face day and night and it makes my skin so soft and smooth. I LOVE it! 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The secret I started using this product when I was young b/c whenever I met someone older who didn't look it I would ask what they used and they always said, Oil of Olay. Its a classic for a reason! 06/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good moisturizer, but way too much perfume I used to use the Active Hydrating cream for sensitive skin which did not contain fragrance and it was the best moisturizer ever. But for some strange reason, Olay stopped making it. So I tried this, the Active Hydrating original formula. It moisturizes well, but I can't get past all the fragrance. WAY too much perfume! I won't be buying it again. 06/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Olay cream review This moisturizer made my skin a lot softer! I love this lotion but Olay please make the packaging bigger! I use up this product really fast and it's really bad for the environment to keep throwing away these hard plastic containers! The small size is good for travel, but not for home. 02/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly Hydrating I recently move to California where the air is much drier than the humid south, where I'm from.I needed to switch moisturizers because my face was so dry that it began breaking out (I normally have no acne.) Since I've been using this, my face is back to normal and maybe even a little softer! No more dry patches for me!! 09/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best facial moisturizer. I have purchased many moisturizers, and this is by far the BEST.....This year I will hit 40, and must admit, I started the hunt several years ago. Not many products have I purchased more than once, but this is one that I always have. IMO, it must be used with whatever wrinkle/acne/problem, you may have, but, is the most, perfect moisturizer to use layered with whatever you may be using for your own personal needs. Love this stuff, don't ever discontinue this Olay...Please! 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased this cream about two weeks ago and I'm glad I did. It all started when I was searching for a new moisterizer for my face. I have combination skin and its so hard to find the right product. I was using Clinique for about seven months but my tzone would still be oily and the rest of my face still dry, especially my cheeks. Not to mention I was tired of spending so much on expensive products that are high end. I searched and searched and then it dawned on me to see what Olay offered. I have used other Olay products so I'm a fan but never anything on my face. I bought this and it has hydrated my dry areas very well and makes my skin so soft and velvety smooth. The smell is not overwhelming to me, it kind of smells like baby powder actually. But most importantly my skin looks even toned and my skin glows. I don't normally suffer with acne or bad skin in general, I have clear skin but I like to keep my skin looking its best and definitely not dry looking. This makes even good looking skin look better and that's saying something. A little goes a long way you don't need to apply much so the jar should last quite a while. I also wash my face in the day and also at night and apply this cream both times. I know this is a classic and its one of their older products but I love a product that's time tested and lives up to its word. Thank you Olay for such wonderful products you make. I'll always be a lifelong user. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Facial Cream Ever! This is truly the best facial cream out there to use. I have tried many only to go back to Olay Active Hydrating cream. I just hope and pray that the company does not discontinue this wonderful product. I started using Olay active hydrating cream when I was 25 and I have no wrinkles and people want to know what's my secret and of course I proudly say "Olay Baby"! 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought it was "old school"... And "old school" is great...:) There is a reason why this product is still on the market, after all. I remember my mom using this sporadically, and I have tried other Olay products, but this is the one I was remain faithful to. My regimen is Oil of Olay in the morning; and Night of Olay prior to bed. My skin is radiant, soft, younger looking and more firm in literally just a matter of days. I don't care about looking "older", but I want to look the best I can at every age. Oil of Olay is helping me do just that. Thanks so much! 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My beautiful secret... My mom will be 90 years old in June 2011. She has used Olay ever since I was a little girl and I am now 52. She is so beautiful for her age and always has Oil of Olay in her bathroom and bedroom. I have been using for about 23 years now and everyone tells me I look like I am in my late 30's or early 40's. I tell them "Oil of Olay". It makes me think of her every morning and night when I use it getting ready for work or getting ready for bed. LOVE IT! Thank you so much for wrinkle free face and a memory of a life time. 01/20/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T08:50:51.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_888147, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew391
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp