See All Reviews
Kids' Outdoor Picnic Table
Kids' Outdoor Picnic Table
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No exactly what I thought The picnic table is very small. The previous post about easy to put together is right, but there are tons of screws and not a lot of instruction on how to get it together. Still assembly was easy. Fitting 4 kids at the table will be hard. I have 2 small children and they barely fit there together. The table top is very small. Still, it is good value for the money considering I only need it for two kids. 04/17/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I thought it would be... This picnic table is not what I thought it would be, the tabletop is VERY small. Its says its for 4 children but my 2 kids plates barely have room to fit on it! I have to sit them diagonal from each other. Other than the size it is okay. 03/19/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by outdoor picnic table the table was somewhat harder to put together then I thought, but it might be because I am an older person with some signs of stiffness!!!! the boys love it. 11/17/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for the price Works great for 2 kids, but you can't fit 4 plates on it if 4 kids are using the table. Not quite as big as I thought it would be, but still good for the price. 11/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Inexpensive Table Bought one for my 3 1/2 and 20 month old sons, and they just love it. They always eat their meals and snacks, and play with their toys on it. Be warned that this table is pretty small. Only two small kids can sit at this table at the same time comfortably... on opposite sides. Don't be fooled by the image on the box. This is not really designed for kids over 18 months. 11/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money The picnic table seemed a little flimsy at first, but it is study and has held up for an active little boy quite nicely! My only complaint is that the top came in two separate pieces that, once put together, left a large seam in the middle of the table-crayons and food get stuck and drawing can be difficult. Otherwise, good product for the money. 10/27/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product was extremely small I purchased 2 of these picnic tables for my 3 year olds birthday party. When I got them they were extremely small. They were supposed to fit 4 kids per table, (2 on each side) and only fit 1 comfortably. 10/15/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very durable The table is smaller than it would appear. It definitely is not suitable for outside, inside only! 10/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for young children MY GREAT GRANDDAUGHTER LOVE'S HER NEW PICNIC TABLE,IT'S SET UP IN HOUSE,SHE DRAWS AND EAT'S AT IT. 09/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for kids to play on I really liked the picnic table that I just purchase. The price was very resonable also. It didn't take a long time for my husband to put it together. My 20 months old daughter really love it. The only thing is that it's a little small so I'm not sure if it's going to fit 4 kids. 09/18/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Product Bought this table sight unseen (my fault) on line. I immediately returned the table because it is very small & won't fit more than 2 very small children. Very cheaply made, very dissatisfied with the product, don't recommend it to anyone. 08/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smaller than expected This is an AWESOME price, easy to put together, looks good... it is just a little smaller than I expected. It is perfect for my son now (almost 2) but he will grow out of it soon. 08/01/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value but a bit small Sturdy product. Just smaller than anticipated and not much clearance to fit your legs under the table. 07/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for toddlers I bought this for my 19 month old son to eat on in the house (he could climb in and out of his highchair and I was afraid he would fall out of a booster seat). This table is perfect for toddlers (will not sit a very big child-weight limit per child is 42 lbs). There are a few draw backs to the table. If using it inside it slides very very easily across the floor (making it easy for a toddler to push it up to a counter then climb on top of to reach things that are suppose to be out of reach). You can not put 4 children at the table like it shows because the eating area is too small for 4 plates to fit on. The main drawback to me is the space/crack down the middle of the eating area-gives a child a great place to cram food which isn't always easy to clean out. Even with the negatives, if you are looking for something sturdy for 1 to 2 small children to sit at in your home or occasionally outside I would still recommend this product. It is EXTREMELY sturdy once you get it together (by the way the few directions on the outside of the box is all you get, but it isn't hard to put together). My son loves his table!!! 07/22/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picnic Table Table is great except that when my great-grandaughter (18 months) tries to get out of it, it's not heavy enough not to move WITH her. She ends up dragging the table a couple of feet before she can get out! Otherwise, it's great. 07/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect snack table I love this picnic table. It is a perfect size for my 2 year old daughter and niece. It seats 4 kids for snack time using little plates or just napkins. If you are going to use big plates or full meals, then it is big enough for 2. It was easy to put together and durable to leave it outside. Easy to clean, I just take a hose to it and let it dry. I would recommend it for 3 years and under. 07/07/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap, but serves it's purpose It's obviously cheaply made. It's the least expensive table though, so you get what you pay for. My kids love it. It fits the two of them pretty well, but four kids would definitely be crowded. The table top has a big dip in the middle which makes it hard for them to eat from. It's also small and only holds one plate width wise. I would recommend it to someone as long as they aren't counting on it lasting long or fitting a lot of kids. 07/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a great picnic bench for my grandaughter she loves it it is the right size for her 1yr. 07/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the money The table is sturdy and a great buy for the money. Easy to put together. Plan to use indoor and out. 06/25/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flimsy but Cheap I bought this table for my 1 year old and 2 1/2 year old. They love it and it was priced just right. I would not put more than two kids, one on each side, on it however. It's not very sturdy and very cheaply made. I guess you get what you pay for. 06/04/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a quality product I purchased 2 of these tables and returned them both. The table is small and the plastic used to construct it is thin. Granted they were only $20 but I wanted something that will last and safe for my grandchild to sit on. I purchased a more expensive one that will last longer and withstand years of use. 06/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Shopper I love this product! I purchased this for my granddaughter and she just loves it! I did buy it for the Patio, but I've been using it in the kitchen for her dinner table. I would recommend this to anyone. It's sturdy and very colorful for the interest of children. This was definitely a great purchase and the price was just right! 06/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK for the $ For the money, the table is okay and a good deal. It was easy to put together. However, my chief complaint is food gets stuck in the crack that runs down the center of the table, but for only $20, it's hard to complain too much. 05/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Deal I shop online a lot for 8 grandkids. This actually was a b'day gift for a 2 yr old child that I babysit. It is perfect for him, cute little table and a good value!! 05/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's smaller than what I expected, and the plastic is thinner than I like, but other than that it's a good table. 05/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have found this to be a great product formy little people. It was easy to put togather and worth it for out door eating. 04/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picnic Table very sturdy, but lots and lots of screws! simple to put together.... 03/20/2008
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.