See All Reviews
IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL
IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL
List Price: $499.00
You Save: $194.05 (39%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Inversion Table Table arrived site to store quickly. Assembly was not difficult if you are mechanically inclined. I assembled it by myself, with only the tools provided in the kit. The tool and bolt kit assumes you will be able to figure out what size the parts are, and with a little basic knowledge you can, however, it would have been nice for them to do a better job labeling. My bolt kit was broke open. It may have made the difference if it were not. I completed assembly in about 45 minutes, and it is a solid piece of equipment that really works excellent. My wife and I are both large people, and even fully inverted there is no pain on our ankles. I weigh 280 pounds, and some tables I've tried were not very comfortable. Many cut into my ankles, this one does not cut, and the cups are comfortable and well padded. Overall this is a great product for the price. I would buy this product again. 07/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Back Is Back! Whenever I buy a product I depend upon other comments and reviews, and so I wanted to make my own comments about the IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table and Core Trainer XL. My wife and I have been using it for about two weeks and have already noticed improvement in our Core, Flexibility & lack oflower back pain. Just 5 minutes every other day works for us Just take it slow, You don't have to tilt all the way to get a benefit from this device... 08/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Ironman Inversion Table is great This inversion table has really helped with my back pain... I have 3 herniated discs in my lower back that are touching a nerve and this inversion table has been a life saver it makes it more tolerable. I would recommend it to anyone... 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Duty, Very Comfortable I have used several inversion tables over the years. This one is the first that I have purchased. This unit is very heavy, it is nearly 100lbs in the box that it came in, and once you put it together you will see how beefy it is. Very comfortable to use - the foam padding is very nice. Even the safety handles are padded and comfy... I like the ability to lock the table into position. The other tables I have used simply had a safety strap that had to be set before getting on the table if you wanted a preset maximum tilt angle. This table allows for setting the angle while in use, and keeps it from going in either direction when engaged. This is also a great feature if you plan on doing situps or crunches at various angles. It does not fold up at all, so plan on having some dedicated floor space for this beast. I would not plan on moving it (without help) once it is put together. Plan on assembling it in the same general area that it will remain, and keep it in the box until you get it to where that will happen. Oh, and the cup holder is a nice touch, although I do not plan on drinking anything upside down... It is handy for eyeglasses, or anything you may have in your pockets at the time. 10/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrific table, but a major flaw The pros: easy to assemble, all tools included; extremely sturdy; nicely padded back rest; inverted stretch really does help relax my entire spine. The cons: Smart Gear locking system worked great... for three days, then jammed in the open position. Customer service non-existent. I really wanted to like this table, and overall, I do. If only the Smart Gear system actually worked. Contacting customer service ("Paradigm HW," whoever that is) has so far (three days) been useless. First call = "we're closed, go away." Second call = long wait on hold followed by "leave a message." No call back Thursday, Friday or Saturday. Sigh. Here is my experience: After an initially great performance for three days, my table locked itself in the "free" position and no amount of tugging on the lever could move it into locking position. I removed the three screws holding the plastic cover on the gearing system and realized that by pushing on the locking pin (a small, spring-loaded pin slides into a hole on the underside of the plate of the locking gear, somewhat like a ball point pen tip), I could get the gear to release, making locking possible. (See photo at right.) But it just jams in "free" again later. I'm thinking I might leave the cover off and tether a small screwdriver to the gear, using the screwdriver to unjam the mechanism when locking in place is required. Pretty cumbersome process for a new, expensive table, but preferable to disassembling and sending back the entire 110 lb + table for one that likely does the same thing eventually. For those interested, it's possible to use the table without the locking ability if all you want to do is invert. I think you'll need the lock to do situps and other core exercises, though. My aim for the table is primarily to stretch, as I have bad disks (4 surgeries to date), so inversion is my primary aim. One other important piece of advice via my back therapist: don't go right to full inversion. Better to invert partially for a week or two and see how you feel. The stretch is pretty intense, particularly if you're heavy like me (5-11, 225). You'll feel it from your hips to your shoulders and can be mighty sore if you overdo it. Overall, I still like the table, but am very disappointed by the lack of quality in a seemingly sturdy table, and by the complete dearth of customer support. 05/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironman Inversion table is of exellent quality & believe will last a lifetime. --- but is NOT foldable for storage. 12/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Healer I bought this inversion table because It said i'm able to do ab exercises as well as a maximum stretch. I was having spasms on my lower back after the first time using it my back felt 100% better. I haven't taken any pain pills in over 2 wks. I also feel it helps with my studies by giving me mental clarity. Its all that blood rushing to my brain :) I don't reccommend no more than 5 minutes a session. 08/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use it every day Excellent product, better quality craftsmanship than higher priced models. Work-outs for simple usage and/or flex-training easily adjusted for skill level. Allows for gradual progression of work-outs with the varied degree lock positions. Am building an excellent progressive AB program around the trainer. Have introduced it to various friends, and they are thinking about getting one for the training needs. 11/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inversion Table Success! After years of pain from scoliosis and sciatica, I have found a great help to supplement my stretching exercises. The IronMan 4000 is excellent. From the moment I got it, I found true relief! By using it several times a day for just a few minutes, I have far less pain from doing my normal daily activities. This was a true lifesaver!! I feel safe and secure and it is definitely comfortable. 09/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid product This is a well built piece of equipment that stays put while I use it. I weigh close to 200 lbs and am 6 feet tall so I wanted the piece of equipment that I would be upside down on to hold me and not shake or wobble around. And this Inversion machine is solid and well designed. It took a little getting used to the ratchet locking handle but I find that it works well for me. You just need to take your weight off of the lock as you release from lock position to free position. The costumer service was great also,when I discovered a round plastic cover had broken in shipping they quickly shipped one out to me. 03/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This ATIS 4000 is too heavy, if you want to move it to another room, be ready to ask a friend for help. If you have ankle problems, think twice because it does put a lot of pressure on them. However, it is great for a good ab workout, since you can control the degree of the inversion. This product does not rotate back to the vertical position with ease, you must use the side handels and strain your ab muscles to get back to the vertical position, so you might risk getting stuck in the inverted position if your ab muscles are not up to par. Last but not least the assembling instructions are not very clear, especially the diagrams. 09/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for everyone We originally purchased this because of my husbands back pain. His back was so bad at times that I would have to put his socks and shoes on him. After using the IronMan ATIS 4000 Inversion Table for less than a week, he's like a new man. Our oldest son also uses it on a daily basis. Our youngest son uses it occasionally, but I'm sure he'll be using it more once wrestling season starts next week. I don't use it as much as the rest of the family, but I have noticed a difference when I do use it for consecutive days. Once you start using this, you do have to use it on a daily or every other day basis. Also, if you do buy this inversion table, MAKE SURE you check the height setting before getting on it. The only problem we had with it was my husband got on it without checking the setting and the table inverted him too fast. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy arrived fast ,shipping .assembled easy, sturdy made,great features, Fed ex deliverd to my door in 5 days for 94 cents OUTSTANDING WALLMART 07/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ironman doesn't live up to the name Looks great! Until you use it a few times. The lower boom stopped locking after 5 uses. Have had it for 3 days and now I must break this machine down and return it to the store. I am hoping they just replace the lower boom, but I have not dealt with 'site to store' so I don't know what to expect? 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Met all my expectations. Started to use this for lower back pain and additional stretching. After using the inversion table now for over a week my lower back pain has disappeared. I used all the previous reviews on inversion boards to assist in my decision to purchase this inversion board. I also need to strengthen my core and the locking positions on this model was what made my decision. I have not felt pain in the feet or lower legs where you are locked in as with others who have used an inversion board. However I do not invert to 90 degree as this model does allow. I did try 90 degree but I felt it was just too much for my personal comfort and I was getting relief from less inversion. Box is large and will not fit in to a car or trunk. I read this in a different review and glad I did. Was very easy to assemble and I took my time while watching Tv and it was just under an hour. The assebly comes with all needed "tools" however I used my own. 01/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product... This item is heavyduty, unloads your back from spasm and your weight, but it is a temporary measure, you can not use it for more than few minutes each time, because your face/head engorges. Good item, great price from Walmart, happy with it. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item is 5 stars all the way. I have had so much back problems that I could not stand up for more than 5 minutes a time. Then the doctor sent me to a physical therapy and they put me on a inversion table and it helped me alot. So my husband bought this for me because of my back hurting so much I could not hardly do any housework. Well when my husband got it together I got on it and I could have went to sleep it felt so good.It stretches your back and I am using it when my back hurts and I do sit ups on it and my back quits hurting. I use it as much as 3 times a day and boy I am already feeling a big difference in my back it is getting stronger and my sit ups is around 10 to 15 per day. I am determined to get my back stronger and better and this is the best machine you could ever ask for. I know it costs more than the others but this one is for abs also and now I can do sit ups before I could not even do one sit up. I highly recommend this product because it is well worth the money and my back is getting a little stronger everyday. I have had this about one week I use it when ever my back gets tired or is hurting and it stops the hurting and back back is not tired this is a 5 star machine like I said it is well worth the money for people with back problems 11/18/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what the description shows online Since my husband weighs 310 i bought this machine so we could both utilize it. The reviews clearly state that the machine can comfortably support up to 320lbs however the manual that came with the machine states the limit is 300. Very disappointed..... especially since this was first time using the site to store pick up. 06/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inversion relief I assembled this table at the office thinking i might have everyone help me load it into my truck. Well that never happened everyone in the office has been using it and feeling wonderful relief. 05/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ironman Inversion table I like this table BUT, the mechanism that holds your feet will not clamp tight enough to properly hold you when inverted because the padding on the plastic cups won't let it close down on your ankles completely. You defiantly have to wear shoes. I would like to just jump on it whenever without having to put shoes and for the price it should do that and my taxes, but other than that it works. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made, well worth the money I read some of the reviews and realized you can't believe everything people say. I have severe back pain and bought it for that purpose , gravity traction.It is well built , unlike the fold up type. Very sturdy and easy to use. However, it didn't come with a user manual. It won't fix you overnight , but after a few weeks of everyday ,in the morning and at night(5-10 segments) you will really see a difference. My limp is completely gone and I can actually get up from a chair with out much effort. This product is excellent in my opinion. You must treat it with respect and not slam it in position or force it at anytime. Pretty much common sense. 11/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love it. It's really heavy duty. Great buy! 04/15/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by I find the braking system could use some tweaking. The vertical needs to be over centre 11/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironman 4000 Inversion table Once the table was assembled it was used immediately. I found immediate relief. I don't know why I never bought an inversion table in the past. The Ironman 4000 is sturdy and easy to use. I thought the drink holder was useless since it's an inversion table but it has one for those who may use it for just standing on the unit. I thought the price was high but once I experienced the relief in my back and the years of use it will endure the price seemed fair. 08/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! The ATIS 4000 is a really good product. It's well constructed, easy to use. However I would construct the table release and stop lever with more substantial material. Overall, the table was a good investment. 07/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent very sturdy Excellent, relieved my back pain with in a day. 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expetations - Quality product! Delivery was so - so. Dropped box in front of garage and left. No door bell ringing or the like. I knew it was coming via the Fed ex web however. No box damage. I scooted the box to the three steps and finessed it into the house, boosted it through the house to basement steps via the packing straps, slid the box down to assembly point. The box is 111 lb weight. I could have opened in the garage and walked the items down. No items are so heavy that they can't be carried. Set up was straight forward in most instances. I didn't see a video. I do this stuff often and I can always expect a few things to give me problems for various reasons but no big deal most of the time. I like the one piece frame. I didn't want or need a fold up unit. It stays ready to go so I will use it. The lock control is a winner. Pull the lever back, release it, flick back with your body weight, push lock lever forward one notch and slip into the notch nearest. After hanging in the selected position, pull the lever back, flip up by handles and weight shift, get back to ground zero, lever forward to lock. Use easy to reach foot release and get off. I usually do a couple of sets over several minutes. I let my lady know I am going to the machine just in case of a problem because of the blood shift in my body. I like stocking feet for the feel of it and I possibly could wiggle free of the foot pads if something went wrong during the routine I use. I like the stretch of the frontal area of the mid-section, stretch of the lumbar spine, overall body shift downward, etc. You don't have to hang vertically to enjoy and benefit as I see it. I have a bad back (lumbar) so I will be doing my set-ups on the machine as time passes. I enjoy the good feeling while on the machine, the great sleep I am now getting that I didn't pre-4000. If I had wanted to return the machine I had the option of taking it to my local Walmart for the return. I did my homework and this was my pick of the litter. The ankle adjustment handle alone is a big plus. I have nothing negative to say about the machine. My new professional-type body massager helps me with the lumbar and spine (blood circulation) as well. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Inversion Table It is very robust and does not take up much more space than a basic inversion table. I like the design and it works great for inverting and also for angled sit-ups. The quick level foot attachment works well and other than the locking lever which is tough to push because the detent is to large I like the unit and use it all the time. I added a couple of shims behind the lever mechanism to make it a little easier to move. I think eventually it will wear a bit and it will be easier to lock in and out of position. 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Very sturdy, well made. I'm 6'3" and size adjusts to 6' 6". I wanted this for my back, and it has done wonders in just one week. Because you can lock in any position, it's good for exercises. Much stronger than others I've looked at. It also was a great price. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Quality I was a little disappointed when I realized It did not fold up for storage but just couldn't bring myself to return it since the quality was exceptional. It looks like something you would find in a club or gym. 12/03/2013
  • 2015-11-25 T02:36:25.787-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_8477602, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.