Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by duracell The best! 01/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best batteries ever Will always by them 09/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They WILL leak and soon They will leak , even when relatively new. Even when store on a shelf so you will have them when needed. Do Not Buy. 01/23/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 Coppertop Batteries leak Purchased a number of multi packs of AAA batteries. When I went to use them found that some had leaked in each package. Will never buy again. USED to be a great product but not any longer. 01/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The longer burn Worth the extra they last longer then others. 01/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best The best 12/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gifts for children excellent value pack--game plus batteries 12/07/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaking Duracell AA Batteries I have had a recent rash of leaking Duracell batteries from 3 different production lots. It would appear either the production site or production process has changed -- for the worse. I have never experienced this situation with so many batteries leaking in such a short period of time. I am not even sure all of the leaking batteries actually went into devices! The dates on the batteries are Mar 2017, Mar 2018, and Dec 2022. Fortunately no devices have been ruined; I was able to carefully clean everything. What is going on? 12/05/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Copper Top should be Copper FLOP I have used Duracell batteries for years. Now I find they have ruined my Mini Mag flashlight. Installed three months ago with a date of 2018 and today found the batteries have leaked inside the light. I wondered why a major company recommended Energizer, not Duracell, now I know why. 11/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The leader The Duracell product line can be found in use in a tremendous number of applications, so this product is a no-brainer when it comes to the battery needs of our active household. 10/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product always. To buy an inferior product is to throw your money away! 10/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duracell is the best! Maybe other batteries rate as high, but I've never had anything outlast Duracells! 10/14/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Always Leak Very Disappointed in these Duracell AA batteries. You cannot leave them in any item for a extended period or you will find them leaking and contaminating the inside of your electronics 10/13/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad batterie One of a batteries, which are guaranteed to use to 2017, run off his acid liquid, and my radio alarm went off. :-( 10/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Batteries Works excellent 10/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coppertop Buy these batteries for our xbox controllers and they last exceptionally long. Considering how many hours/days their used I'm surprised and the price isn't too bad. 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery For doll put in battery light. Thanks 09/22/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Batteries leak when inactive These batteries will leak when the device is turned off or inactive - guaranteed. I have three ruined phones, a ruined keyboard, and a ruined expensive clock to prove it. 08/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by long lasting I purchased these batteries for my grand kids. I bought them a piano mat and they have played on it a lot. The batteries lasted a long time. 08/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buy Energizer Instead. DO NOT BUY Duracell batteries. Had them in a desk clock. After clock stopped, opened clock to replace AA battery. Battery leaking everywhere with liquid and white crust. New clock is ruined. Never had this happen with Energizer. Will Never Buy Duracell. 08/26/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Premature Failure Put 6 batteries into a salt mill - had 3 years till expiration. After 4 months grinder stopped working and in opening it found that 3 of the 6 batteries had leaked. Quality is not what it used to be 03/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duracell Rocks! Duracell is the battery trusted in space and satellite applications... need I say any more? They really are great and last longer than the brand my parents had convinced me as a child were the 01/31/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaks Date on the Battery indicated it was still good for two years but it leaked and ruined a clock. No harsh environments or temperature changes....it just plain failed. 12/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid batteries While I've never been brand loyal with batteries, I have noticed that Duracell seems to go longer in my kids toys. My lack of loyalty is based on me being a parent and the amount of batteries we go through. These however haven't needed to be changed yet and my kids use these toys all the time. I'm highly impressed and look to be brand loyal to Duracell. 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable Duracell has always been my dependable go to battery for my everyday battery needs. They are the best value for the quality. Long lasting for household items such as kid toys and remotes. 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by These Batteries Last! I go through a lot of batteries in my digital camera, as I am obsessed with taking pictures of my travels, family & cute dogs. I have used another type of well known battery for years... out of habit I guess. I LOVED how much longer Duracell lasted in my camera. I actually noticed that I didn't have to change batteries as often on my last trip! Thanks Duracell!! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coppertop AAA Keeps Our Toys Going Coppertop AAA batteries keep all of our kids toys working at full capacity so the fun never stops. We love Coppertop because they are a good value and last a long time. For a family that seems to run on batteries that is a great value. Thanks Coppertop Batteries for keeping our kids toys running and our kids happy. 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and true I have two kids under 3. Why is that relevant? Well, if you know anything about kids, you know they have loud toys. What powers those loud toys? Batteries and lots of them. We can never have too many on hand. I have also noticed something else about kids toys. A lot of them have tiny screws over the battery door. So why give all Of this background? When I want batteries that last...batteries that are going to minimize my trips to the toolbox for a tiny screwdriver...I pick Duracell. I am impressed by their lasting power, so when it counts I choose them! 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mighty powerful battery Duracell batteries have come a long way. I'm full time nursing student who commutes 2+ hours each way. I rely on my recordings to help me study during my down time. I inserted the Duracell battery the day I received it. I'm still using the same battery in my recorder. I gave few to my cohorts a nd only one classmate had to change their battery this past weekend. Thanks to Duracell for creating a mighty powerful battery and for saving ne and my cohorts money. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long lasting and dependable I received my sample AA and AAA batteries from Duracell and I immediately put them in my camping lighting gear. After a week away my lantern and flashlight shone as bright as the first night. I like having and using my solar rechargeable batteries as my primary power sources,but I will always have Duracell batteries in my bag. 08/13/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:19:41.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_870861, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 139 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw261
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp