See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the Trouble We purchased this grinder to grind chicken meat and organs. It would get hung up and we had to turn it off, let it cool down, clear out the blades and then restart again once it was cooled off and this was on our first attempt at using it. We were not grinding up serious bone or anything. We did try the occasional chicken neck and it actually did better on one neck at a time than it did on meat and skin. The pusher seemed to just make things worse. We returned it. If you need to grind meat, spend more money and get a serious meat grinder. 09/11/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good grinder After reading chapter 9, titled "Meat" from Anthony Bourdain's "Medium Raw", I will NEVER use or eat pre-processed ground meat again. I made ground beef hamburgers from beef a few weeks ago, and they were actually quite good. The grinder worked well, but a tip I learned AFTER the fact was that I should have frozen the meat first before grinding. This is a basic grinder, other than the sausage maker, all it does is grind meat. I had to stop and un-jam it a few times because I did not trim the meat first, and it comes apart easy enough to clean while in progress. Cleaned up afterwards was easy, stored away easy. For something I will hopefully use once every month or so, it was an appropriate value. 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a family use I have used the grinder only a couple of times, so durability is a guess, but since we are not hunters who process a whole moose in two days, hope it will last. A pleasant surprise - it is very light, much lighter than expected from a motor, and the noise level is low. Overall, very good! 11/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meets expectations Works good if you cut the meat in 1" cubes as suggested in the manual. It struggles a little with bigger chunks of meat. Pleasantly surprised to see "Made in Japan" on it. I used it once, so far seems to be what I wanted. 12/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Well built, strong, quiet, easy to use and easy to disassemble and clean. I use it regularly and am glad I bought it. Although it doesn't appear it in the picture, it is slightly larger than I expected, and glad of it. A first quality appliance fairly priced. 05/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't cut it I bought this meat grinder specifically to grind pork. The pork membranes constantly clogged the cutting blade and opening, rendering the machine useless. It had less trouble grinding beef, but still couldn't cut the membranes. I returned the grinder. 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very worth purchasing product It is helpful for us to prepare our food. It saves our time. With this product we can do lots of delicious dishs. If you care your kitchen you should buy it. 07/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy it I bought it few day ago, and from the first use i washed the Metal parts at night and left it on the side to dry until the morning. The next day I found that some of the parts are rusted, so I took it back to the store the same week. 06/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good household product This grinder may not be strong enough for commercial use but it is perfect for the private kitchen. We have ground up beef, chicken and pork without issue. The grinder prepares the meat to a consistent ground and is powerful enough to handle fairly large amounts of meat. We were impressed enough with this product to purchase one for another family member. 11/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excelent venison grinder This is a great product for processing venison 12/17/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by first try did not work like expected. I bought this grinder to make dog food for my small do. She has been eating Paleo for 2 years and was hoping to cut costs. This grinder did not grind chicken thighs, bot defrosted and frozen...meat got stuck in the holes, backing everything up. The whole process was very messy as I had to disassemble every time to clean out the opening. 09/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Problems My husband and I used this meat grinder when we butchered a hog. We were impressed by the power and speed. We had no problems grinding 25 lb. of sausage meat. We like lean sausage so we didn't grind a lot of fat. We didn't freeze our meat first. We took it straight from the fridge. So far no complaints, there was an odor when we first turned it on but it quickly disappeared. Highly recommend for quality and price. 02/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great item but be careful the blades rust easily 07/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price It works like a champ. It is made in Japan and it's sold at Walmart (rare). Best price offered by Walmart. 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well built machine Although a bit noisy, the motor is very powerful and will grind meats, fruits, and vegetables without any problems. CLean up is easy. 12/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! Having a blast grinding up anything and everything. Quiet, compact, works just as I had hoped! 11/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grinder and Stuffer This machine works really great. It grinds and it also stuffs the sausage. 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful appliance This grinder was very easy to set up, use and the clean up was a breeze! I was truly surprise and more than pleased and I recommend it highly. 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product Bought as a gift. Has been used only once. Seens to work great 09/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by exelent If anyone need a meat grinder That is the thing for you don't even think that is a staff and I know good staff I was a cook when I was younger that is the best thing for your money no doubt. 08/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by It is a bad product. Can I return this product? It is bad. 09/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The grinder Little lighter than I thought it would be, still it works fine as long as you don't force it 11/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by meat grinder does! Used it to fine grind fresh pork tenderloin. Washed the bits and pieces before grinding the meat. It did the job as per the included instructions. Used the Ziploc vacuum bags to compress and freeze meat into patties. 06/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by works ok Works good for the average homeowner. Pretty strong motor i didnt stall it out once. I thought the auger was pushing out the blade into cutting plate but after looking at other grinders at a field n stream store i found that it is normal they all stick out a bit.just have to leave the end nut loose a tad. 12/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas came early I bought this as a Christmas gift for my grandson who is in the Army and is quiet the hunter. I read the reviews of other grinders and compared the features and decided on the Panasonic model. He came through yesterday on his way home for leave and he was MUCH impressed with what I gave him. He has used different ones, which belonged to friends, when processing the game he has killed and he has used the Panasonic before and I can say this, he definitely liked what I got him for Christmas. He told me it was a very good grinder and he expected to be using it for a long time. It must be good if a avid hunter is pleased with what Grandpa got him. 12/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and compact First time use to make sausages was great. Would like to have had the smaller tube also for making breakfast links. Ease of use and cleanup was a breeze. Very compact and not noisy. Looking to get another one so family can help making more sausages. 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Review based on one use. I cleaned and cut a small Boston Butt roast into small chunks, put it in the freezer a few minutes to firm up. I put it through the grinder on coarse and was finished in minutes. Seasoned a little to try, it was delicious. Seems to be a good product. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meat grinder work great. So far I tried this grinder once (received about two weeks ago). Anyway - it works perfect in my opinion. You just have to cut relatively small pieces and sometimes make pause for second or two to let grinder work with stuff that inside already without adding new piece. It maybe not right machine for people who tried to grind 20 lbs or more meat at once and place big pieces and not worry about bones inside. But for people who plan to grind 3-4 lbs of meat without bones - it should be absolutely fine. Also grinder motor work very quiet. 04/01/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:05:37.401-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_8466184, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw467
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp