Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! Worth every penny !! My husband had been wanting one of these tables for a couple years. We had been to a friends house and she had this brand. We needed one that folded up, so that led us to this one. We are extremely satisfied wtih it. It was pretty simple to put together. It looks a bit intimidating when you take it out of the box, but it's really not. It took me about an hour. I'm 5ft tall and was able to do it by myself, all expect for one time when my neighbor helped hold the board inplace while I got the screws in. My husband and I use almost daily and feel instant relief in our backs and neck. I run alot and this has really helped relieve the stiffness in my hips and knees. I've also found it's a good stretch for before I head out on an early morning run too. Overall I would highly recommend it to anyone. It's a great value for the money, worth every penny :) Oh yeah, and it does a decent job for your abs, it's not the same as a decline bench, but an ok extra to the inversion table. I wouldn't buy this soley for the "ab trainer" part of it. If that's what you want, then look for something specifically designed for abs. This is mainly for spine decompression, and then the ab trainer is an afterthought! 07/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good product I first used this table at a friend’s house and was amazed at the relief I felt for my low back pain. I asked my chiropractor’s opinion regarding using an inversion table and she recommended this table due to the sturdiness of the table. With regular use I find my low back pain a thing of the past. The table is very sturdy, I feel very safe using it. The only reason I didn’t give it a five star rating is minor, the plastic end caps keep falling off the foot rest and I’ve had to re-tighten two screws a couple of times. 10/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had my Ironman table for about 3 weeks now and my back hasn't felt this good in years. I could tell a difference by the third time i got on the table, I could actually get out of bed without have to sit on the edge of the bed for a few seconds to let my back relax enough to stand. As for the table itself, very well built and sturdy. Instructions could be designed a little better but common sense puts this thing together. I have been recommending this to anyone I know who has back issues. 08/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ironman I have enjoyed my inversion table. Ironman is a very good brand. Very steady and safe feeling while you are on it. I try to use it at least once a day, sometimes more!!! I could tell a difference in the way my back feels within days of starting to use this table! The assembly was a little confusing but I got it put together!! It is Heavy, so you will have to have help putting it together. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! I've had this inversion table for a little over a year and a half. I cannot stress how amazing this table is and what it has done for me. I have a very bad back so using this table is ideal for getting me through the day. I also use it for working on my abs and will tell you that it works wonders! Only a few sit-ups and you will definitely be feeling it the next day. I tell all of my friends and family about my inversion table and what it has done for my body and life. If you purchase this product and use it correctly, you will not regret it! The instant relief you feel on your back is so worth it. 03/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable! At Home Back Relief I am a 58 year old diabetic who is very active at weight lifting and racquetball. The latter gives me back and leg pains. I had wondered if this device would work. YES! I've tried several other devices including massages and chiropractors. This is the first at home device that I could give an unqualified yes on. I use it just for a few seconds at a time several times a day and it stretches the back muscles, just like traction. I had no idea whether it would work prior to the purchase which is why I bought it on Walmart.com If it didn't work, I would not hesitate to return it, in fact, I expected it to be returned! Forget that, I'm keeping this baby. Highly recommended. Incidently I love the locking feature found on this model. You can do extreme crunches according to your physical level. 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than everything else I've ever tried. I've been using it 5 minutes twice a day for one week and I've never felt better for years. My back feels like new again! Great value, easy to assemble, comfortable to use, safe and tough structure. Sometimes I can't lock it in a position (the gear wouldn't settle) but it's ok on a second try. Also the rubber floor stabilizers won't avoid some skidding when one is setting the ankle lock, so put one foot on the pad prior to lay your back in the backrest. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironman Inversion Trainer Very sturdy- well designed! Easy to assemble! As much as $100 less than other sites. ONLY NEEDS printed exercises to be great. hard to find excersises on the 'net. Youtube was best. 04/22/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great idea I loved the stretch, especially in my lower back. Felt looser and more limber than I have in years down there. The main problem is the weight-bearing with the feet made them numb after a few minutes. Made it very difficult to use for the length of time required to benefit. Other somewhat minor problem is that the head rest projects too far and usually ends up hitting me right in the base of the neck at the recommended height setting. 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This sure has helped my backache pain I am impressed with the quality of this product. I am 64 years old and weigh 260 lb.. I always feel safe using the table. No wobble, safe to use alone. The ankle supports are well designed, easy to use and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this product to any person wanting an inversion table. Assembly is time consuming, but well worth the time. 04/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Horrible shipping Fairly easy to put together, my back has never felt better as far as i can remember back. Shipping was horrible, paint was chiped all over, box was mangled, the label has to be reprinted and affixed because it was unreadible by Minn/StPl. Cup that covers the hinge was mangled. I think it would be alot better with the headrest off. its comfortable when i'm right side up but as soon as i stretch the head pad ends up in my lower neck. just a sign of how good it works. 02/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good on the back and the soul I am 23 and I have low back problems. This table has helped a lot in the week that I have had it. It also offers me the opportunity for a killer ab workout. Directions are confusing. Ship-to-Store took a full ten days and the box was in very poor shape when it arrived. 10/22/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by too wobbly I've only used this product a few times and found it wobbly. When I first got it, it was impossible to get the handle to move to the stop position. It was hard to put together and the instructions were not helpful at all. 08/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! The IronMan ATIS 1000 is exactly what I was looking for. It is easy to lock into position and easy to change it to flip freely. It was very easy to assemble - about 15-20 minutes. It operates smoothly. The only downfall that I have is that with me being 6' -2", I can't get the head rest adjusted correctly. I have tried setting the height on the table to 6'-4" and it helps, but my shoulders end up hitting the headrest. I have the head rest on the highest setting, but it's not high enough. It works fine for my short wife :) The ankle grips are very easy to use - easier than others that we tried out and they are very comfortable. I like the bar at the bottom in the back so when you flip backwards you can grab the bar. I like how it locks in any position so you can do inverted sit ups at any angle. I would highly recommend this inversion table. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fine Thing The purchase and pickup of the item went smoothly. No complaints with using Walmart Site to Store for this. Assembly could be done alone but someone to assist securing the table back would be difficult without help. Once assembled the inversion table is sturdy and works as advertised. The included assembly tools are comical. It could be possible to put the table together with the tools, but impossible to properly tighten the many bolts. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected. I purchased this for my boyfriend who is a larger guy. There is plenty of seating room, the ankle holds are comfortable and its easy to use. The only downside which I did not knock off points is the set up instructions are horrible and there seems to be unnecessary bolts that are left over that has one doubting if the table is set up correctly. However, this is very large well made study product which was beyond my expectations. On a side note, this item is VERY heavy and bulky!! I am so glad I spent the extra money to have it delivered to my house. I would not recommend you shipping this from site to store method. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal I looked at all the inversion tables that were available and picked this one for the way that you could lock it in place and so glad that I did. It is very sturdy and was easy to put together. I have only had it for a few weeks and my back pain is gone. In my opinion this would be the best one to go with. 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome. This product absolutely exceeded my expectations. Very well made and very sturdy. Gave instant pain relief from the pinched nerve in my neck. 03/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Inversion table works good. The only draw back is the is the padding around the ankels. The padding stops the machine from closing thigh around your ankels. Good machine, I would buy another if I needed one. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iron man ATIS 1000 Got it today and it was not too difficult to assemble despite the so so directions that came with it. It works great though and the adjustment all work well. easy to adjust angle with the locking lever system which was a big selling point to me. able to lock or unlock in multiple positions easily while on the table was nice. 12/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Does what it says it will do. As comfortable as you can be in such an unusual attitude. Angle lock mechanism is a plus. Easy to put together. Ship to store did much better on time in transit than their original prediction. Associates very helpful with loading. 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by IronMan ATIS 1000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer This table has relieved my back pain beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend it. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more back pain This thing is so comfortable and user friendly. Its actually fun to use and takes away the stresses and pains of the day. Love the ergonomic handles. 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by IronMan ATIS 1000 Wow 10 min after assemby relief. Took longer to unpack then to assembly, less then an hour, having the right tools made it easy. I am 6'4, 300 and what relief, was really tight after putting it together then 10 min in the chair ahhhhhhhhhh. Worth every penny. Bill 12/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Excellent Product and packed well. Instructions on putting unit together poor. Fig.1 does not show front/back. Fig.2 does not show front/back. Fig. 3 does not show front/back. These simple additions to assembly instructions could save customer time and effort. 09/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing nuts and bolts, wobbly Purchasing this from Wal-mart on-line was wonderful. The item itself is wonderful, there were some missing nuts and bolts, and the provided nuts and bolts need more washers. It is together and functioning, just wobbles some. We love it. I just wish it came with all the hardware. 07/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy Easy to assemble, tools supplied are cheap, folding is a pain doesn't store well. Heavy well built, fasteners come loose periodically must retighten. ankle clamps are pretty good, table locks in position for ab work. Follow instrutions on use so you dont pull muscles. Overall worth the dough'''' 06/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than typical Inversion Table - super sturdy Helps you not only invert but locks in different positions. It is very sturdy. Drawback is at the lowest height setting around 4'5'' the leg lock feature hits the frame. You must hold away from the frame to lock your ankles. 08/22/2008
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw506
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp