See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for the camping fire ring Its light weight and legs fold up. Definitely would not put anything too heavy on it but is perfect for throwing a steak, burgers, hotdogs and fish onto the fire. Ideal for adding a small griddle too. We love it and is good value for money. Remember most of the negative comments about this product have been from people putting pots and pans onto it and its not designed for this. It’s a simple vehicle for cooking food over a fire. 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable, Light weight I've had one of these for about 3 years and love it. It has held up well and is quite handy when you want to cook over an open fire and not hassle with the grill or propane stove. It folds flat, is easy to carry and store too. 05/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought for power outages We bought this camp grill to use over our gas logs during power outages. Heavy, wet snow in TN tends to down power lines leaving us without electricity. Remove the fake logs on your gas logs leaving the burner and this camp grill becomes a stove top. Priceless.... 01/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked as expected; Good product I bought this to extend the grill over the fire. I really just wanted a grill top, so I actually took the leg off one side and put it on the other grill. This grill is thick and sturdy. This worked well for me and I recommend this as a less expensive grill top. 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not for backpacking, but great for other camping This is large and sturdy, which means it's not something you'd bring for hiking to your campsite. That said, it's exactly what it appears to be: a sturdy, folding grill you can put over your fire pit to cook and make toast. It also makes a handy table if you're sitting on the ground, and can serve as a dish rack when you're done cleaning up. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best grill i love this grill, it fits over most camp site fire pits and it is great when i back woods camp too. the legs are a good design that i can pretty easily put over a hot bed of coals and pull off with just a clamp handle (get a clamp handle they are great for everything). this is my second one of these as i lost one in the mountains last trip out. 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great usefull product. Very usefull when no rocks available to create a traditional fire ring to place a grill on. If the ground is soft enough, just did a hole to contain the fire for safety, set up the grill on its sturdy legs, and your ready to grill your burgers. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive but functional and surprisingly sturdy I found this grill an excellent accessory for cooking fires set in a raised fire ring--I simply placed the grill across the existing ring, with no need to extend the built-in legs. I can see how it might be difficult to properly place the grill in some situations. Build quality is excellent, though the nice shiny chrome finish will discolor pretty quickly if you're using this over a wood fire. I would not suggest using this grill to support a cast iron dutch oven or other heavy pan, but it did a great job for burgers, hot dogs, and making toast. 08/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the trick! The idea of this product is perfect, just not quite big enough for all firepits. Only thing I would change is to have it be larger. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very useful!!! I needed something to be able to cook over the fire pit I recently bought. This was the cheapest option I found. It sits perfectly over the fire and has a much bigger cooking area than the tripod grill available in my local Walmart location. I am very happy I found this on the website! 10/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The grill does the job. Perfect for firewood cooking. If you are cooking with charcoal, you might find that legs are too high to cook your food. A great solution for car camping or cub scout camping. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great works great and is the lowest priced camp grill I have found. 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill We used to own one of these 8-10 years ago and loved it. We purchased a new one for a camping trip and it worked great. It's easy to use and store as well. 09/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful lightweight grill I haven't used it yet, so don't know how easy it will be to clean, but I am glad it is not "non-stick" since all that non-stick plastic coating is toxic. Anyway, it is much lighter than all the other cast iron grates that Walmart sells, and it seems large enough and strong enough to hold standard camping cookware--but it might not hold the big cast iron pots. 08/25/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! I would not recommend to anyone who wanted to do any serious cooking. Hotdogs can be made with no problem but nothing else works so well. I had to put the rack on cement blocks just to get it high enough to build a fire worth cooking over. After using it about two time it started bowing and the metal turned colors and eventual fell in. Like I said, it's great for hotdogs but bean, fried potatoes, hamburger helper, beef stew.....etc it was terrible!! 06/23/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for 1 trip We did a 10 day camping trip and used this almost every night. I would not recommend using this with cast iron as this grill is now severely bowed in the center. Other than that , it held up but I wouldnt take it out on a second trip. 04/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice portable grill Packable and strong ! ok so its not made to hold heavy cast iron cookware but it will hold sauce pans. coffee pots and darn nice for grilling that steak too . Folds for storage and can be affixed to a back pack. Has two different sides for small coffee pots and grilling and has a larger side for pans or lite pots. 03/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and large. Can cook a pot of beans or stew, and still do burgers and hotdogs, or other stuff. Really large grill. 03/04/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for price Used it once and did a good job. Made for light cookingware not heavy duty, but sufficient for basic cooking breakfast, grilling, etc. 02/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for camp fires and fire rings! My wife and I took this product camping with us over Memorial Day weekend. we were very satisfied with the performance and the quality of this product. it fit well over top of our fire ring and allowed us to cook six burgers six hotdogs and 2 chicken breasts at one time my only complaint about this product might be that the individual the spaces between the grill bars spread out quite a bit at one end. these were great for things like corn on the con but it also allowed for Some food to fall in between, however this is easily fixed and the product meant our expectations in fact it exceeded our expectations I would recommend this product to anyone 05/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great but............. could have been a little taller.........we worked it out though........other great product 08/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 worth your money It works great easy to take places, i just wish it was a little bit taller.For the price it is great. 02/26/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:18:15.036-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_8586945, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp