Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT value & lots of features Great alternative to the "Green Bags" that only work on SOME vegetables... and then these "Green Bags" only work for a while before their special material loses its anti-oxidizing ability... and these "Green Bags" are tough to clean too. These Rubbermaid "Green" containers have unique vents, EASY to clean, should last a LONG time and VERY inexpensive vs. the SELF DESTRUCTING "Green Bags". HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 03/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are very durable containers. They'll last awhile. They do what they say. They have a little platform you insert onto the bottom to keep the moisture from touching the produce. If anything, it leaves the produce a little dry, but that's better than having them spoil. Another plus: the platforms are removable if you want to use them as regular containers. 08/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I want The stacking bowl/storing lids feature makes for a neat and tidy cabinet, so easy to put away. The air vent really does prolong the life of fresh fruit. I rate these five stars. I bought one set at the store, once I tried them, I purchased another on the web using site to store shipping. 07/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I kind of bought these on a whim while looking for new storage containers. A good deal of what I store is fruit, so I figured I'd give them a try. I didn't really know anything about them, but the lids have small vents to let air circulate, and at first I thought that was strange. However, I was surprised at how well they actually work. Specifically, they keep strawberries noticeably fresher than the cartons they come in. Even though only 4 come in a package, it's a decent deal. 02/08/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Letdown I actually purchased three different sets of the new Rubbermaid storage bowls. In this set the lids do not attach to a few of the bowls for storage. This once again makes them like all other bowls with loose lids! The big selling point was convenience and organization because the lids would stay attached! I did write to the company and received no response! 10/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs I was surprised to find that it really works, and is easy to clean 09/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well! The containers keep produce very fresh and crisp. It''s much cheaper to buy this set on-line than to buy the containers seperately in the store (the set is not available in the WalMart stores near me). 09/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to work So hard to tell if it really preserves produce freshness more than regular tupperware type containers, but so far no real spoilage when using these for fruit for up to a week in the fridge. They take up a lot of space in the fridge though. That's the only limitation I see. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Using I have found this product to be very useful. It keeps fruit and vegetables fresh. Since I live in a small town with no grocery store and shop once a week, I can save on fresh fruit and vegetables. Only thing, I wish there were two of the middle sized bowls instead of just one. I did order two sets and have them all in use at this time. My daughter recommended the set as she has some and also uses them constantly. Very useful and helpful. I would recommend to others 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good item here!!! It works like it should keep'n it fresh!!! 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by never empty I use these every week! I buy my produce on sunday, clean and chop it up. Mushrooms in the big container, cuke's in the smaller, and the baby containers I keep blueberries thawing for the next morning's breakfast. Lettuce keeps wonderfully and so does mellon chunks! Hubby takes the smaller ones with fruit chunks to work. They stack nice in the fridge and its easy to grab allready cleaned produce to make dinners! Have been using these for a year now. The only plastic that I own for storage. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy I use these containers for blueberries and rasberries. Rasberries, which last about 2-3 days in store-bought container, now last over a week! Blueberries last even longer!!!! This is an excellent product. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like that they are BPA-Free! They keep my produce good until eaten, which of course is why I bought them, but to top it off, they are BPA-Free! I gave appearance a 4, because I am not fond of that color green, but I guess since it's made for produce, green is an appropriate color. 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product These storage containers are a bit larger than they look in the picture, but other than that they're a great buy! For that price, you're lucky to find a set of four containers. I have to admit, I haven't actually used any of them to store food yet, but they seem to have a tight seal and the net at the bottom, I imagine, will preserve food longer. 06/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by fresh produce /money saver I heard about these cointainers in an article of a magazine titled "organize your fridge".I did and I am very satisfied with the product , my food stays fresher longer and I save money. 06/25/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vegetable savers I haven't had them long enough to accurately evaluate how they work but they aren't really convenient sizes. The larger 2 are ok but the 2 smaller ones are pretty much useless. They would only hold 1 piece of fruit each, like a small apple. The lids are supposed to stick to the bowls between uses but they don't. They take up a lot of room and that will probably ultimately keep me from using them. The two larger one take up most of the crisper drawer and I have a large fridge. I get good results from the new Ziplock produce bags and will probably stick with them. 05/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - looks very nice too I bought the Rubbermaid Produce Saver about a month ago. I do love the way it looks as it does neaten ones refrigerator. The 2 small containers are really small but they are great for smaller shaped fruit or if you peel an orange and want to keep it fresh. Overall, I am getting the most use out of the one larger container (for lettuce heads). I plan to purchase a 2nd set now that I know what great product this is. 04/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! I saw these advertised online and after reading the reviews I ordered them. The large one is the only one I have used so far. I put a salad in it and it stayed fresh and crisp for several days. These containers are durable and don't have the usual "plastic" smell that comes with a lot of storage containers. 02/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rubbermaid Product I have been looking for a product that will keep my fruits and vegetables fresh longer and I found it in this Rubbermaid product. Great product/wonderful price. 02/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convinient product A very good produce saver. Cilantro stored in one of the containers stayed fresh for 3 weeks. Containers look good too. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have recommended this product to so many family and friends. I love, love, it. Produce lasts so long in them. But I must tell you, I have also added one sheet of paper towel folded in three and set the little grid on top of it so that the paper towel extends up the sides. It is amazing how long a package of salad greens last. I purchase sliced muishroom and do the same process and they will last over a week. The added paper towel just keeps the produce a bit more drye. Try it out. Your product is jut great. I am now purchasing the largest ones to hold my potatoes and onions as I keep them refrigerated, as here in the Southwest it just gets too hot and they rot so easily.The paper towel trick helps to keep them dry in the frig. 09/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best grocery buy in a long time! This product is worth every penny! I was tired of buying and throwing out the "green bags"...along with rotten fruits and vegetables. I felt like opening the garbage can and just throwing in dollar bills. I bought one of these containers (very skeptically) and gave it the true test of strawberries. To my amazement, they stayed ripe, fresh and beautiful for more than a week! I've since bought more and keep my lettuce and others fruits stored in them. Worth every penny and I am telling everyone how great they are. 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Produce Fresh I received the produce containers a few weeks ago, and put it to the test. I've stored cooked and raw fruits and vegetables. Recently I put a sliced apple in a container and it hardly turned brown. They stack nicely in the fridge and in the cabinet. So far, I'm very pleased and impressed. 07/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Purchased the produce saver 4 container set a few weeks ago. It is right up there in the best things I have purchased. Yes, I went out and purchased one more of the medium and one one of the small ones. I would recommend this product highly. 07/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for the fresh fruit/veggie conscious I can't believe I didn't get these sooner. I eat a lot of fresh fruits and veggies. But it was so frustrating when spinach and blueberries would go bad before I finished. I also love these for storing chopped up produce so it's ready to grab and go. Plus they're a fun green color. I am glad I bought these. 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by works perfect I had bought a couple of these at the grocery store because I was sick of watching my lettuce wilt so quickly. The cashier loved them, and I did too but could not believe the price after I saw how much the set was here. They definitely keep my strawberries good for a week at the least and i buy organic. My lettuce has never lasted longer then in the large one and I am very happy with how much longer produce lasts. Only thing I don't like is how they are hard to stack when putting away, not in the fridge, because they stack well there and my fridge never looked neater, but a mess under the cabinets. 06/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Single Girl's Best Friend I'll admit that some of the produce I buy has become science experiments in the fridge. This product has been helpful to extend the life of my produce. This helps me save money. It also saves me from feeling guilty! 05/24/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 worst purchase ever I purchased two of these containers, the larger one for lettuce and the smaller one for strawberries. Neither of these containers prolonged the life of my produce, in fact, it sped up the rotting process. After only 5 days, the strawberries were covered in white fuzz, something I have never never encountered before. The lettuce was brown within days. I've kept washed lettuce for over a week in a clear plastic bag...after it was washed. I've lost my receipt but will try my best to get a refund. 05/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Produce Saver Ever After using those green produce bags and having to throw them away a few times, I decided to buy the produce savers and they are wonderful. I put lettuce in the large one and it has been 4 weeks now and it is still crisp and green just like when I bought it. If anyone is having a problem with these, I don't see how. You have to make sure you use the green tray in the bottom to keep moisture away from your produce. Love the new rubbermaid products. 05/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Produce Saver We purchased the produce saver in all sizes and think it's a great product. They keep the produce fresher than any other way we have stored it and work especially well for pre-cut lettuce shreds which go brown in no time without storing them in the produce savers. Also, I have carpal tunnel and find these extremely easy to open and close. The green color is nice as well. 05/16/2009
1-30 of 129 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew367
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp