See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute and mod! I LOVE this furniture! We have the matching crib too and it is great! We modified both pieces by sanding and painting the base black because the wood trim is very red and not very mod at all....not sure what they were thinking but hey it's an easy fix and it's the difference between a $300 piece of furniture and a $1200 one so...totally worth it! The dresser is really almost too tall to put the changing pad on top of but I am short. At 5'3" if it were any shorter at all it wouldn't work for me...as it is I plan to go ahead and use it as my changing table as well. The dresser goes together smoothly and easily, though you do want to set the drawer rails in as far as you can so the drawers sit flush with the front (contrary to directions). It is well made and very aesthetically pleasing! I do think it is still a tad too expensive but I am a bargain hunter. Great modern baby furniture for much less than any of the designer lines! 06/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This dresser looks great with the crib. If you plan to use the dresser as a changing table, beware that the demensions online are inaccurate. The dresser is 40 inches in height, not 35 inches as listed in the website. 03/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Looks great, but a few sticky situations! Now that this dresser is put together, we truly love the look of it in our nursery, however be prepared for the put together process to be a little difficult. This dresser has a lot of pieces and my biggest complaint is they unfortunately are not labeled. So we spent a great deal of time consulting the pictures in and comparing them to the pieces, and let's just say we had to backtrack a few times because we had chosen wrong. Also the side glides need to be screwed in on different holes that described in the pamphlet, not only will this allow them to be secure, which they are not if done their way, they will also allow the drawer to lay flush when you are finished. I am telling you this now so you don't have to do what we did and re-screw those glides after the whole piece was assembled. Also the draw sides and glides are actually labeled backwards in the pamphlet and we had to go through a bit of trial and error to make sure we were attaching the glides correctly. Although it was a frustrating process, I suppose you get what you pay for and we really do think the piece looks nice! 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!! but has some bad instructions Well I can't tell you how much I love this piece. It's a really well made piece of furniture for the price (with the exception of the cheap backing material. It quite large (larger than I expected) but the fact that it's raised off the floor makes it seem a bit lighter. Drawers work well and can hold quite a bit of clothing (in fact I still haven't been able to fill them). Notations on instructions- when screwing in the drawer guides the instructions have you screw into the wrong hole (I believe this is step #10) you can tell that the top of the screw will actually fall out if placed in the indicated hole- use the ones that are smaller (a little further back) *it will be logical* and you won't have a problem. Took my husband and I approx 1 hour to construct this piece (we work slow) very sturdy and well made. This is a piece that will last many years and many different transitions. It has the modern look with a lower price. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larger than I pictured, too tall for me to use as a changer, but I'm only 5' 2". Seems sturdy, doesn't necessarily say "baby" so it can be used for many years past babyhood. I love how contemporary it looks. The directions are incorrect, if you follow them the drawers will stick out a little, need to alter the way you put the rails on to have the drawers sit flush. 12/18/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good quality as Olivia Crib I got this dresser to match the Olivia crib. While the crib seems to be of incredible quality, the dresser falls somewhat short. The dresser has some particle board/cardboard pieces and doesn't feel as sturdy as it should be. The crib is all solid wood. The dresser took about 3 hours to put together and the instructions were "just ok". I am bummed out that the dresser is not 100% solid wood like the crib, but I think I would still buy it again because there are not many options that I liked to match the crib - I even looked at other furniture stores. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for storage!! We read from other reviews that this product was great, and we agree that is really durable and sturdy and a lot bigger than we expected. We are very pleased with it and the matching crib. The 4 storage drawers are very roomy and will hold a lot. We also love the modern look of the dresser and crib and is a lot cheaper than many other modern upscale designs that we looked at. We were very impressed that Wal-mart had modern products at such reasonable prices. 08/26/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly bigger than expected. Great quality for the price. The cherry bottom was not too red for us. Our other furniture is a caramel colored wood and unless you're in really bright light the differences are very subtle. My husband did say the directions were a little confusing but we got it together no problem. Lovely, interesting piece for the price. 08/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by just okay very cute dresser besides the fact I was disapointed in the color of the base, not mod at all! it is dark with a lot of red in it. i could not bear refinishing a brand new piece of furniture so i ended up returning it. the quality of the drawers were very cheap and would not grow with our baby. great for just a baby's room but nothing more. The drawer fronts are very good quality. 09/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Dresser, but inaccurate size description We purchased this dresser and two of the matching cribs for our twins and we very impressed by how clear and easy the directions were and that they were in English. The furniture went together quickly and easily and is very sturdy and solid. All three items arrived in very good condition. My only complaint about the dresser is that online it said the size was the same as the crib which is 55" x 35" x 31" which is one of the main reasons we bought it because that is a huge dresser and we thought that would be plenty big enough for both girls to share. The actual size of the dresser is about 49" x 19" x 35" which is a huge difference and the drawers are not as deep as I thought they would be. Once we got over the size difference though we really like the dresser and plan on using the top of it for our changing table. I'm 5'8" and I feel like it's just low enough that it will work, but if your a little shorter it may be a little too high for you to use comfortably as a changing table. 06/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great and at the right price too! Instructions are easy to follow but set aside an hour to assemble the dresser. The other furniture in our nursery is a lighter wood so we opted to sand and stain the bottom "amber" color to match. Quality of wood held up to the test - Love it! 04/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I have been waiting for this dresser to get back in stock for over 2 months and I finally got it! I will admit its a little on the high side as far as using it for a changing station, I'm 5 ft tall but I think I could manage. The quality of the dresser is great for the price, and its very modern and clean looking. i will say that the back is cheap cardboardish material but its not like anyone is going to be inspecting the back of it. The wood seems nice and sturdy. The inside of the drawers have plenty of space, but the bottom of the drawers are made of that cheapy cardboardish material as well. I think it should be fine as long as you dont stuff the dressers with heavy stuff. I used the site to store shipping and received it within a week and half, the box was in great condition and we had one tiny little ding on the wood. 03/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for the Price We bought this dresser and the matching crib because we really like the look of modern nursery furniture but not the price tag. We have put the dresser together but have not yet assembled the crib. The dresser was okay to put together, I wouldn't say easy - but most of the furniture we purchase comes already assembled. So if you are used to putting furniture together, maybe it's not a big deal for you. The directions weren't always totally clear but we got it together with only one piece backwards and it didn't make a really big difference. The drawers are all wood - the front of the drawers are really nice thick wood. The base is nice wood as well. We had a scratch on the base that's visible once put together but it didn't bother us enough to return it. Unfortunately, the back is really cheesy press board, very cheap. It has a sticker from the manufacturer that would be hard to remove, we left it on. If I remember correctly the top is also press board. But, it's kid furniture and you don't keep it forever like your other furniture. The dresser is a lot bigger than I thought it would be. We can easily use the top for a changing table - we did not purchase the matching changing table. The drawers are a good size and they open and close smoothly. For the price, it's a great deal. We had it delivered for $30 and that was worth it. I think the box would be pretty large to try to fit in a car. Plus, we don't have a Walmart near us. All in all, it's a cute modern dresser! 03/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great This really looks good once you get it assembled. It is not too difficult and takes less time than the changing table in this set. Instructions could be better but its easy to figure it out almost without them. Its probably my favorite piece of the 3. The drawers have good support and seem like they will hold alot of weight (even though you probably don't need it if you're using it for baby clothes, they are usually pretty light). 05/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good height, good complement to Olivia crib The dresser is 4 wider than normal drawers, which helps to compensate for the lack of a drawer in Olivia crib. The design is clean, simple, and modern ... we love it. 03/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eco-friendly and beautiful I love this mod and eco-friendly dresser! Baby Mod is an amazing and conscientious company, and I was really pleased with the Walmart site-to-store experience. (I'm definitely not a seasoned Walmart shopper, but I would now recommend to a friend!) I was apprehensive buying something without seeing it in person. Once it arrived I was so relieved that the the Walmart picture was so true to the item we received. Although we did find it seemed bigger when we had it all together! As far as dimensions, I think the drawers are the perfect height/depth for children's clothes. They are also wide enough to hold quite a bit. It will free up some closet space for toys! The dresser was easy to assemble, but time consuming. (Probably because only one of us was doing the work.) I think you can feel confident in buying this that you will have a high-quality dresser true to the picture displayed. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great dresser The dresser is bigger than I imagined, but it's beautiful nonetheless. Everything was great, except the backing of the dresser arrived damaged. No complaints otherwise! 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item, just bad instructions The instructions could be a little better. But the dresser is completely adorable. You won't be sorry you purchased it. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Style for a Great Value We just purchased this dresser along with the matching crib and we love it. It takes awhile to assemble, but that's what husbands are for, right? :) The dresser is a lot bigger then I realized which is a good thing. It will be able to grow with our little girl. I love the modern style of it and it really is good quality and made well. 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the dresser! The dresser was easy to assemble, seems very sturdy, and is the perfect fit with the ParkLane Dresser. I know people complained about the circle's not lining up, if assembled correctly this should not be an issue. It is alot taller and bigger than picture but it is the perfect height for my husband and I to use as a changing table. The "amber" bottom is not as bad as other reviews I have read. I actually don't mind it. Definitely worth the price, and the drawers have lots of storage. 09/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great Well-made, attractive but tall for changing baby. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We also use it as a changing table We bought this dresser to double as a changing table and a completion to our very modern nursery. (Also have the ParkLane 3-in-1 Convertible Crib). The dresser is bigger than we expected. Very sturdy with very nice size drawers. It it relatively tall so don't think of using it as a changing table if you're short but wonderful if you're on the taller side. Excellent buy for a very reasonable price. 11/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely worth the money Best modern dresser I could find for the money. Took a bit of time to put together but seems pretty sturdy and is a good size. 10/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I thought I was looking for something modern and not overly priced. I purchased the dresser, changer, and matching crib. The changer door has had trouble staying on track; therefore, the circles don't match perfectly. Aside form that, I couldn't be happier with the pieces... the quality is excellent for the price and the set is even nicer in person than in pictures. 09/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit and Miss I bought this dresser for my nursery based on the reviews. I was looking for a midpriced dresser that I could use as a changing station. I am 6"1 and find this to be at a great height to change diapers. After reading reviews about it's overall size, I taped out the dimensions in my nursery. . . it is a good sized dresser. I gave this dresser a lower rating because parts of it were "solid wood" as stated, but other wood parts (drawer sides and back) were more like balsa wood (very light weight) and the drawer bottoms are seeminly pressed paperboard (pretty flimsy). I kept the dresser because I can deal with the drawers and overall cheaper aspects because it's holding baby clothes and diapers. I wouldn't keep this if it was going to be the dresser in my master bedroom. I found this to be an average build for average skills. It can be hard to interpret the pictures and figure out what parts go where, but take your time! 03/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing space As mentioned in other reviews this item is much larger than I originally would have expected, but I'm hoping it grows with my little one. We watched this item for quite some time while it was out of stock, and bought it as soon as it was available. We've got about 3 months until our little boy gets here so we don't have a ton of stuff in there yet. but we've only filled up the top drawer with the things we've been buying. I'm glad to have this because the closet isn't very large in the room and won't have much hanging space. We used the ship to store option and this was the only piece in the set that was slightly damaged (only the base). I called Baby Mod and they sent a new base with no hesitation, and that arrived directly to our home in a few days. As I mentioned in my reviews of the other two pieces, the base is a bit more reddish than I had hoped for (I was hoping for brown). But overall highly recommended. 12/03/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large and Sturdy The dresser arrived via site to store pick-up and was not damaged upon arrival. The product was fairly easy to assemble although time consuming due to needing to construct all the drawers. Two people were needed during certain points of assembly - maybe if I wasn't pregnant the assembly would have been easier. The dresser is rather large (larger than the matching crib) and quite sturdy. I am unable to comment on the durability since I haven't had a chance to use it much. We were hoping to use the top for changing the baby, but since the dresser is so high, we were unable to do so. The matching changer looks cute also but we did not purchase that piece. I would recommend this line to people who want a modern looking nursery but aren't willing to spend $$$ on the scandanavian designs. All in all a good purchase. 09/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I hoped This dresser is great. It was very easy to assemble. The drawers are big and open smoothly, looks fantastic! The size overall is much bigger than expected. Very impressed. 07/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute addition we have the crib and changer, so figured why not...it is a a nice addition to the room the circles go perfectly with the polka dot theme i have, so i may be partial. do keep in mind the drawer bottoms are not the best quality, this being said-i was able to outfit the entire room for less than the price of just one designer crib. 06/25/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by fits the bill the dresser def is good deal given the price - it is large and gets the job done. one thing to be aware of is that the bottom of the drawers are not wood or particle wood - it's a weak cardboard sheet, so def don't plan on loading a lot in the drawers. i'm also not confident that this dresser will last more than a few years. but, you get what you pay for! 06/02/2008
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw501
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp