Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price on a MODERN crib!!!!! Have you noticed anything made for baby with the word "MODERN" ups the price to an unaffordable level? I know we did. From the moment we found out we were having a baby, we knew we wanted a modern nursery but didn't want to pay for one. I can't rationalize spending a lot of money that will only be used for a few years. Save your money and put it in a college fund for your little one! We ordered this crib with the Babymod Twilight foam mattress (value bundle) for $299. These items arrived separately within 24 hours of one another. The mattress is fine: nice and firm. We immediately opened the crib for inspection, as it is solid pinewood construction -- pinewood is very soft and damages easily. Once we did a hardware count, we started looking at the pieces. The amber base that supports the entire crib was damaged. It looked as if a long heavy pipe had been dropped across the top of it -- it would be visible when the crib was assembled. The soft wood dented easily and the finish is missing and/or scratched in the affected areas. We love the crib so we're awaiting a replacement part from the manufacturer so that we can assemble it. It's been about 4 business days and I've already received confirmation that the piece is on its way. (If we have further issues, I will update my review!) I can see how this item arrived damaged. It is packed into a large box with very little padding (thin sheets of translucent foam in between each piece.) Clearly this is a problem at the factory -- it should be better supported for shipping. For those of you that have been doing your research on modern cribs: the manufacturer of this crib is the same as the Babyletto line of modern cribs sold for significantly more at other retailers. This is the less expensive version of the Modo convertible crib. The biggest difference between the two can be found in the wood stain: Babymod uses "Amber" as the accent color and Babyletto uses "Espresso," the other difference is legs. Babymod's legs are round and the Babyletto are square. Walmart's Babymod Parklane crib is the equivalent to the Babyletto Mercer crib, too. Take a look. The differences are MINIMAL and the quality is identical. By the way, the toddler rail is included with this crib. That's value right there! 07/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous modern crib Love this crib - we wanted something modern yet affordable and searched for a long time until we found the baby mod line. It was easy to put together, arrived in good condition, and is sturdy. We actually weren't a fan of the medium wood base so I spray painted it yellow (see pics) to match our baby girls room. We love the way it looks and have gotten tons of compliments! 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love! I am absolutely IN LOVE with this crib! It is better than what I expected. I love the look of it and how perfectly it fits in with our decor. I would absolutely recommend for anyone to buy this crib. The SitetoStore option went GREAT. I am allergic to paying for shipping so I am all for picking it up at the store. I even recieved the crib earlier than expected! 02/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget With two architects in the house, we were hard pressed to find an affordable, modern crib. I was so happy to have found this great looking crib at such a reasonable price. I've never bought anything from WalMart before and was pretty nervous regarding the quality. We've been using it for 6 months now. It took me about 1.5 hours to put it together but needed help towards the end just having someone hold the pieces to get them together. But it was easy and straight forward. Once it was together, I couldn't be happier with the quality and stable construction. It is not a drop rail crib, so the overall height of the crib will probably be lower than what you are used to. I am 5'-6" and the height is comfortable to me. I like the lower profile of this crib as other cribs just seem huge to me, for some reason. Which was a plus in our smaller size nursery. In regards to the mattress: We bought the Sealy Ultra Rest and it fits tight. So tight that I have to sort of lift the matress up to put the sheets on. I wish we would have gotten a smaller mattress by Simmons. And, looking at the dimensions for the Serta mattress, I think it might be too big for this crib. I am so super happy to have purchased this crib. I could not be happier with this affordable, modern crib. 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuinely Great Crib The other reviews on here are spot-on! This is a fantastic crib. We rarely shop at Wal-Mart, I'll admit it, but when we stumbled across this it was just too impressive to pass up. We also purchased an organic mattress from Wal-Mart to go in this crib. Despite our penchant for boutique stores and high-end, well-made things, nothing else could beat this for the value and build quality. Great job, Wal-Mart and BabyMod! A+ 03/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product I ordered this crib after a reading baby bargains- the crib got good reviews. I had an issue with site-to-store delivery... the first crib looked like someone drove over it with the truck it was delivered in. The manager gave us a refund and we re-ordered it. Both cribs came within a week of ordering, and the second time the crib came flawless. My husband put it together with no issues in a short & satisfactory amount of time. The crib itself is gorgeous and seems very sturdy. A very attractive piece of affordable modern furniture. I don't understand what people are upset about with the mattress, I purposely waited to order a mattress- I measured the inside of the crib and the Colgate fairytale mattress (or any other Colgate mattress) fit just fine. The mattress is supposed to have a snug fit anyway in order to be safe. I am very satisfied with this purchase. 06/15/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great I bought this crib with high hopes. You get the modern look without paying the high price of Oeuf or Netto cribs. I was so excited when I received it. Looks just like the picture. But, it doesn't fit standard size mattresses! It is about five inches smaller than advertised. While it may be 55" from the outside edge of the crib to the other, the actual space for the mattress is about 50 1/2". Standard mattresses are about 51 5/8". Unless you want to squish the mattress in, it's not worth it. 10/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good modern crib only one problem We've had this crib now for seven months and have had numerous compliments. It has the modern look of the pricier cribs but for a much more reasonable price. We live in a one bedroom condo in the city and this crib looks perfect in our room as it doesn't have all the extra bulk that other cribs have. The only complaint I have is the bedframe. It's black and stands out a bit. I was using a crib skirt, but the dust accumulation just got to be too much. We do have dark hardwood floors so it's not so obvious, but I can only imagine if we had lighter floors. I also wish I got the crib mattress bundle. It looks like a great deal. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just PERFECT This is our second crib we have purchased from Walmart by Baby Mod. And once again, we couldn't be more pleased! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! We will def be back for a third crib & changer by baby mod!!! 03/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Initial impression: great crib for the price We just received this crib a few days ago so it hasn't been tested yet by my 13 month old but I have to say that i just love it. I love the look of course but the construction seems sturdy too. Easy to assemble. It took my husband about 30 minutes to put it together without any help. Super easy he said. It does NOT have a drawer for storage as the description notes but I figured that was the case when I ordered it -- i couldn't imagine where it would be. So it wasn't too disappointing to me when we put it together and saw it lacked a drawer. Definitely would recommend this crib to someone looking for a more affordable modern option. We're contemplating purchasing the dresser since we like the crib's construction so much. 02/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great, took only a 1/2 hr to put together! The only down side is the mattress we purchased does not fit because of the bars that are on each corner to hold up the metal frame. We bought an organic spring mattress that will not squish down to fit in the corners (like a foam one would). If these bars were not there, then the mattress would fit. Time to buy a new mattress. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crib This crib is extremely sturdy and is a bargain for the price. Can't wait to be able to use the crib for my baby due in June 2010. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buying another for baby #2! This is a fantastic crib! I bought this crib for my son 18 months ago and he loves it, goes right to sleep! He's tall for his age and still, when standing, cannot climb out of the crib on it's lowest setting. I am having my second baby, a girl, in May and I am buying this crib again. I figured since my son sleeps so well in his, I did not want to take it away from him, so soon we will own two! We looked at all the high priced modern cribs, and could not tell a noticeable difference between those and the Baby Mod crib. I also liked that the toddler railings came with it, on some cribs they are a separate purchase. With the price of this crib, I can afford the new Dwell Studios bedding and the Nursery Works rocker! You will not be disappointed, great purchase for all you hip and thrifty parents =) 01/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by stunning - but damaged pieces! This honestly is the most trendy and stunning crib I have seen in my months and months of shopping online. I received the shipment from Walmart today, via FedEx, and was so bummed when I saw one of the pieces was damaged. The out side shipping box was in perfect condition, so I believe it came from Baby Mod / Million Dollar Baby in this condition. Right now I am in the process of jumping through hoops to try and get a replacement part. No one will help me over the telephone, but instead I have to submit a microsoft word form that I downloaded from the Million Dollar Baby site. Then, along with this form, I have to email pictures and my receipt to their email address for parts replacement. So far this is a pretty big hassle but I'm hoping it turns out ok! I will post another review once this issue is sorted out and then I can actually put the crib together! 02/10/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by good looking crib This is a good (not cheap) looking crib. Do NOT however, buy the matching dresser - it is not well made and does not stand up to even the lightest use. 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. Package came to my door intact. No rips or tears in the box. No dings in the wood. Crib comes with base and four sides. Easy to put together. All wood crib. No MDF. Comes with toddler rail for future conversion. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best crib with the best price! I fell in love with this crib the first time I saw it. The crib looked beautiful. It looks sturdy and it is very easy to assemble. I wanted my husband to do that, but it was so easy that I ended up doing it in 25 minutes. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The crib has a perfect height. I bought also the Baby Mod ParkLane changing table to go with this crib and it works great. No one noticed the difference in the design of the feet between the crib and the dresser. To tell you the truth, no one looks at that detail when looking at the crib, or the dresser. 10/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with the quality and appearance I was reluctant to buy a crib sight unseen, particularly when the crib was so inexpensive in comparison to the others I was considering. This crib, though, met all my expectations. First, its appearance is modern, sleek, and of solid quality. Second, although it did arrive with one small (and barely noticeable) chip in the wood, the actual overall quality of the materials is excellent. Third, assembly was straightforward. Fourth, the price, in comparison to other modern, pine-wood cribs is great. Last, we purchased a standard-size mattress separately, and this fit with no problem. I would definitely recommend this crib to others who, like us, would have otherwise spent hundreds more on a modern crib from Land of Nod or Room and Board. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern look for the cost of traditional I'm happy with the crib so far - it was easy to put together and looks great! You get a clean modern look for a fraction of the cost of Babyletto or Oeuf. We weren't a fan of the color of the wood, but I bought it know we'd paint the bottom portion gray and it looks great! We're both a little taller and the height seems fine, it's actually nice that the rails aren't quite as tall to reach over! I've attached a pic, not the best quality, but you get the idea. We purchased the bundle with the mattress, baby's not here yet but it looks like it will all work perfectly! 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Purchased this crib for our baby girl who is due in a month. Husband assembled the crib in about 1-2 hours and had no trouble. The crib is beautiful and the mattress we ordered (Sealy Soybean Foam Core) fits perfectly snug. 10/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great design - Decent quality The best part about this crib is that the price is half of the high end modern cribs. Only issue we have is that the quality is average. All seams are tight and the crib is very sturdy, however, the wood doesn't always line up perfectly - and i'm a bit of a stickler on detail. Also, there are some screws that you can see towards the top of the crib. They are harmless, just a bit of an eyesore. The sealy mattress we purchased at Walmart fits perfectly. Overall, I would purchase this crib again. It was easy for my husband to assemble, it's safe, and it's exactly the look we wanted for much less $$$ than we could get anywhere else. 02/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 Good quality construction, poor quality control This is a sturdy crib with decent quality construction (i.e. screws into metal instead of wood) and we love the style and design. However, the quality control is terrible since it arrived with a large gouge in one of the railings and a large scratch/long chip in the wood base. This was not a result of shipping as it was obvious it had to have been obtained before it was wrapped in packaging. We didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning to the store to exchange for another one that may possibly have similar issues so we just kept it and rotated the crib to try to hide the flaws. Overall, it was still a good deal, especially since it comes with the toddler bed conversion kit. 12/01/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by We ordered this crib and it was delivered through the site to store shipping option within a few days. We love the look of the crib. It is simple but modern. It appears to be very sturdy and good quality for the price. It is important to note that the wood can easily gets nicks so you need to be careful when assembling. 03/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Pay close attention to color Well constructed, solid materials, easy to assemble. However, make sure you realize the brown color is AMBER. It does say it on the description, however in the picture it looks dark brown and the similar products from the same company (such as babyletto on amazon) have espresso as the second color. 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic crib!!! I am in love with the Olivia crib because it meets our expectations of being a very chic look at a relatively moderate price. I love NURSERYWORKS bedding and furniture, but it's just a tidge on the pricey side. Was so happy to find this particular model on WalMart and had to get! I got the matching Parklane changing table too to match. LOVE!!! 07/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the look and durability of this crib. Not only does it look like a boutique style crib, it is constructed like one. It was also very easy to put together even for a mommy to be! 07/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this crib! We were very picky in choosing a crib and wanted a healthy/eco crib that was modern looking and moderately priced. We are so happy with our choice! I feel very good about the non-toxic finishes and other eco measures. Also, it's a great looking crib! 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Most of my friends spent around $1000 on designer cribs. In these tough economic times, I opted for something less expensive. I bought this, as well as the Park Lane changing table. Both are modern and extremely well made. I am not going to lie and say that it's equal to Oeuf, but it comes remarkably close. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this brand to others. 01/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love crib and easy to put together I put this crib together 6 mo pregnant with my 6 yr old doing a lot of the screwing- SUPER simple to put together and looks great! There was a bit of damage to the wood in shipping but customer service was extremely responsive and solved to my satisfaction. Excellent crib!!! 12/31/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attractive but watch out for back pain As a grandmother to be, I ordered this crib for my daughter and her husband. It is clean-lined and attractive and was easy to assemble. However, I had not paid attention to the fact that the sides are stationary. Without being able to lower the railing for transferring the baby in and out of the crib, I'm worried that my small-framed daughter will strain her back unnecessarily by having to lift the baby up and over the railing. After the baby comes, I'll let you know whether my fears are realized or not! 05/12/2008
1-30 of 163 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw276
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp