See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Trike! Just as you remembered them: sturdy steel construction, and solid rubber tires. Note: Its recommended age range is 2-5 years; however, they mean a BIG 2 year old. Our grandson just turned 2, and is taller than average, but he can't reach the pedals in the far rotation. I installed some wooden blocks on the pedals to increase their thickness until he grows about 3/4" more. 09/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Solid Tricycle Got the pink one for my 2 year old Granddaughter. Simple assembly. Hammer, 7/16 wrench/socket and a phillips head screw driver. Nice hard rubber wheels, deck on the back, solid frame and parts. With it being taken care of, it can be passed through several generations. Nice to see a quality trike is still around. The plastic ones will not last. This one will. Loved the upgraded bell it came with. Reminds me of mine as a child, but mine wasnt pink. ;) 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best This is the third tricycle we've purchased for our 4 year old daughter... and it is - by far - the best choice! Other bikes are lightweight and tip over easily, but this bike is always on the ground. We've used it indoors and out... just wipe off the wheels and it looks new again. The only problem we've encountered is that the handle grips come off too easily. I'd recommend gluing them on so the metal underneath is never a danger to your child. I highly recommend this bike and will certainly be purchasing another soon! 05/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he just loves it and the price was great compared to other tricycles out there. no gimicks or gadgets, just a nice plain trike for the little one to play with. 07/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great!!! My 3 1/2 year old son was having trouble learning to pedal. SO, I saw this tricycle and decided to give it a whirl. He pedaled the first time he got one it. It's great and built very sturdy. It will last for my next son to use. 09/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Classic Red Trike - highly recommended !!! This is the good ole red trike of yesteryear - I had one when I was a kid in the 50s. It is well designed and crafted, and was easy to put together. Be advised that this is a heavy, metal trike with hard rubber tires - it is an *outside* toy, if you let your kid drive it around the house he will destroy your house (I'm being funny but I'm serious). Also, be sure to teach your child not to run into other kids, dogs, etc, with this trike - it is not some flimsy plastic Big Wheel. One other note: we bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loved it (especially the awesome bell that attaches to the handlebars), but at 2 he was not quite big enough for it. He was able to (barely) climb on it (no way this kid is gonna give up), but his feet just barely reached the pedals, not really well enough for serious cycling, and he also couldn't reach the ground from the seat, so he couldn't "push-ride" it. This is easily remedied with some wooden blocks and a roll of duct tape, but I thought it would be useful to give prospective buyers some idea of the size of this trike. This doesn't mean you shouldn't buy it for your kid at two, just that you will either need to block the pedals or give him a month or two to grow. Since our boy's birthday was in October, I have no doubt that he will be out there wheeling like mad at the first blush of spring :) 10/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We just got this for my son's 2nd birthday and he is tall (95th percentile) and his feet barely touch the ground when he is sitting in the lowest position. He still loves it and it will be great to grow into. It's better as an outside bike because the rubber tires are pretty smelly and it makes our house sorta smell like bacon! 05/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tough enough for anything. This trike has wheels that never go flat, yet made of rubber and are great even on gravel. It's tough and big enough for my 3 (almost 4) year old. He's learning to use a 2 wheeler, but still loves this trike to ride around inside the house. I'd recommend this for anyone who's child is too big for traditional tricycles, or just wants something that will last from child to child. 12/04/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by They can grow into it I bought this for my son's 3rd birthday and the moment he saw it he loved it! He got right on and pushed with his feet! The seat is adjustable and it's well made! It made me remember when I was a kid! Worth the money because this will last! 05/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by tips easily This tricycle sits up high, my daughter has tipped it many many times making a turn. Also, the plastic handlebar grips slip off the metal handles. 11/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tricycle! My 3 year old daughter loves this tricycle! Very sturdy and will be able to grow with her thanks to the adjustable seat. Definitely a great buy! 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gift! We bought this for our 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas from "Santa". She adores it! It exceeds our expectations. Very sturdy, beautiful and shiny! I read the reviews before I purchased this product and read some people complaining of the smell from the rubber tires. We took it out of the box and put it together 2 weeks before Christmas and I did notice the smell, but by the time we took it out to put by the tree the smell of rubber was completley gone!! I highly reccomend this product! 12/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect toddler bike! We bought this bike for our 3-year-old son and it is perfect for him as a "beginner bike rider". I don't think you could purchase a better tricycle -- it is sturdy and I was able to put it together w/o a problem in my husband's absence. If your child is under 38", you may want to wait until he/she is a little taller. Our son is 38" and can just reach the peddles enough to go. We ALL love the bike, though -- even our 14-month-old (his favorite feature is the bell). 09/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality still exists It's nice to see that the tricycle I remember from my youth is still available. One that is metal (not plastic) and has real rubber tires (again not plastic). The bell is a bit hard for my daughter to ring but the tricycle is nice... much nicer than the plastic ones sold in the stores. I wish this one was not just an online product. Also would be nice if it said "Made in America" on it... but that is a thing of the past too. 06/18/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by radio flyer The only thing that I don't like about this tricycle is that the the plastic covers for the handles keep sliding off. Other than that it serves its purpose our daughter loves it. 02/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Trike! Solid purchase! Trike assembly took about 30 minutes and was pretty easy. Once put together, it's a good looking Radio Flyer trike, classic look, solid metal build. For the price, you can't go wrong. My child hasn't used the trike yet, as it's a Christmas present. The only negative is the smell of the tires. They aren't true rubber, like the description says. It's a rubber type material that smells terrible, even toxic perhaps. I'm letting the trike sit out in the garage for a few weeks until the smell is gone hopefully. I may contact the manufacturer, just to find out what the tires are made from. Overall, a good purchase. My child will be thrilled Xmas morning. 10/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indestructable Bike This charming red tricycle is the same bike my grandson's daddy had as a little boy. It was easy to assemble, even for me. It feels like a "real" bike, as opposed to the plastic models. Thanks for making these available. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tricycle intend to buy a second one Very pleased with this product. I was bought for a 3 year old birthday. Love the sturdy look and feel. Have another 3 year old birthday coming up in November and plan to buy another one for that grandchild 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good old fashioned trike. all metal construction just like they were when i was a kid. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by RetroQuality This product is exactly as described - full of quality. 09/11/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Keep Shopping. I bought this for my 2 year old for his Birthday. The online description clearly stated the age was 2-5 when it came the packaging said 2 1/2 - 5 and this trike is HUGE! That being said, he loves it and has fun with me pushing him around. He should be able to reach the ground and pedals in another 6-8 months. I would recommend because its super cute, bell is cute and any 2 year old would love a shiny red trike. But would not recommend because it's HUGE, heavy, tips easy, and is NOT for a child under 3 years. I think shopping around is a better idea, and Im sure there is a better trike out there for the price. 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by She loves her new BIKE! This tricycle is sturdy as I expected since it is Radio Flyer. My almost 3 y.o. couldn't wait to get on and ring the bell. In fact she rang it so much that the little hercules loosened up the screw that holds the bell onto the handle bar in less than a week. That's the only problem I have with it but we'll just tighten the screw. Otherwise it's a great tricycle and she learned how to peddle in no time. Highly recommended. 05/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Bike We love this bike. Instructions for assembly are clear and easy to use. The Radioflyer craftsmanship is everything that we have come to expect from this brand. However, if your child is short of stature, they may have trouble reaching the pedals. 08/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm loving it Bought the trike on walmart.com to my hotel in LA. Took the 3 days ship and got it within 24 hours! Bought using my international CC however I couldnt use my paypal :( ... The Trike stated for 2 years old on WalMart.com however on the box when I got its 2 1/2 years old. Its kind of big for my just turned 2 year old daughter. The quality is great. My best bet it will last long, perhaps for her coming brothers and sisters.. :D 11/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy grandsons love the extra step . I bought the trike for my grandsons 2nd Birthday.I read all the reviews and was very impressed. 10/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heartwarming toy for grandson We purchased this tricycle for our grandson's 2nd birthday. It was a hit with us, his parents, and our grandson! We loved the nostalgic design and the good old-fashioned functionality and workmanship. Our grandson hopped on it immediately, and even though he can't quite reach the pedals yet, he still had fun moving it with his feet. With the steps on the back, he can also ride behind one of his older cousins, or later he can give them rides. I had no trouble assembling it; it took less than half an hour. This is the kind of toy that will get passed down long after my grandson outgrows it. 09/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great quality. just one complaint. This trike delivers on quality. It looks like it will last well into another generation. It was easier to put together than some other trikes I’ve put together since a lot of the parts are already assembled. It’s just a matter of one or two screws. You must have a WRENCH since you have to tighten the screw and hold the bolt at the same time. My one complaint is the attachment of the handle bar to the front wheel. There is no screw attaching the two. You just slide one into the other and tighten a bolt with a wrench. You have to tighten it enough otherwise the wheel won’t turn in the same direction as the handle bar. If you don’t tighten it with anything other than a wrench then you run the risk of scraping and damaging the ONE bolt that holds the two together. They should have attached that differently. You’ll see what I mean. 07/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real metal bike. Love it for my grandson. Grandson is just 2. Had to lower seat all the way for him to reach pedals but this gives him plenty of growing up to do with this bike. He loves it and so do I. Just a good old fashioned bike and not the plastic stuff that is sold everywhere now. 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and fun We bought this for our 3 year old grandson who has outgrown the smaller folding Radio Flyer tricycle. Our grandson is tall for his age, but he has plenty of room to grow with this tricycle. It is well made and sturdy. And it didn't take long to put together. He rides it in the house because of the cold weather and it is wonderful exercise for him. On the down side.....the rubber tires leave scuffs on the kitchen floor at times. But he absolutely loves it! 11/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bike was fairly easy to assemble. The problem was that the nuts & bolts did not stay tightened. We had to keep adjusting them several times. Overall the bike was sturdy, atractive and our granddaughter loved it. Would buy another one for other grandkids. 07/15/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:34:42.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_444, tr_444
  • loc_en_US, sid_878167, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 403 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw277
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp