Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a bargain! I'd fallen in love with the Baby Miro Mercer crib, and when I saw this one for $100 less I did a double-take. They are the exact same crib with the exception of the price! (The box and instructions even had the Baby Miro name on them, and the two brands are made by the same manufacturer.) My husband put the crib together in about 2 hours, and had a fairly easy time with it, though he did also have problems with the drawer hardware as a previous reviewer did and had to take it off and reverse it. As other reviewers have posted, normal crib bumper ties are a tight fit because the posts are so wide, but I think we'll be able to make ours work. We don't have our mattress yet, but it appears that the standard mattresses are very close to the same size as the BabyMod mattresses. I was told that the Sealy Naturalis will fit. The color has a definite cherry tint to it, so if you're ordering other furniture, wait until you see the crib first or things might not match perfectly. The wood wasn't nearly as soft as I was expecting it to be after reading the reviews (and everything was packaged very well so there were no dings on the crib despite a big ding in the box) but I'm guessing we will need to get a guard for it once our son starts teething. All in all I'm very happy with our new crib! 07/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality for the price We purchased this crib for our lil boy due in March. My husband was able to put the crib and dresser together in 4-5 hours. We did quite a bit of research before purchasing this crib and are very pleased with our results. 1) it's great quality for the price 2) I'm short (5'2") and it's a perfect height for me 3) Love the espresso color 4) the exact same crib on another major discount retailer site is called DaVinci Mercer and costs $100 more 5) the extra storage drawer underneath is a plus 6) the site to store free shipping can't be beat. We would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a high quality crib at a decent price. 11/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value crib i looked around for a while before buying this crib and i absolutly love it!all the sides are stationary and the same height, the drawer is actually on glider tracks&attached to the bottom of the crib,it is made of solid wood.the only downfall-THE WOOD IS SUPER SOFT AND DINGS/SCRATCHES VERY EASY.just put it together in the room you want it in,be v.careful not to hit the pcs into eachother&dont overtighten bolts/screws.im 7mths and i put it together myself-you just need smone to hold the matress spring thing&front panel while u attach it.the instructions are easy, just sort ur hardware into piles and follow evthng step by step.f.y.i. measure the inside after you put toghether,then get ur matress so it will be as snug as poss. i promise you will love this crib!!plus site to store is the best thing since slice bread!!!! 05/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Gorgeous! Well, let's take out the fact that I don't have a baby to put in it yet (2 more months!)....BUT I have to say that my husband actually read the directions, put it together in 2-3 hours, and there isn't even a scratch on it! (Don't waste time with furniture pens until you know you need it.) It looks just like the picture, yes it's not AS dark, but it's close. The drawer is perfect and for not being able to see it before we ordered it, I'm very pleased. Just get ready for your explanation to your mom about why there's no dropping side rail (it doesn't need one, it's waist height). Plan on a "dust ruffle" though...You can see through to the drawer and no one wants that! 02/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love the crib! It looks much more expensive than it is. THe color is perfect and it fits perfectly in our smaller nursery. I would highly recommend this to anyone! 10/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Sturdy I looked at cribs similar to this one that cost nearly 2x as much by the same company. It is a beautiful bed that once assembled seems very sturdy, this thing won’t move even when bumped into. The wood is very soft as others have said but any dings can be fixed with polish or stain. The drawer on the bottom is nice; it rolls smooth and quiet so we don’t wake up baby. We store extra blankets in it and the bottom of it is in 2 parts so it may not collapse, but as with everything it does have a weight limit. So far I love it but there are a few challenges, the mattress we have fits very tightly, as it should, but that also makes changing the sheet a pain. I am 5 foot tall so I can’t easily reach the far corners to change the bedding. I have to lift the end of the mattress to get the sheet off/on even w/ the mattress up as high as it will go. We also had to remove the bumper because of this and it didn’t easily attach either. We had to lengthen the ties to get it to tie on the corners, would love to put it back on later but not really sure if that will be possible. We have a soother that plays music attached to the end, its not very easily attached/removed because of the spacing of the slats. I like that there are no moving parts on the sides even if its a pain, I did not want that to be an issue later on when she’s able to sit/stand but this makes moving the mattress down a chore, you pretty much have to disassemble the front of the crib, if your short like me, to undo the 4 screws holding the mattress support on. It came with the daybed rail which is great but it now has to be stored, its one long piece that cant be broken down so I’d save the packaging and rewrap it to protect it. Over all I do love the bed, it was a great bargain and we use it everyday. We had it shipped site-to-store which is always a great deal, it saved us the cost of shipping and the worry of it being damaged. 06/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this crib! I was nervous to order a crib without viewing it in person, but similar cribs were selling in stores for much more, and this was the style I wanted. So I went ahead and ordered it. It arrived quickly and with no damage to box or crib. I was able to put it together by myself, 6 months pregnant! It took a little longer than what it would probably take most, but I took my time and took breaks. It looks great, color is beautiful. It looks much more expensive than it was. I didn't notice that it dented easily as others have said, I banged the pieces a feel times while assembling and didnt notice any dents/scratches. Although, my baby is not here yet, so I don't know how she will like it! 06/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great modern crib! We love this crib and its modern look, especially the fact that is was hundreds cheaper than similiar models but looks exactly the same! Unfortunately, we did have a major dent in the top rail that exposed the wood and would cause slivers that wasn't noticed until we had the crib 90% put together. We called walmart.com and they ordered a replacement piece directly from the manufacturer for us and it was shipped directly to us. Be sure to check all pieces though before assembling just in case. 12/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good crib for the price but drawer needs new rails We've owned this crib for 3 years now and are just starting to use it for baby #2. We've moved it once after original assembly. It does not fit through standard doors, so you have to disassemble it to move it. Pros: Stylish (same as Miro crib) Decent quality wood and non-toxic paint Cons: Drawer glides are worthless and drawer ends up failing off. We fixed this by replacing them with a heavy duty metal set from HD for $15. Now it glides smooth with full extension. On one of the sides, the wood has actually bent/warped on the top. But it's not too noticable, just not perfectly straight anymore. Overall, we still like it and it was worth the money but I highly recommend getting new drawer glides for it before you put it together for the first time. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, sturdy and $100 less than Babyletto I struck gold when I found this crib on Walmart's site. As other reviewers have said -- This is the EXACT same crib at the Babyletto Mercer found on Target and Babies R US sites for $100 more. I was SO close to buying that one! The product arrived in an MDB (Million Dollar Baby) box, as would a Babyletto crib. So, if you are wondering which to choose, save the 100 bucks! As for look and quality, I was nervous it would be a little bit red, as the photo showed a bit on the reddish side, but it is a nice dark espresso. I refinished an armoire recently, and it almost exactly matches the espresso-like color I stained it. Couldn't be happier. So many friends have commented on it, and asked if I'd care if they got it for their baby too... The more the merrier! It's very sturdy, after the intense shake-test I got it. BUILDING: My husband took one manhattan and 2 hours to put it together. I read reviews on here, so I told him it'd probably be frustrating and would take 2 hours, so he made the drink in advance, took his time, and hit a few small hiccups, but was prepared for confusing labels, and having a little trouble with the drawer. It all came together just fine. Good luck and enjoy! 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Mini-Moms! I'm a mom & I'm 4'11'' I needed to find a short crib so I wasn't dropping my baby in the last few inches. This is just PERFECT. Love the color, drawer, everything about it. My son loves chewing on the railings, and its my fault its all chewed since I didn't get rail guards (I do recommend getting them ASAP) with this. Other than his teeth marks, this is the best crib and shortest one i have found. I plan to use it for all my future children. Short, stylish, storage, and toddler rail included. Win. Win. Win. Buy this now. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Modern! So far so good..baby isnt here yet but we love the bottom drawer for storage of crib sheets and blankets, we are also ordering the changing table that goes with it. Great price for the same item they are selling at Babies R Us for 100-150 more! 03/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 15 month old son LOVES this crib! I love this crib SO much! Our son wanted in his new crib IMMEDIATELY! I put him in, he walked back and forth, plopped on his bottom, and played for a good 20 minutes in it! As others have stated, the wood is very soft. My husband put it together in no time and we moved it into place. We managed to accomplish those two things without scuffing it. However, as soon as our son got in it, he bit into the top rail on one end. Bummer, but I will sew something up to protect them. I also have to add some length to the ties on the bumper in order to get it to tie at the corners; this is no biggie to us. Drawer is awesome and big. It is one large drawer with a divider in center. We haven't loaded it down with anything yet, but I'm sure it will be plenty strong for sheets and mattress pads. I gave it four stars on the overall rating because of the soft wood, but I expected that when I ordered it. We love it and it is very sturdy! It is also great for a shorty like me (I'm 5' 1")! 02/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern & Affordable I chose this crib online almost immediately when I found out I was pregnant. It was one of the few 'non-sleigh' styles in a dark, modern, finish. The price was in the midrange of what we could afford, and I liked that I could use site-to-store delivery for free. Putting the crib together didn't take long, the parts were all there, the pictures weren't as detailed as they could have been, but we figured it out. Even on highest infant matress height setting, I feel it could have been raised higher to accomodate placing a newborn in there without bending in so far. CAUTION: The wood DOES scratch/nick easliy so give yourself a large workspace to assemble it & keep tools away from it & don't lean pieces up against each other. Otherwise it's a beautiful piece to add to a nursery. 08/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by beware of bedding The bed was fairly easy to assemble, it is beautiful, however, the wood is quite soft.The color is great. The drawer is cute, but not practical as the only support for it is on the sides...nothing in the middle. We are just not going to put anything heavy in there, of course until our baby decides to open it and sit in it! lol The one thing i absolutely HATE about this crib is...the bedding sets should not be used on this bed. First, the instructions plainly say bumper pads are not recommened. Well, this is an AAP suggestion, but all bedding sets I have ever saw come with bumper pads. And, it would have been a great bit of info BEFORE the bedding was purchased which cannot be taken back. The bumper pads don't work well because the bed is short and the top and corners are very thick wood (thus the mission style). I had to get someone to come to my house to alter the pad (we are adding velcro to all the ties and adding 4 more ties). The dust ruffle is cute, but can barely be seen, which to me was a waste of money. The one thing is does is hide the contents of the drawer for now when the bed is in the highest position. As the mattress is lowered, the ruffle will have to be removed as it is completely in the way of the drawer. As for the actual use of the bed...my baby will be here in about 3 weeks. I just hope the use is better than the set up and prep we have done thus far. I am giving a 4 star, because as long as you don't buy bedding, you should be fine. 07/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 it's alright nice look. wasn't to bad to set up. price was okay 07/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Piece We ordered both this crib and the 5 drawer dresser and are waiting on the changer to arrive. The crib was easy to put together and looks amazing in our nursery. The ONLY thing I am/was not impressed with is that there is a "warning" sticker on a side of the crib that faces the outside and is very unsightly... and does not peel off without the use of a "goo gone" type of product. Why would you put stickers on the area that will be visible? That's my only complaint, which is worth it to me! It's perfect! 02/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very lovely crib The crib is beautiful once put together, putting it together is another story though. Directions show parts labeled A, B, C, ect. Crib parts however have NO letter labels as this crib is uniform all the way around, so ignore letter labels in the directions. It goes together fairly quickly, about 1-2 hours (my husband put it together and it took him about 30 minutes to figure out the parts labeling issue, so that was half the battle), though like previous reviews putting in the drawer is the largest challenge. Great thing about putting it together though is all you need is a phillips head screwdriver, the allen wrench is included with the hardware. The upper rails of the crib are WIDE, I had quite a challenge getting my daughters bumper set tied down and it still doesn't sit exactly right, also due to the wideness of the rails her mobile will not attach to the crib =( Standard size crib mattress's fit in this thing beautifully with no gaps or wiggling, and I LOVE the 4 height adjustment you have vs a 3 with most other cribs. Also love the fact that the toddler rail is included, and this crib sits lower than most so it's great for shorter women (which I am not) or if you're like me and want as small of a drop from the top of the crib to the floor as possible once your baby learns how to start climbing out. The only real drawback is this crib is a 3 in 1, not a 4, so no changing to a full/queen bed when the time comes. Still, I would definitely recommend this crib to anyone. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable and unique I love the lines of this crib. It is sturdy and stylish - a very well made product. My only regret is that it can't be converted to a twin bed, but the conversion kits are so expensive for cribs that do convert that I didn't find that to be a deal breaker. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful yet inexpensive My #1 reason for purchasing this particular crib was the trundle drawer built into the bottom, which I love. I really don't understand why the manufacturer decided not to finish the side panels of the drawer, though. They are unstained and you obviously see them when you pull the drawer out. My #2 reason was that the overall height is quite low, which makes it easier for a shortie like me to reach in for the baby. The crib took me a few hours to put together, and it's noteworthy that you will need a second set of hands for certain points of the assembly unless you want to risk damaging the finish. I bought the Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress, which fits the minimum dimensions for this crib. Very happy with our choice! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib, I am so glad I purchsed it! I looked around everywhere for a crib, and similar style cribs sell for $100-$200 more than this one. I fell in love with this style, but didn't want to pay that much for a crib. Then I decided to look at Walmart and came across this one. We received it in the mail about 2 months ago, and just put it together about 2 weeks ago. It was SO simple to put together, but does require two people. I was very impressed with how well it was packaged, everything was individually wrapped, and nothing was damaged. It took about 45 minutes to unpackage everything and make sure all the pieces were there (which they were), and about 1 hour for my husband and I to put it together. And it looks beautiful! I am so happy with my purchase! I will say that I intended to not use a crib skirt becuase of the drawer at the bottom, but when the mattress is in the highest position, you can see everything in the bottom drawer. So I am getting a crib shirt. I think the skirt would get in the way if the mattress is in the lowest position. But I can't handle seeing below the mattress for now. And also, the drawer is a real drawer on sliders, not on wheels and detached like I've seen other cribs do. It's easy to open and close and holds several blankets, sheets, etc. It has a divider, so stuff doesn't fly all over the place within the drawer itself. 05/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib, nightmare instructions. I got this crib because i loved the modern design and because at 5' tall i wanted something that was accessible, the large drawer on the bottom was a great addition as well. The color is beautiful and the crib very sturdy, but all the wonderful things only came up after it was built. The instructions are written by someone who never read them nor ever tried to follow them to build this crib. The only way to build it is to be super careful at the LETTERS they give each part since the names do not match up. also when something goes facing in or out or top or bottom, it does not tell you . you are on your own in this part. It too my husband about 2 hours to build it because we had to go back and modify a lot of the steps when the pieces did not fit properly. After the ordeal, it was a beautiful crib. I wish the drawer had some kind of concealment from the top of the crib, the content of the drawers is 100% visible from the top and will only be invincible once the mattress reaches the bottom level. for now with the matters on the top level for our newborn, only the skirt provides cover. The crib is super sturdy and will hold for as long as we need it to, so I do not regret the purchase at all and the slickness of the design makes up for the little details that i do not appreciate. The shipping was supper fast it got here in 5 business days and we had no problems with missing parts. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I love this crib. My little one isn't here yet so I don't know how he likes it. The look is fantastic. Easy to put together. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality for the Low Price My husband and I decided to have this item shipped to our local store to pick up. Putting this together was fairly easy and the instructions were clear. The only "damage" to the item when taking everything out of the box was a very small portion of the drawer was chipped, but it was the bottom of the drawer on the inside and not noticeable at all from the outside. I will say the drawer bottom felt very cheap, but we don't plan on putting anything super heavy in there anyway. For the price, this is a good quality modern choice and I would recommend it to others. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful finished product that was easy to assemble and affordable. I love that fact that the toddler rail comes included. My son loves his new bed. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib! Very pleased with this modern style crib. We did the free shipping site to store. Received it about 3 days after we ordered. Husband put it together in maybe 2 hours or so. Excellent condition. Looks great, especially for the price. I would def. recommend this crib! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking crib! Love the color, darker than I thought it would be, nice, simple yet modem looking crib. Loved that it had a drawer. My only two negatives is that it scratches VERY easily and the drawer does not have any kind of cover. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The crib was a gift for our first grandbaby. Loved that its sturdy and the espresso color was exactly like it was pictured. We bought the matching dresser and loved that as well. This is a product that I will definitely recommend not only for its quality but for its price. Saw the same crib at Babies R Us but was more expensive, Walmart definitely beat there price. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crib! Our baby is not here for a couple more months, but we love the crib already...the entire line actually! It was extremely easy for my husband to put together and the quality of the product exceeds what I expected. Having the storage underneath the crib is such a plus, too! Love Love Love! 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crib! I haven't actually used the crib yet as my little guy isn't due for another 2 weeks, but the crib is beautiful and seems sturdy. I'm not sure where all the reviews about difficulty putting it together are coming from, I put it together by myself (my husband was deployed) at about 29 weeks and was done in just under an hour. Maybe they've improved the instructions. No issues with the drawer either, it was pretty simple. The color is beautiful too, a very nice espresso color, not red at all! We didn't want to get the coordinating 5 drawer dresser because of the terrible reviews and the smaller matching dresser was smaller than we wanted so we ordered the Baby Mod Cadence Combo Dresser in Espresso and it matched perfectly! Site to store was extremely fast on both the crib & dresser. Also, went with the Baby Mod 6" foam mattress which is a nice snug fit and very firm. 10/19/2011
1-30 of 133 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw489
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp