See All Reviews
Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler
Coleman 62-Quart Xtreme Wheeled Cooler
$62.87
List Price: $64.99
You Save: $2.12 (3%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cooler Does what is says. Mine is still holding ice from last wed and today is tuesday, and the temps down here in Alabama are around 80 for the high this past few days 03/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome cooler I bought this for work to transport frozen research samples from a freezer in one building to a different freezer in another building across campus. It holds 2 racks of boxes and keeps everything frozen very nicely. I know this is not typical usage of this cooler for the average consumer, but I'm going to purchase a second one for my beer at home! :-) 10/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Cooler This cooler works great. Haven't tested it for the 5 days yet, but used it to keep 10 fish with a 20lb bag of ice and kept it very cold with very little to no melting. I saw this same cooler priced for about $15 more. Seal on the cooler is great. Lid is not loose like most coolers. I would definitely recommend this cooler to anyone/everyone. Thanks Walmart for the great transaction. 04/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost the best I took the Coleman Xtreme 62 quart cooler on a 5 day fishing trip and kept it in a cool room tor the entire trip. It was prepared it as directed, I chilled it in advance, etc. However, I was unable to chill the drinks beforehand. There was still a little ice when we packed to return. All contents were still cold because I left all the ice water in the cooler. I was disappointed that there was not more ice, but I did miss that one step in preparation. Had I been able to chill the drinks in advance, I believe there would have been much more ice at the end of five days. It was a very good deal for me. 05/13/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by It leaks Used only twice and already leaks from drain spout. Will be returning. 05/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheaply made The handle came off (broke) the first hour of use. I will return this frail cooler to get a better one. 05/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wheels don't work The wheels do not roll, otherwise an OK cooler 10/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ice lasted three days The cooler kept everything really cold for about three days. The cooloer was easy to transport and closes to be air tight. Overall the product did what I needed it to do but doesn't live up to keeping ice for 5 days 06/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by coleman xtreme cooler - 62 Quart Price was reasonable. I used it for the first time going up north this past week. The thing I was disappointed wtih was that it states it keeps ice up to 5 days which is not true. I kept the cooler in the cabin (non-airconditioned), but the high for the week was in the low 70's and the ice had all melted the third day of having it up north. I do like the cup holders which is very efficient. I would recommend the cooler is you are looking for something to use only a couple of days, otherwise I would not. 07/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Very good bang for the buck. Keeps everything stays cold even on a 100 degree day. Used it the 4th of July at a family reunion and it was 101 degrees. The potato salad stayed cool ALL DAY. 07/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice for the price Not a bad cooler for the price, but I'm pretty sure the wheels will be falling off. I'm going to buy some lawn motor wheels to replace the cheap plastic wheels this came with. 06/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 coleman extreme wheeled cooler We went on a guided fishing trip and wanted to keep our fish frozen on the return trip home. After freezing them in our rented kitchenette, we transferred to the cooler for the return trip, and when we returned home, the fish were still frozen solid, and some of the other food that had been in the refrigerator, not frozen, was trying to freeze as well. So I would have to say that it worked well for our purpose. 05/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Good cooler if.... you don't mind the wheels falling off. I took this new cooler to the beach for the weekend and it lost one of the fasteners that kept the wheel on. I managed to roll it back to the car with the wheel on but then the entire wheel assembly fell off when I went to put it in the car. Also, Coleman boasts that it keeps ice up to five days...not so true. Maybe if you put five 10 pound bags of ice in it. I had cold water with two 10 pound bags of ice after two days of outside/inside conditions. Last rant, the cooler is not completely flat at the bottom of one end near the drain which makes it difficult to stand bottles up when the ice begins to melt. Things I do like: the four deep cup holders on top of the cooler are awesome! The wheels (when they're attached) are great when the cooler is heavy and you have to park a quarter mile away from the beach. It's a nice size cooler. All in all, it's a decent cooler and I'll try to get a new fastener for the wheel. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Cooler The size is very large. I got this to use on picnics and it is great. I can load it with ice and all my bowls and casserole dishes fits perfectly, still have room to put bottled drinks. The wheels make moving it from car to picnic area a breeze. The price value was awesome too. 12/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great cooler This 5-day cooler is great. We liked the position of the wheels (as opposed to the 75 qt. cooler's wheels). My only complaint is that the pulling handle is a tad too long. When it's down, the edge drags on the ground and is already scuffed up and dirty. It should be an inch or so shorter. 09/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cooler Coleman Xtreme coolers hold ice very well - not sure if they'll go five days but they keep ice much longer than any of the more inexpensive coolers. 09/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handle to short I had read that the handle was long enough for "worry free" carting around. I am only 5'6 and had to bend over to pull it around and kept hitting the back of my heals. This cooler was used in 70 degree weather and only kept ice for 3 days. Was going to buy two of them because they were on sale at a great price. I am glad now that I didn't. 06/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special Although this cooler has several nice features I did not find it kept ice from melting any longer than any other cooler I have owned in the past. 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made product Gift for a friend, she loves it! Holds lots of cans and bottles and keeps them cool for days! 09/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice cooler It probably goes without saying, but you need to load product in these coolers that has already been chilled or don't expect any ice to be in it the next day. We loaded it the night before with the amount of drinks allowed on the label, packed it with ice. Had to stop in the morning to reload with ice since it was all water 8 hours later. Not sure I would have named it "Xtreme", maybe that means that it's extremely heavy when it's loaded! (it is!) 06/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Cooler This is the perfect cooler for us. We have a 50 gallon and it was just a bid too small. This is the same design, but 12 gallons larger. You can't beat a Coleman! 12/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is advertised as a 5 day cooler. It may be if the temp ouside is cold but the ice does not keep 5 days in NC/SC in the month of August. It does keep ice longer than a regular cooler. I still would recommend it but the cost is so much more than a regular cooler that if you just need the cooler for 2 days, it is not worth the extra $. I am sure this fall it will do better! 08/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Ice Chest hands down for the money!!!! I froze two 1 gallon water bottles and put in the Ice chest 24 hours before I left on a 7 day vacation. I then pre-chilled everything that went into the crest and started packing the Ice chest. After getting the chest 3/4 full with cold drinks and cold food and16 oz frozen bottles of water. I layered on about 4 inches of crushed ice closed the lid and packed it in my camper. The next day when we arrived at a statepark I open the chest the ice was still excellent and the water bottels and the 2 one gallon bottles were still frozen solid. After useing the ice chest for 4 day straight the water bottles had throwd out to about 1/4 of water and 3/4 of ice and the 2 one gallon jugs had maybe a cup of water in them and solid ice. THis is one bad chest we did make an effort to keep it in the shade and open and close quickly but it was not until the 5 day that we even added 20 pound of crushed ice and that was all we used until we arrived home on the last day. Beleave it or not the 2 one gallon bottles had a good size piece of ice still in them, the water bottles had thawd out but that water was really cold and one of them still had a slim piece of ice in it. I am glad I bought this chest. Coleman has changed my mine about igloo being the best cooler....... 05/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't Stay Cold This was supposed to hold ice for 5 days. It didn't hold ice for even two. The handle at the end means you have to carry the whole weight of the cooler and ice. Too heavy! I wouldn't recommend this to anyone! 08/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cooler for any occasion Excellent cooler. Had one for a few years till I loaned mine out and it got lost. So I had to buy a new one and decided to buy the same one because it was so great. 10/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst cooler ever bought this cooler for a 10 day trip with expectations of being able to not have to refill the ice more than every few days. This cooler doesn't hold ice for more than 12 hrs. We went through more ice with this cooler than if we would have taken one of our old coolers. The lid doesn't lock shut. the temperature did not get above 75 degrees outside and still only water in the cooler after 12 hrs. Our friends have the exact same cooler they bought years ago. they look the same but feel very different. our new one is very flimsy plastic and the lid doesn't seal. Don't waste your money on this cooler! we are returning it tomorrow. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We used this on a 4 day camp trip...still had ice in it when we got home. Would remommend this to others...great product. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cooler This is my second one of these coolers. They are phenomenal. Keeps things cold for long time. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this as a present for my dad. He absolutely loved it! A cheaper alternative to other rolling coolers with all the same amenities. It kept beers cold for days after his birthday party and allowed for easy transport with the long pull-handle and wheels. So happy with this product. 06/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well first time out Loaded it with cool products and came home with half the ice left after three days. We were in and out of it a lot too. Temp in the 70's 06/13/2012
1-30 of 90 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw254
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp