Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best one I've used This faucet filter system lives up to it's name. It has 3 different settings. Filter, Sprayer, and standard flow. The filter system it self was not hard to install. Just make sure that you don't over tighten or use a pliars to tighten the washer when connecting it to the faucet because that will cause it to crack and you'll have to make a trip to the hardware store for a replacement. The flow of water from the filter is good, and not as slow as some of the others that I've seen or used. The taste is pretty good too. And it made a huge difference when using it to cook. The sprayer has good pressure and works well when doing the dishes. It also has an indicator light that flashes when you need a new filter. If you're sick of throwing away your money on other brand filters, this will be worth your investment. It will filter around 20 gallons of water wich adds up to around ten 24pks of bottled water. I've already paid for this filter twice. Will you buy it? 03/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This product is wonderful. No more lugging heavy water bottles. I love it. A little costly but wonderful for those who do not have filtered water on the refrigerator. Easy to cook with. 09/14/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor design I never got the chance to even try water from these filter because it wouldn't stay connected. They give you this little plastic adapters(only 2 rows of threads) to hook it to your sink. Because they are plastic, they give and pop easily. The whole unit kept falling off the faucet. When I did think I got it hooked up by tightening as much as humanly possible, as soon as I click to filtered water, you could hear the pressure build and the whole unit again just shot off the faucet. Do yourself a favor, and buy the PUR brand. It is $5 cheaper and has metal adapters. 05/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pays for itself in no time I have had my faucet filter for 6 months now. It has saved us tons of money compared to what we would spend to get water delivered or purchased by the case. We have heavily chlorinated water and I couldn't stand the taste. This filter does a great job. I am completely happy with its performance. I even use it to make ice cubes!!! I drink alot of water. It is my beverage of choice and I highly recommend this filter. 04/07/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returned This Item Bought this product and had to return it. The product comes with two adapters, but neither would fit my faucuet. I called Brita to get an adapter that would fit and they stated that it would take up to three weeks to receive it. I took this product back and bought a PUR which came with three adapters. The adapter I needed was included. Brita should have included the third adapter with the unit. Well they lost a sell to there competitor. 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't drink water without it Best on the market - Price is also best. 05/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good for water, bad for faucet. I bought this for our first house my family moved into. I was excited to have a water filter because I hate throwing away tons of plastic water bottles. Anyway this worked great to me at first but my husband never liked it. He told me it didn't seem to stable and he half expected it to literally fall off the faucet. Well, he was right. Shortly after we got on I went to do dishes with the steady stream in the middle and the filter itself was in my way so I turned it slightly because I was nervous I would break it or something... and it fell off, water sprayed everywhere. Since then my husband keeps telling me to go get a different one and I haven't yet but the water cannot be turned on too high or the pressure pushes it off and mind you- I can't turn it on enough for the water's stream to be straight, it just somes out uneven and trickly. Using the filter for the drinking purpose is even worse and I have to hold the filter and sit my glass in the sink. It is so side-heavy that it can't be used too easily in our house. And we followed directions and all that jazz so it is on correctly but it just doesn't work with stability. I am looking for a different style one now. 07/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good price, keeps cracking It works for a few days, then the filter cartridge begins squirting water about a 1/4" above where the filer attaches to the base. We replaced that filter with a new one, used lower water pressure from the faucet, but dang, it the 2nd one didn't do the exact same thing! Picture attached. (I barely had the filer knob turned for the pictur, b/c it was squirting across the kitchen!) how can I get retribution for that? What is Brita's contact info? 06/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brita Single Chrome Faucet Filter for 42622 When i recived it,it didn't have all the parts for it.Had to waste gas to take it back to exchange it for an other one. The one i got was much better. Thank you. 07/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita filter item as described...fast shipping...will order again 02/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes good water we like this product very well. so far it has worked great. We love cold water so we filter our water than put it in a container and put in the refrigerator for great drinking water. 06/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not my first one have had this filter system on my faucet for over seven years. Only thing is he filters were getting hard to locate 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by normally OK Installed a new filter per instr. and the green flash didn't happen even after several tries. What should I do.? No red either. 05/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great water great water i use it to drink water and when I need water to cook food 02/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and effective. Wish more people would convert to this method of great tasting water as opposed to plastic bottles. 02/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Saver The product works great and it arrived within a few days. It saved me having to go to the store. I ordered it from my office and it arrived in the mail, while I kept working. Very nice. 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and availability. We have used our Brita faucet filter for the past two years and we love the convienence and the healthy benefits we gain from drinking purer water right from our faucet. We use it for our coffee, tea, and any other drinks we make that uses water. Will continue to use the Brita for as long as it will last. Great products at a descent prices. 01/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by replacement filters My husband doesn't like water with too much chlorine taste and likes filtering out other bad chemicals also. 11/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this filter. It is much better than the one I have been using. 09/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by filters THe sytem is great but as a 1 person household the filters only last 1 month. When I first purchased I was told it would last 3months with regular use. Just got a new filter 2weeks ago and it shows red already. 08/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does make water taste better For some reason our filters don't last as long as they are supposed to 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brita system is good "BUT" we lived in an apt for a while and had to depend on filtered water ,so ofcourse brita was our 1st choice.the filter worked fine,the replacement filter on the other hand, would not show the green light and had to be given back and the 2nd one i bought did not work as well ,so unfortunately i had to change to pur, but i still prefer brits to put. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply terrific I love using these. And also filter through the pitcher. Water tastes amazing. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to install 1 These filters are extremely easy to replace and change when needed . It's great to taste fresh odorless , clear water once again . you will be amazed at the difference right away and will never want to be without again ! 08/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by knob I like Brita filters...I've used Purr in the past. The only issue I have with your product is that I have arthritis in my hands, thus I find it difficult to turn the knob that activates the filter. I hope you take this into consideration in the future. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita Filters ROCK dude great tasting water. Every gallon is clean, clear , and tastes great. I highly reccomend Brita filters. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving a bundle of $$$ Love having fresh, clean, great tasting water every time I turn my faucet on! My coffee and everything I cook tastes better! I'm saving so much money and helping Mother Earth too! I definitely am drinking a lot more water. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product The water tastes very good ,and so convient having it on the faucet. 08/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product saves me lots on bottled water This is a great product and saves me lots of money on bottled water. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's clean and quite,especially very convenient! We love this faucet filter.It makes our lives more safe and convenient! 08/14/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T09:12:40.146-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_8470929, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw347
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp