See All Reviews
Coghlan's Tri-Pod Grill and Lantern Hanger
Coghlan's Tri-Pod Grill and Lantern Hanger
$19.99
List Price: $25.98
You Save: $5.99 (23%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm On My Second One We bought one of these in the store for my husband for Christmas about 12 years ago and I am ordering one now, with the only reason being the chain broke a few years ago (the chain that is inside the leg). We would always just attach the leg, but now I am finally ordering one. We had been looking for one in the stores and we never could find one. Another review said: You can't find them in stores any longer. By the way, we used this to keep water hot but we also made homemade chilli and homemade soups while camping. We do lots of fall and winter camping. ENJOY!!! 08/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good and durable! Just wish it was offered in store. Would make it easier on myself 06/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the price I was very pleasantly surprised by this, I honestly didn't expect much for the price. It comes in a nice, small, reusable box. The tripod legs are connected like tent poles so set-up is very easy. It is a great height for over the fire, is light enough to easily move, and it's easy to move the grate up and down while cooking. We used it the entire weekend to cook all our meals on and I have no complaints. 06/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute Choice It worked ok and was what it described but I should have read more of the discription before purchasing. It was smaller than I imagined but overall it was ok. 12/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product It worked great. Easy to assemble. Could be a foot taller when using it to hang the lantern. Overall very useful. 09/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to cook outdoors ! Got this for my husband because his old one just wore out from MUCH use. You can cook anything over a fire on this with just some practice and patience. Wouldn't want to go camping without one. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This was easy to put together and for the money spent its great! Can’t beat the price, I was so excited to use it. When I went camping I got a lot of compliments on it. I cooked some beans and meat in a skillet on it. You had to balance it out a little but other then that it did the job. It gets a little sooty but easy to clean. Use a SOS pad and it gets the sot right off. Can’t wait to cook with it again on future camping trips. 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wasn't sure what to expect when I bought this, but the reviews were pretty good so I gave it a shot. It works great as a lantern holder which is what we used it for mostly on our last camping trip. I works ok as a fire tripod, though I thiink my maain problem was imaptience. I was afraid to lower it too far into the fire so the water heated very slowly. The setup waas very quick and eassy and I see us using this reguularly on our future camping trips. 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I put this over my backyard fire pit, placed some ribs, cooked over charcoal for 3 hours, the best ribs ever!!!! Great product for backyard or camping. Easy to set up and take down. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding Quick and easy setup. Perfect for cooking my deer sausage over my fire. Couldn't be happier and will last forever. My dad has had one for over 10 years. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we were looking for. It works great!! 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best thing since sliced bread.. this tripod is so versatile you don't need any other grill assy. We have had one for ten years.. the elastic in one leg broke so we ordered another complete grill and have the other two legs for backup.. Wally used to sell this in the store, but now just on line. For the money its a masterpiece... 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooking Tri-Pod works great ! If you camp you know and understand the need to have ways to cook food in all different ways, plus have portability. The tripod is sturdy, well made and works like a charm. Raises and lowers the cooking deck (grill screen) as pictured. Great product and worth the money. Great Value ! 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good camping grill Perfect for grilling over an open ring campfire (i.e. - no fireplace). Tall enough to raise the grill well above a large-ish fire for slow cooking, and can be easily lowered to right on top of a nearly dead one. Grill might swing like a pendulum in a very high wind, but who grills during a storm? Not me; I'd be in the tent. Seems identical to the Coleman product (including the packaging and logo), but at half the price. Fine product. 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Product This product is easy to assemble and use. Works great with a dutch oven too. We used it every night in camp to cook. 09/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for campfire steaks! This grill is handy for camping or just backyard cook outs. It makes a great campfire steak. The raising and lowering of the grill is a wonderful feature for searing close to the coals, then raising up for cooking. The quality could be better, but what lasts these days? The grill is lightweight and portable. 05/27/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not useful at all . . returned it Bough this item to be able to quickly set up and cook over a fire. . .took it home, set it up, and because of there only being 3 attachment chains, it would tip extremely easily. I have no clue why they didn't make it a 4 attachment, but regardless, its a useless hunk of metal. 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good old tripod grill stand. Our family has used one of these for many years. Same quality, size, operation, and it is very handy over an open fire. One thing to be sure to do, is spread the tripod legs well to insure it is stable, and the grill is centered over the burning coals or firewood. If you don't do this first? After the fire gets going pretty well? Those support poles really heat up, and you can burn yourself trying to adjust them during cooking, or after starting the fire under the tripod. Another thing to remember is the metal adjuster should be kept to the outside to make it easier to adjust up or down, and you do have to give the chain a little slack to allow it to slide through the top plate. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really nice for a beginner Nice for a beginner, I would have liked for the grill to be a litte bigger, but i guess this will do for a start...my friend has one but it is a bout 6 inches bigger and its great..im sure this one will do for now...as it is the same brand and quality that she has. overall i would judge it an excellent buy for the price and the shipping was fast and excellent. 10/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing half of the parts. I purchased this inexpensive grill thinking I would use it at our cabin on the upcoming weekend. It showed up a day before I needed it and, (fortunately), I opened up the package to find half of the components were not there. Needless to say I was very disappointed and I returned it to Wal Mart. The parts that were there, (grill and tripod legs), seemed really thin and cheap. I found a better grill for a few more $$ at a local big-box builders store. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it does what it says and was affordable! 07/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Little Campfire Grill This was a wonderful grill. It was easy to set up and it will fold for storage in the box. There is just something wonderful about cooking over the campfire. We have two small children, so hot dogs are something we cook often, they didn't fall through the slats. Just take care in the position of the grill clips. When you are moving the food around, be sure you are still balanced. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around grill Seen one of these on a recent camping trip and knew that I had to have one. Great for both cooking and warming as you can adjust the height above the fire pit. I would like one that is just a bit bigger grilling surface, but this is a great concept. I just know that some friends of mine are going to see this and they will rush to get one for themselves. 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value. Easy setup. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT. GREAT PRODUCT. VERY MOBILE AND EASY SET UP AND TAKE DOWN AND EVEN FITS BACK INTO THE BOX EASILY. LIGHT WEIGHT ALSO.USED IT FOR OUR LANTERN THE WHOLE CAMPING TRIP. 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by works better than promoted Wal Mart should sell this in the stores, works great, great value, I bought 6 for our scout troop. 10/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by cooks great this is my second tripod from walmart the first is 6yrs old and i have since modified it with longer legs and a bigger grill. I use it very often and i uasually run two fires so now with the new one I can cook and make my coffee at the same time and still move one for a lamp for night fishing. 09/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good product A good product. The collapsible legs are nice, but the aluminum seems a bit thin, and it would be nice to have caps over the end of the legs so they don't fill up with mud. A carrying case would be helpful also, instead of just saving the box it came in. 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy cooking The tripod did very well for heating coffee and keeping things warm. it was easy to put together and to pack. Loved that the grate was movable! 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Wal-Mart product Excellent product. Very easy to set up. I wish the chain for raising and lowering the grill was a little smaller so it was a little smoother, but other than that, it's a fantastic product and appears like it will hold up for the long haul. 08/14/2009
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew375
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp