See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I love this! Absolutely great! It's great for filling in eye brows. I don't really use it as an eye liner. More like a brow pencil then eye pencil. I just wish it had a brush on it so you can brush out your brows when you're done filling them in. Anyway, I love this! 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works best as a filler Love this product! Works best as an eyebrow filler, not as an eyeliner. Great color-matches perfectly with my eyebrows. Best and affordable filler I have used thus far! 11/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by :) I purchased these from because they are alittle more expensive in the stores by me .. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I have used this product for 35 years and will continue to use it. Perfect eyeliner! Simply pass the pencil through a flame gently and allow to cool. Perfect eyeliner every time! 09/27/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really hard The color choice is poor. Also, the liner itself is on the hard side so you have to put more pressure on it to apply it. It makes it hard to go for a more natural look. 09/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color choice Please advise what happened to the color charcoal in brow pencil, a few years ago it was rated the best color on the market for brows and now I cannot find it anywhere Is it available and if not why would you stop producing the product voted # 1 ? 08/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Thanks for bringing this back. It is the only eye brow pencil that I like. I was hoarding my last one, but then found it in Walmart. I bought all four in stock, in case I didn't see any again. 08/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Easy to use. Good, quality. 05/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please Please...... Please do not discontinued this product i absolutely love this eyebrow pencil i love easily i can fill in my brows 04/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUT with the NEW, IN with the OLD! Please bring the old stuff back, I've been using it for 10+ years, and suddenly can't find it anywhere!! So far, I haven't found anything that compares! If I can find a comparable product with ANY company, I'd gladly buy it, no matter the cost! 04/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRING IT BACK I've used this since I started wearing make up because it stays on all day and goes on easily. I cant find it anywhere! WHY would they get rid of something so well-loved? 03/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not discontinue. I work long shifts in a large hospital. This product has been my tried ( I've tried them all), and true eyeliner of all time. I'm 48. 35 years I've used this. It works. It lasts. Don't lose customers. Keep this, it's too good to discontinue. Thanks. 12/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I❤eyebrows ...because I don't have any, at least my natural ones are not very full and not very visable by much. I always define my natural brow line and resculpt my eyebrows. Even on low mainteance days I have to have my eyebrows done. 12/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as high priced kind I was using a pencil that was 4x the price because they claimed it was long lasting. This product is just as good. The old Mayb pencils dtied out & needed sharpening. This one is thin and moist. My brows look less 'drawn on' than the old style 11/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by please bring original product back I absolutely loved this product and have used it for 30yrs or as long as it has been out there... please bring this back as I have wasted hundreds of dollars trying to find a comparable product and its not gonna happen. 11/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Holy Grail of Eyeliners This was the first eyeliner I used back when I was just starting out with makeup over 34 years ago. This stays put but you have to warm it before application because as a liner, it's not easy to apply if you don't. That said it does last all day. 09/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why? Why remove a tried & true product, the old expert wear twin brow& eye pencil. After searching forever for sharpeners I find out it is discontinued. After using for 25 years I will have to find another company as your new ones are no good. 07/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please bring back product I used the previous version from a very young age because of an accident and I lost an eyebrow. I was maybe 12 yrs old so for over 54 yrs I used your product. The replacement is subpar. It breaks when sharpened and when you try to use it. Help! Plz!! 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Eyeliner After Decades My mother, in her 70's, have been using this eyeliner for over 40 years. I have purchased everything from MAC to Loreal and always go back to the Maybelline Expert Wear eyeliner. It blends perfectly for eyebrows and lasts all day for eyeliner, even in hot humid weather. No smudging, no creases, no fading. To get the smokey eye look, I heat the pencil up a little with my breath (yes...the same way you like to see your breath cloud outdoors on a cold winter day) and it goes on smooth and more intense. 05/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite eyeliner/brow pencil I've used it for over 20 years, as has my mother before me. I keep one in every purse, bag, bathroom. It's easy to use, lasts, & is simply a staple for me. I'm disappointed it's apparently gone/going away. 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable I love this liner! I have used it since I started wearing makeup over 35 years ago. My mom has used it all of her life also. It goes on smoothly, looks nice, & lasts all day. I'm so disappointed! 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please bring it back I used this product for many years and was entirely happy with it. It was taken off the market and the replacement is horrible. Does anyone in the company read these reviews? Bring this back!!!! Don't you care about your customers? 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This is the best eyebrow product on the market. We have used this since the 70's. Perfect color . Easy to use. Who made the huge error in deciding to take it off the product list. It seems to me that when you read all the reviews you would certainly decide to keep it. Otherwise your loyal consumers of many years will have to start exploring competitors products. Please rethink this decision. 12/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where are my FAVOURITE pencils??? I've loved using the classic Maybelline eyebrown pencils for over 15 years.The new design is 1) far too soft & thick for brows & 2) has nowhere near the longevity of the former classic 'red' pencils. Why change something that was not broken? DISASTER 10/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where's the AUBURN? I've been wearing your auburn eyebrow color for more years than I can remember and now I can't find it at all! I tried the pencil you used to replace the original auburn and it's awful! Please bring back the old one. Redheads need you!! 10/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eyebrow I use this pencil for my eyebrows and after spending months trying to find the perfect eyebrow pencil I found this! I love it. 09/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two for one? Bring it on! This product was recommended by a friend, so I wanted to give it a go. I purchased this in blonde, at Target. Fills in the gaps, doesn't look overdone, durable, and because the outside coat is red, it doesn't get confused with my eyeliner. I love it! 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by desparate I've been using your Charcoal Grey eyebrow pencil since I was 15...born blonde, eyebrows never visible..your Charcoal grey eye pencil was perfect for outlining and shaping my eyebrows to look other color works for me!! can't believe the panic of not finding it on the shelves...searched everywhere from Alberta Canada, Honolulu and all six states where our children reside! PLEASE..don't you have some leftover stock somewhere for me to purchase? I'm wasting my money trying to find a replacement...from you and your competition.Help! 08/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ExpertWear Brow and Eye Pencil I have used this product since I was in high school but the one that I used did not have the built-in sharpener. I used the charcoal color and loved it. For me, the color was perfect. Please, please bring back the charcoal color! 07/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why????? I have used this eyebrow pencil for over 30 years and I have tried many others, but none compare. I have red hair so the browns will not do. I can't find it in my color anywhere. Why did you discontinue it???? Please bring it back Maybelline! 07/29/2013
  • 2015-10-09T03:40:43.757-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_878981, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.