See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy Sprinkler exceeded expectations. Adjusting height increasing range. I have an acre of lawn. I position it in 4 places in my front yard for full coverage and just 5 in the back. Standard sprinklers don't compare. Sprinkler head never gets stuck. 11/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does Exactly What It Says I have a back yard that is difficult to water. This does it wonderfully. By raising/lowering the legs I can control the distance and the rainbird-type sprinkler head gives me total control of the spray. 06/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tripod Sprinkler I live on a large lot with most of it in wild plants. A tripod sprinkler is essential to really water the place. After trying several units, we found Orbit and it is superior in durability and ease of use. We have 3 of them to help water during the dry times and they have made a big difference for keeping our plants and trees going in the summer heat. I am an old man and I love any product that works as well as this one does. 08/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Sprinkler on a Tripod! For years I have struggled with a hose and having to put it up on a pedestal to water my garden. This morning as I was dragging the hose around to another side of the garden, I wished there was an easier way. When at WalMart today I saw this Tripod with a sprinkler on it and it was just what I had wished for. Now watering my garden is easy. I LOVE it!! I am going tomorrow to buy two more. 07/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item This is very sturdy, easy to adjust, works really well, and is very easy to move around our acre lot..........just what we needed! 09/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought one and it worked so great I bought all the ones left at the store and am ordering some site to store for my office and my parents now. Covers a large area and works great! 07/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product - worth the money This item was exactly as described. Well made, easy to assemble (especially for retired grannys)and works great. I would recommend this to anyone. My vegetable garden is flourishing! 05/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Sprinkler This is Beyond what we were looking for! I does everything our old sprinkler didn't! Easy to attach to hose just place and set and turn on water and you are done. And off it goes. 07/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent idea This sprinkler is the best I"ve ever used. It"s versatility makes it perfect 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good sprinkler does a great job of watering the lawn. wish it were a tad cheaper. it covers a very large area. don't hesitate to buy it. 09/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sprinkler I've purchased in years! I needed a sprinkler that would do an odd-shaped rectangular lawn. This sprinkler is very well made and works PERFECTLY! 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT For Med. to Large yards After moving around 8 small sprinklers all day long just to water my yard, A friend told me about the tripod sprinkler. So I bought one for the back yard, and was so impressed I bought 3 more for the front and side yards. Now I can water in one shot. I tried smaller versions, but my well and pump were to powerful, and would blow the plastic ones, and smaller metal ones apart. These are awsome, and well built, and worth the price. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We have a very big yard and other sprinklers we bought just covered a small part at a time. Our neighbor has one and we asked where he got it and said Walmart a few years ago. There were no more available in the store so went online. This one covers a large amount of our yard. We bought 2 of these (one for the backyard and one for the front. Delivery from Walmart was very quick and easy and they notified us when the item reached the store. Great product and great service from Walmart. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by World's Best Sprinkler I have used this sprinkler for many years and was devastated when I broke it. It is the best sprinkler I have ever used, bar none. Wlamart was the only store where I could find a replacement! 08/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orbit Tripod Sprinkler Well built. Easily adjusted. Heavy duty sprinkler head. Covers about 40 ft radius with 40-60 psi well pump pressure. Well suited to rugged terrain. 08/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful product The Orbit Tripod Sprinkler is a great product. I will be buying another one for the back of my home as I don't have to move this one very often. 09/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Performs better than expected Very good even coverage had for 1 month Easy to set up High quality material Very stable Adjustable legs easy to adjust, allow enough height to spray above small trees. priced economically easy to get replacement head if needed 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful watering This sprinkler fits my needs exactly. It's easy to set up and move and has a large spray radius. Although I haven't needed to change the pattern, it allows adjustments to the spray area and the height. 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This sprinkler works just fine, except it needs to have different adjustment tabs that allow you to set more than just half circle or full watering areas. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to set up and use. Good coverage of yard. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This sprinkler is great for large lawns We set it to 180 degree sprinkling, it covers a wide range, waters the lawn deeply. Only thing is we could not figure out the pin to set it to rotate 360 degrees, but we didn't need 360 degree coverage, 180 degree coverage was good enough for our lawn. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This lawn sprinkler is just great. It's easy to set up and the tripod is adjustable so you can water a large area or a small size lawn. I would recommend this product. Its worth the money and ends the guess work of where to place the hose to get water on the area of lawn you want easily. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It gets the job done! Easy to set up and use. This sprinkler does NOT tip over!!!! Will be purchasing two more!! 07/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tripod Sprinkler Review I do a lot of spot watering in and around my yard. This fills the bill very nicely. The head is robust, unlike some of the much cheaper tripod sprinklers you can find. It's not perfect, but it works fine. You do have to use a bit more pressure to keep the head oscillating, but you can adjust the spray to account for that. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sprinkler I purchased one for my backyard. It covers the entire yard. I am so pleased. Assembly is required and the sprinkler head needs to be adjusted for coverage. The instructions could be a little cleared, but you'll figure it out. I liked this so much that I bought another for my front yard. 06/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product at a fair price 05/14/2012
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.