Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am really please with this item. Smaller footprint but holds more water than my last one. It heats up really quickly 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT !!!! I bought this thermopot about 6 months ago and I just love it. We are tea lovers and it is SO convenient to have hot water whenever you want a cup of tea! The light that blinks shows that the temperature is higher OR lower that the one you have chosen. It will stop blinkig as soon as it reaches the chosen temperature. Very easy to use-just add water and that's it. I like the night mode too. Tht only thing I am not 100% happy is the color. I would prefer it to be white to match my other appliances. It looks white in the picture but in reality it is cream. 09/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Essential than the Refrigerator? Other than a place to keep my "cold brewed coffee syrup" the fridge is a non-essential compared to this thermal hot pot! After many years of perfect service we finally had to replace our pot. We refused to consider anything other than another Panasonic since we had so much good use and reliability from the first one. 5 Star rating all the way across except for one small thing. The picture of the thermal pot showed a small red ball floating on the water measurement column. After receiving our new pot I've come to find out that the pot doesn't come with that little red ball anymore, and I'm not quite sure why not. It would sure make it easier to see how much water is left from across the room. Nevermind though. This pot should last another decade. And combining it with cold brewing my coffee and a cheap timer to start the pot heating before I set foot out of bed, it's ideal for a good cup of java, whether in the wee hours or the late hours of my day ! I'll keep it ! 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My last hot water was serpentine. Price and capacity were right but lasted only 3 years. Panasonic was great in look, design, ease of use, and best of all : the insulation is top notch. It does not reheat every 3 hour like my old one did. It does not feel hot when you touch it. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hot water source It's been a month now since I started using this air pot. Its footprint on the counter is very small. I set it beside and towards the back of my microwave. The unlock feature give me a great sense of safety that I won't scald myself. The liquid gauge is nice to know exactly how much hot water is remaining. You have to be careful though when it's time to refill with water as you open the lid because very hot steam pours out of the edges. Keep your hand basically back and over the top of the lid. I use a small handled pot to refill only up to the limit line as a boil over may occur even if the lid is closed. When the pot is full of water, the electric cord separates safely if pulled or tugged on without moving the pot. It really looks neat on my counter and I have been using it for my hot drinks and ramen and for thawing out frozen food. I'm finding out more uses for it as time goes. This is a well worth purchase. The hot water content usually lasts me 10 days before I refill. 04/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient easy to transport. turns on automatically when plugged in. must hit the lock button to dispense as safety feature. You can choose your temperature. Wish that it would automatically switch to keep warm but it will keep at a hotter temp without this feature. you can also re-boil if you need hotter. very nice product for work for hot cocoa, tea, noodle soup, thinning too strong coffee etc. 02/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality inadequate water temperature on each setting, very low quality standard, big disappointment. 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hot water pot It works great, keeping hot water always available. I was so pleased to find it available through Walmart, just a few miles from my house. It's well worth the price. The last one I owned lasted 14 years. 03/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice Product with good price Nice Product with good price..................................................... 12/23/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Second purchase of the same type from Panasonic Our old 4L Panasonic hot water pot was giving up the ghost after 10 or so years, so we bought another as the first one worked great. The new one has a different look to the water guage (it's kind of neat), but otherwise it is about the same. Of course it is too early to evaluate the product, but if it is like the last one, it will be great, too. 12/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thermo Pot Now I have hot water for coffee and tea everyday and the hot water is last for 2 days. 10/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Put away your tea kettle and buy this!! Love it! 10/08/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never out of water This is a very generous sized water pot. I bought it for the office because everyone is now to lazy to make coffee (no one wants to clean coffee maker). Approximately 6 people use it twice a day until it finally runs out. Water gets hot very fast. And it is HOT. Even at it's lowest setting of 180. I wish it had an on/off button. You have to unplug it to turn it off. Apparently it's supposed to remain on all the time. 02/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by canada Super 12/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Worked right out of the box unlike the SPT 5 liter that was dead on arrival... I'm loving this... as for durability.. I do not have enough usage time with this machine to rate that... Maybe in about at least a minimum of 6 months use, then I probably can give you the answer to that... 12/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product We use this product to heat bottled milk (and other food items) while babysitting our two year grandson. It serves this purpose very well. The lock function takes a few moments and is well worth the safety benefits given the presence of a small child. 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ANNOYING LOCK - THERE IS AN AUTOMATIC LOCK THE LOCKS EVERY 10 SEC - THEY SHOULD ALLOW THE CONSUMER TO SET THIS FEATURE - IT IS MOST ANNOYING THAT I CAN NOT DISABLE IT - OTHERWISE , COLOR , COMPACT SIZE , TEMP SETTINGS ARE FINE 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panasonic rocks Great looking and very easy to use. Just fill it up with tap water; select the temperature and in about 30 to 45 minutes you have nice constant heated water. This one replaces a different brand/model thermos that lasted about 2 years. Been using this Panasonic for about 2 weeks, and it appears to be well constructed and consistent with heating the water. Cool feature, you can put the thermos to sleep for up to 6 hours as energy saving mode; but you have to manually do this; would be nice if this was automatic. Note: the indictor light continues to flash about 20 to 30 minutes after the water reaches the "correct" temperature, but it does stop blinking. When we 1st heated the water for about 35 minutes, the light continued to blink, and so i thought something was wrong with the machine. But it consistantly does this everytime we heat up or add new water and it stops blinking about 20 minutes after; so it appears to be "normal". Did not rate the durability as its only been 2 weeks. 11/12/2008
  • 2016-03-24 T08:05:00.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_8466171, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew378
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp