Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by College Students Dream This product was amazing for those college days living on-campus. With limited space in the compact refrigerators, the Brita Filter provided one source of water that was always fresh & clean instead of packing the entire fridge with bottled water. Save money & save the environment by using the Brita! 08/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can drink tap water without gagging The water pipes in the area I live are are really old and a glass of water will have fine particles in the bottom of the glass. Now I save on water by not letting the faucet run until it is cold, I fill the Britta Pitcher and place in the refrigerater, pour a glass of water and there is no sediment in the bottom of the glass and the water tastes good. 01/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved My Life I returned to graduate school a year ago and everytime I set foot on the campus I ended up with what seemed to be food poisoning the day after that lasted a day or two and and got worse lasting longer each time. After ruling out everything else my doctor and I discovered that the only thing left that I consumed on campus was tap water. I started carrying enough water to get me through the day which added a lot of weight to my backpack filled with binders, books and laptop, but as long as I did not touch the schools water supply I was fine, a drop of tap water and it was right back to the same old misery. Then the school to invest in a Brita for the lounge and I found I could drink the water from it safely. I also was occasionally having problems with the water in the 100 year old apartment building I live in which I had resolved by buying gallons of bottles water or getting water from a local spring. For Christmas my daughter gave me a Brita for home with a years supply of filters, no more lugging water jugs! No more being sick! Now my sister is going to get one to use with her Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker and stop lugging gallons of bottled water home. I would recommend Brita to everyone. It sure saved my life. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by brita water filter This filter/pitcher works beautifully. The water tastes great and I have seen very little charcoal..there has been no charcoal in the water. I want one that holds gallons of water. 07/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more bottled water Excellent clean and crisp taste of the filtered water without even a hint of chlorine. Filters quickly. Pitcher fits very well into the fridge. Easy to fill, pours without dripping. Lids stays on perfectly. Should have bought this one years ago. 07/22/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok pitcher. After an old pitcher gave out after 5 years of service, I bought this pitcher as a replacement. i couldn't find the exact model i used to have so i bought this one. WHile it does produce good tasting water, i am disappoint with the overall design; 1 - filter replacement indicator. i guess i didn't read this part very well as i expected of built in indicator instead of a peel off piece of plastic that tells me if i installed the filter in may, replace it in july. 2 - fill opening way to small - need it bigger. 3 - covering piece of fill opening does not rest snugly on the opening it's ok and i did keep the pitcher. 06/05/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by an OK product, but... It takes a long time to fill the picture with water once the filter is inserted. Actually it takes too long in my opinion. One has to wait until the water level goes down after a couple of cups of water and then you can add more water, and each time it's very slow entering into the container itself. However, the water in the pitcher does taste better than tap water. 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inheirated From My Uncle 5 years ago! He had this old school Brita for 10-15 years and I've had it for 5 and it still works great! But being a female I'm ready to purchase a new fancy one. The red GRAND will be my next purchase. 09/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My daughter bought this for the home and it makes the water taste 100% better. Love this product. Thank you. 09/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features , fits in any size fridge. Very happy second one I owned. Bought because the water in our town is awful, Brita makes it drinkable. Thanks. 09/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tasting water I see, feel and taste the difference with this Brita pitcher 08/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! We have had a Brita for over 15 years and love how easy it works. 08/05/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water taste better, design is poor I bought this pitcher about a month ago. I definitely agree that the water taste better, but the poor design of the pitcher frustrates me. The lid does not snap tight, the pouring spout needs to be held open with free hand, and if you fill it too much before water goes through filter, it leaks out of the bottom of the handle. I bought Brita due to brand name, but am very disappointed with their design. 08/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tasting water Opened the package and the spout cover fell off. Poor design. 08/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love that mine has an indicator that tells me when to replace the filter. 08/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water tastes much better I live in Florida where the water tastes bad and is never cold enough out of the faucet. This pitcher is great. It fits in my refrigerator and is easy to refill. The water tastes much better now! 06/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item Takes little space in fridge and filters water fast. 06/08/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Brita Filter Design Doesn't Work I purchased replacement filters for my brita pitcher and found that water was leaking down the side of the filter without being filtered. Thinking it was my old pitcher (3 years old), I decided to buy a new one. With the new pitcher, I still have the same problem. The new product is defective. 05/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Brita Pitcher I purchased the Pitcher today and I'm loving it. The look and design are perfect. 05/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product/takes away city taste n smell Good product. removes city Water smell and taste. Good producr hands down! 04/08/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Could Be Better I didn't want to keep buying water bottles that you just throw out and I didn't want to drink the water straight out of the faucet so we decided to get a Brita Pitcher. I followed the directions and the indicator doesn't light up at all to say it is good/bad/etc. Also the handle pops off. It serves it purpose but like I said it could be better 03/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so great I been using this product for a couple of months and I love it. 02/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It looks neat and works good. Easy to pour! I love the design and more importantly IT WORKS! I love the purified water and it is easy to pour, I have been using it for a really long time, and I change the filer every 3 weeks, I think it is a fair price. 02/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brita filter I like it very much. I bought it to replace an older Brita pitcher. I bought it at Wal-Mart because they had it for the cheapest price. I use it to fill my Keurig which requires filtered water. The only thing I don't like is the method of indicating when to replace the filter. On my old unit I had rotating dials. On this one it is plastic that sticks to the top and another plastic piece that you put on top of that which marks the month you Changed the filter and shows two months later. 02/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pitcher Have been using Brita pitchers for over 25 years. Needed a new one and this shape and size works for me. Not too heavy, fits in fridge, easy to use and tastes great. Will keep on with Brita! 02/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I've been used it for 3 months. Very good. Has to change filter often. And filter is kind of expensive. 02/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good water works good 02/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great!! Many people have complained about the lid not staying on. The problem might be with other units, but this one stays on just fine. I gave it only 4 stars because I just can't get used to the taste. I am so used to Dasani or Aquafina taste because they add minerals. It seems to taste more refreshing to me that way. The Brita water is of course clean but seems to have a kind of 'no-taste' to me. I still use it and keep it in the fridge when I want cold water and I use it for my 3 dogs water bowl. I will continue to buy my bottled water. It is so much more convenient to just grab a full bottle of water when I walk out the door, than to fumble with pouring water into some kind of container to take with me. 01/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh from tap Great for college kids they love it 09/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Disappointed that the indicator doesn't work. Would like to know how to get a replacement without purchasing a new pitcher. I've used these products for more than 15 years this is s the first time I've encountered this problem. 04/22/2013
  • 2015-10-07T09:29:11.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_8470927, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 117 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.