Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves money Those of you who complained the filter did not fit your faucet. You have to call Brita the number is in the instruction booklet and they will send you the proper fitting for your faucet. I had this problem also, but then received the correct fitting and have no problems now. The filter lasted about 3 months and I like that it has a light that tells me when I need a new filter. It saves on the bottled water I use to buy. I found this to be a good product. 12/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money This thing is not "universal". We have a standard sink/faucet, and this unit came w/ 2 different attachment pieces, depending on which faucet you have. Neither worked. Well, one seemed to, but use any pressure and the thing just BURSTS off! Just a hassle. We're back to drinking lead. 01/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by A LEAKING DISAPPOINTMENT This was given to me as a gift. Since I've had to buy drinking water for the last 10 yrs, I was very happy to get it. I installed it, which was a simple thing to do - no need for any tools. I used it for 2 days and it started to leak at the faucet connection. I tried to tighten it but it still leaked. I thought maybe it was faulty so I returned it and got a replacement. I installed it, it worked for less than 6 hours and the leaking problem reoccurred. Even with plumbers tape, the unit still leaks at the connection site. I've since found out this is a problem for quite a number of people. I guess this one goes back, too. Very disappointing 01/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by filters THe sytem is great but as a 1 person household the filters only last 1 month. When I first purchased I was told it would last 3months with regular use. Just got a new filter 2weeks ago and it shows red already. 08/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does make water taste better For some reason our filters don't last as long as they are supposed to 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brita system is good "BUT" we lived in an apt for a while and had to depend on filtered water ,so ofcourse brita was our 1st choice.the filter worked fine,the replacement filter on the other hand, would not show the green light and had to be given back and the 2nd one i bought did not work as well ,so unfortunately i had to change to pur, but i still prefer brits to put. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to install 1 These filters are extremely easy to replace and change when needed . It's great to taste fresh odorless , clear water once again . you will be amazed at the difference right away and will never want to be without again ! 08/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by knob I like Brita filters...I've used Purr in the past. The only issue I have with your product is that I have arthritis in my hands, thus I find it difficult to turn the knob that activates the filter. I hope you take this into consideration in the future. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving a bundle of $$$ Love having fresh, clean, great tasting water every time I turn my faucet on! My coffee and everything I cook tastes better! I'm saving so much money and helping Mother Earth too! I definitely am drinking a lot more water. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This was a great thing I received as a house warming gift! At first, it didn't fit and I kept getting sprayed with, but what majority of people aren't writing in their reviews is that they read the booklet. In the booklet it says to call customer service and they will send you extra adapters. I called and my adapter came in 4 days! As soon as I received the adapter I put it on and 6 months later its still working beautifully. I love it. It saves me alot of money from the bottle water I would buy every day. I also love it when the light flashes green to orange to red letting me know when I have to buy a new fliter and the filter lasts a good 3-4 months. I definitly reccommend this product! 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product The water tastes very good ,and so convient having it on the faucet. 08/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product saves me lots on bottled water This is a great product and saves me lots of money on bottled water. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's clean and quite,especially very convenient! We love this faucet filter.It makes our lives more safe and convenient! 08/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is durable. We have had this for a while and has worked really well. 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I Love my Water I have been using a Bita faucet filter for several years. The water tastes great ... no more mineral residue on the inside of my glass coffee pot ... clear and good tasting ice cubes. My whole family loves it. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great!!! I have really aweful tasting city water, but this filtration system makes it taste so crisp and clean, no after taste. My family loves it. 07/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No worries I love using these filters because I can use the filtered water for cooking or washing veggies. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent idea Your water never tasted so good! Take my word for it! 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes away swamp smell In the summers our areas reservoirs experience low rainfall and high algae bloom, so our water smells swampy. If we pour it from the sink where our Brita Filter is attached, there's no swampy smell or taste! 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great!! This product is great and is so much cheaper than buying bottled water! 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the indicater lid up I really enjoying drinking water right from the tap, it tastes wonderful and love using Brita's Aqua View, but now Iamlooking for the filter replacement. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I live out in the "boondocks", as we call it, and have well water. No one in my house would drink from the tap. With the Brita faucet filter, no one can get enough to drink! It's beyond amazing! 07/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother I have had this product for less than a yr and it leaks really bad to where I'm thinking I have a plumbing issue when it's this thingamajig the whole time. 06/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this one. It says universal fit but that simply isn't true. It didn't fit our faucet, even with the attachments. Right out of the box the switch that turns the filter system on and off wouldn't even turn. We are returning it today. 05/03/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of .... Do not buy this product! Any amount of pressure and it bust's off. I too have a standard faucet, and I am constantly reataching it, just to get sprayed, and re-atach it again. Counthing the times today, 12 times. When we got it I threw away the faucet cover that originaly came with our faucet by accident, so I am stuck dealing with it until I can get back up to the store. Dont waste your time with this prouduct. 04/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy it!!!!!! If you have plans to take this out of the box, install in the faucet and use it right away, don't buy it! The box says "Fits all standard faucets", but that is not true. I bought it, but it does not fit my sink faucet (which is just a standard one). The filter does not come with enough adapters. I called customer service, and they said that they will send me the adaptors in one to three weeks... little too much time for the price. DON'T BUY IT! 12/21/2008
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw496
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp