See All Reviews
IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table
IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table
$149.00
List Price: $199.00
You Save: $50.00 (25%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you have low back pain... and are reading this...I truly recommend this inversion table!! I am a 34 yr old female with a long history of low back pain. I have been suffering with debilitating low back pain and sciatica from 2 disc herniations at L4-L5 & L5-S1 and was told by 2 spinal drs that surgery would be my only option to live a life free of pain. I've tried it all...chiro, physical therapy, epi injections, etc..and nothing has helped me - so I purchased this table with the thought that this and acupuncture will be my last options before I even consider surgery. WELL I have only been using it for 2 days (3x a day - 10 minutes each time) and I already am feeling a huge improvement!!! It is truly unbelievable! I will write another review in a month to update my review for anyone going thru the same pain as me and who may be interested in my progress with this table. As for the other stuff: the table is very sturdy and built well. It took my somewhat handy husband a little over an hour to put it together. =) Also, as other reviewers have mentioned - wearing socks and sneakers with this is a must. It still kind of bothers my feet a little, but it is to be expected when hanging from them - but it's almost not even worth mentioning. I HIGHLY recommend this table to anyone with low back pain!! 05/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Then Expected Never owned one, but read alot of reviews and very happy I picked this table. Now, I'm 70 and have had a by-pass, among other things. I have alot of severe back pain, so I hope this will help a little. The shipping box was a little bigger then I thought, but got it home. The instructions were very clear on the assembly, so just take your time. Took me a while, but all went well. Lots of parts, but it is really made well. I did what the book said and started at a very slight incline and have worked up in a few days. Can't say it's the machiine, but my back is feeling better and I'm on it several times a day for short periods. I think it is a super buy and it can be folded up to store. 03/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great I have suffered with lower back pain for years and nothing seems to help. I started looking into inversion tables after another trip to the physical therapist with no real relief. My problem is severe sciatica which causes problems all the way to my feet-tingling and swelling and very uncomfortable. Not knowing if inversion was going to do me any good, I was hesitant to spend a bunch of money on a table or bench. I saw this one (as well as the others carried by Wal Mart) and couldn't fine any appreciable difference in the specs so it boiled down to price. I opted for this one with the idea that I could return it if it didn't help or trade up if I thought it would make a difference. It wasn't difficult to put together but an explanation for the location of the table on the frame would've been helpful but I can always experiment on my own. I was also not at all impressed with the tools that came with it but that was ok, I used my own. Because of a bad ankle having to bear the weight, I haven't inverted all the way to 180, probably closer to 150 and get a good stretch on the lower back. I am noticing an improvement in only two weeks. I have had no tingling on one side and very limited on the other so I am completely satisfied with this purchase. 03/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back Saver I purchased this inversion table to help treat my spinal stinosis, a narrowing of the channel the spinal cord runs through. In my case, I have several bulging and herniated disks, putting pressure on my spinal cord and causing nerve pain. My physical therapist recommended an inversion table, and Walmart didn't disappoint, having several great selections at good prices. The IronMan 1000 table was easy to assemble, taking about 45 minutes (it came with the tools!). The instructions are clear, and the table is very easy to use. Overall, I recommend this to anybody looking to reduce strain on their joints and back. 05/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Surprises I agree with the majority that have purchased this product; it is very well made and is easy to assemble. I also agree with many that say the ankle cushions are uncomfortable. I ended up cutting the tongue out of some old tennis shoes and use them for added padding and they make using the bed tolerable. I was not surprised by this as many expressed the same issue. Overall I am pleased with the bed and would recommend it. 12/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great, great, great I boought this for my husband for Christmas to help with his back. He is very pleased with it and said it has already helped him after just one use! That makes me very happy! I was worried about the weight limit because my husband is 270 lbs, but after reading other reviews, I decided to buy it. It is very sturdy and can easily hold more. 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Effective, A little uncomfortable Works great as an Inversion Table/Ab Exerciser, BUT... I used a similar Inverter at my Physical Therapist's office that had foot rest with a firm outer shell for support, and a softer inner shell for comfort. This one functions smoothly, but the footrests are entirely firm which tends to be uncomfortable. I was an Infantryman in the US Army with Combat Experience, so I've been trained to embrace pain. However, I can see where others might find this close to unbareable... A pair of padded shoes, or a a towel around your ankles improves the comfort. 06/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by IronMan Gravity 1000 Inversion Table A surprisingly excellant product for the price. Ease of assembly was good, most of it was already together which is probably what causes confusion for other purchasers, going by some of their reviews. I'm 6'.5" & pretty heavy, not quite 300 but not far off. The Ironman inversion table handles me with no problem at all which is something I have been warned about, that my size would be a problem using this type of equipment, when trying to purchase other makes of inversion table in sporting goods stores. A very well made piece of equipment at a sensible price. 01/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be sure to check all your pieces first. Got mine all put together and found straps missing 05/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken part within a week All was well for less than a week. The adjustable boom is stripped and I will contact company asa weekend is over to request a replacement part. Hopefully customer service will be agreeable and helpful. If not, I'll post again. Just disappointed in failure so quick! 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Sturdy product (I weigh 140 lbs). Ankle clamps work well, and don't pressure my feet. Hanging at 45 to 60 degrees is very relaxing. Like taking a short, refreshing nap. Product took 1 hour to assemble, but instructions were clear. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it I am overall pleased with the product. It does fold up but even folded it doesn't save much space and it is difficult to fold and unfold so I found a place where I could leave it setup. I haven't been able to find the adjustment that will let me turn upside down without holding it there but that, again, isn't a big inconvenience. It is easy to move it to the full upside down position. 04/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product met my expectations. All the parts came in good condition, and the assembly instructions were clear. I have used it a few times so far, and I am happy with it. My back muscles are not so tense, and it feels really good to have better circulation. I would recommend one important thing to any other users: after using this product, drink LOTS of water! Because it helps to eliminate toxins and increase circulation, much water is ESSENTIAL. If you don't drink enough, then you will get headaches. This item works. This is a great product. 04/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pain Free I love it! I suffer from a "slipped rib" with pain in my upper back, shoulder and arm. Ever since I got this two weeks ago, I have not used pain killers since! I am a new person! I feel taller and I carry myself with better posture. I think it will work great for inverted sit ups to strengthen the core. I have already recommended this to several people! It was very easy to assemble but took a little while. The directions were a little confusing since some pieces were already assembled but it's really self-explanatory. The only thing I don't like is that it's says it lays flat for storage, but first you have to take the bolts out and partially disassemble in order to do so. It doesn't just fold up to get it out of the way. 12/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked wonders the first time Purchased this as an anniversary gift for my wife. Yes it was she wanted! She has suffered with upper back pain for a few years and has tried most everything. This machine worked wonders the first time she used it. And every time she uses it she feels better. Easy to set up and use. Good value! 10/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Pain - GONE - YEAH!!!! I have had severe back pain for the past year. Discs were compressed and misaligned. After 10 weeks of PT I gave up because the pain just got worse. I read about inversion and decided to give it a try. The units at most places run about $300 or more. Found Wal-Mart Online and paid half of that. Shipped right to my door (nearest Wal-Mart is 40 miles away, saved lots of gas). Even with a hurting back it only took about 2 hours to assemble the unit. Heavy duty construction, all parts fit perfectly. Good instructions. The ankle clamps are very comfortable. I have heard that some are very bad and require towels around the ankles to prevent pain. (don't need more pain :-) The first week I limited myself to a 30 degree inversion setting (the head about a foot below the feet). The second week 60 degrees. Now I do full inversion with ease. I have worked all day today sitting at a computer completely without pain. Two other friends are ordering their own. One came over at 8pm just to use mine. Told him to get his own.... he is. :-) Bottom line. If you have lower back pain go for it. Costs less than the 10 copays that I had to pay for PT that did not work. 08/19/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible HUrt, that is what comes to mind first. The ankle holders are cheap and painfull. If it weren't for that I would have rated this product better. Next, does the table work, No. Two 15 minute sessions and no feeling better. (I could not stand more that 15 minutes of pain on my feet and ankles). I have very little fluid left between my disk and spreading the disk would have felt great, this contraption did not do it, back to the chiropractor! 05/31/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncomfortable. The table is uncomfortable in three places. I am 6'3" and my head hits the upper metal edge of the frame. The lower part of the table is also uncomfortable. THe ankle holders were painful. I put up for the discomfort for a trial period to see if my back would feel better but it did not. I plan on returning it. 12/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product! The item came on schedule. Some other reviews complained of missing parts but all mine were included. The assembly instructions could be improved but was workable. The inversion table is sturdy and well made. I have been using it for about 2 weeks now and notice a improvement in my back. I constantly had stiffness and soreness in my back but now it is hardly noticeable. I use it twice a day for a couple of minutes at a time. I have already recommended this to a relative and to a friend. 06/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by gotta wear shoes so the ankles braclets mold well to you ankles...but it does what it is supposed to do for a cheap price. 03/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by u get what u pay for i dont like the ankle braces that hold my feet they are small and pinch they could be wider or made differently my ankles hurt after i have been upside down for a few min. like i said what do you expect for 150.00 ... 08/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by low back pain I got the inversion table due to low, mid and upper back/neck pain. I've had it 30yrs. About the only thing that keeps me upright is monthly chiropractic. I tried this because I had another major back spasm and I had to try something. I've been using it for about 3 weeks. I started on the first setting (about 15-20 degree decline) and the first couple days for use was excruciating! After that I seemed to get some temporary relief after using the machine. I just adjusted the decline to teh middle setting and it is hurting again. I expected that, though. I hope after a couple days it will go back to "normal". After a week or two I'll go to the full inverted setting and I'm sure go through the pain temporarily again. I'm not sure if this will be the cure or not but if it helps it will remain a part of my routine. So far so good and I'd recommend it for anyone looking for relief from chronic back pain. The value for the machine is good and the construction of the machine is high enough quality to last forever. Wasn't exactly easy to assemble but it was simple. Foot pads hurt but it seemed to dimish with use on the lower setting so I hope it does it on the next settings. Good product, good price. Delivered to my door step so I didn't have to hassle with getting it from the store to the house. 05/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Item was helpful but the leg cuffs are too small and flimsy to handle the weight the device accomodates 04/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best money I've ever spent I have an arthritic back. My orthepedist encouraged me to try to take pressure off my back. After telling my next door neighbor, who is an occupational therapist, this he suggested an inversion table. After exhaustive research I ordered this one. It wasn't hard to put together, took about 2 hrs. with simple tools. It comes with an adjustment strap that you can control the angle of your inversion. I adjusted mine for about 135 degrees of inversion. It comes with an adjustment for height. I had to make mine a little taller to make it easier to recover from being inverted. It relieved my pain after the first time I used it. I found it hard to believe the claims of others about the product, so I had to write to tell you how much this contraption has added to my quality of life. I do remember folks that complained about the foot restraints, but I encontered no such problems. I use it regularly and have had no problems with it for the past 6 months. Well worth every penny. 06/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet my expectations Pros. Easy to assemble and value for money. Cons. When I looked at the reviews in internet, I thought it's not going to be hard on my feet. If I go more than 70 degrees inversion, my feet hurt a lot. Using shoes helped little bit. As they promised it will not go upto 90 degrees inversion easily. After 70 degrees you should push with hands. 06/19/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hurts my ankles I'm very disappointing that I can't use the table. The table was very cheap and looks well constructed. The only problem is that it hurts my ankles- negating my ability to use the product. I'm a male, weight 210lbs, mostly muscle. My wife used it and felt fine. She weighs around 125lbs - I think. 12/08/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've had this inversion table in use for approx. 2 wks now and am very satisfied so far. It took approx 1 hr to assemble (I worked deliberately slowly, following the assembly instructions step by step) & needed my wife's assistance when attaching the 'table' to the frame. I was pleasantly surprised how sturdy & balanced the overall structure is; excellent value for the price paid! I currently use it 2 - 3 times per day @ 3 - 5 minutes per use. Great product & I highly recommend it. 04/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Makes Me Sick It makes me sick to use this. If it wasn't for feeling sick after only 10 seconds of doing this I would be using it everyday. However now it sits in the corner of the room unused. sigh . . . 04/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product The ironman 1000 is well made and simple to use. Great buy! 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this table is a good one,easy to assemble and has the same features as more expensive tables.it is very adjustable too !!!! 08/14/2012
1-30 of 126 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp