Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2190 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love the super yard. I purchased 3 of them with 2 extensions to surround my den. I have 14 month old twins and the super yard is a life saver. My kids don't even realize that they are fenced in. The Walmart price was about $20 cheaper than other places. 08/14/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Puppy Pen I bought this item for the purpose of confining my puppy during working hours as he is just too young to be in a crate all day. It has been a life saver. He has enough room to play and still have a potty area as well as a sleeping area. I have it shaped as a long rectangle with all 6 pieces so that it fits in my dining room. It is very durable and easy to change shapes. The only thing I wish they would do is make one of the sides a gate like door. Other than that I really like this item and I am very glad I have bought it. 01/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate..... Great gate but there is not a door. You have to crawl over or bend over to get to your children. Hard on the back!!!! Otherwise, very sturdy. 03/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a play pen Great place for baby to crawl, pull himself up to stand or just play. It's bigger than a play pen and portable. It's a little harder to connect than I expected so we don't disconnect it and use it like a door, just lift baby out. It's less expensive than others we've seen and works as well. No way this thing is coming down if put together properly. 07/13/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! I love it! This playyard is amazing! I bought the extention kit with it so my son has 32 sq ft to crawl and play and it is the perfect size. Very durable and super easy to take down if you dont want it up all the time. We set it up twice a day and it is light to carry and only takes a minute to set up. You just unhook one piece of the fence and fold it up like an accordian and store it easy. Keeps my little guy safe from everything he would normally try to get in to, dog food, cords etc. Then your not constantly running after them =) And most importantly they are safe, A+++ Love it!! 03/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased this after trying to find a very long extension gate with no avail. I am so pleased with it and it works great. I purchased this as well as 2 extra sets of extensions making it 10 panels. I used part of it to put around the TV system and the other part to put across the opening into the kitchen. The picture will show what I mean. If you have a modern house and a regular gate will not do the work, you must purchase this. It is easy to use/take apart. I will be also taking it to the beach this weekend. Very versatile! 04/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't be without it! i love this play yard!.. my son (8 months old now) loves this play yard. he has been using it since he was about 4 months. it helped him learn to pull himself up and stand. and he has enough room to crawl and play with all of his many toys. i even get in it with him a lot. it comes put together already you just need to attach two ends, which is super simple. i leave it up all the time in our living room. i couldn't be without it. 10/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product i work from home and needed something to keep my 8 month old from getting into everything. I love to be able to put her in there with toys and she can keep herself entertained. 06/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Buy!! I love this product! I use it just about every day for my daycare toddlers for outdoor use. When all the children are outside, it's nice to put a few kid-friendly toys in the gate for the smaller childeren to play with. I put a tarp underneath so the kids don't eat the grass. This product is VERY safe!! Although this is a great product, I plan on buying another playard gate (the exact product) because this area is only big enough for 1-2 toddlers. I feel the need to do so because children need area to crawl around. After you get a small box of toys in there, the kids can only sit in there. You can buy more than one gate and they fit together perfectly! So, I reccomend buying two of these and putting them together even for ONE child. Once you get the gate set up, it's very sturdy, doesn't tip, it's easy for adults to move due to being light! I LOVE this product and would reccomend it to anyone with children! 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by North states Superyard Purchased this item for our mini schnauzer puppy and soon as we set it up we were impressed. It was bigger than we thought. It is very stiff and makes you afraid you are about to break it however that is why it works so well. The plastic is thicker and heavier duty than we expected. Bigger dog can probably jump out pretty easy as it is only about 2 feet high. But if you know what to expect it is a great value. 2 chain pet stores have the exact same model for over $80. We liked it so much we immediately ordered another one to give our pup lots of play room outside since they can be hooked together. 03/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good For Pets!!! This product came really in handy for my dog i have an english bulldog and shes at the stage where she bites everything and this product is good because is plastic material. I had bougt a metal one before somewhere else and it was a bad buy but am glad i found this product and for a reasonable price this same product was at a big pet store for double the price and is the same thing so if you have a pet this a good choice 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I LOVE this contraption. I agree that it is difficult to get undone, but bending & picking up your child from it is no different than picking them up off the floor and/or play-pen/pack'n'play. I use toy rings to hang various toys from the sides to keep my little one entertained. It works very well even for my 2 1/2 year old niece. When she was learning to sleep in a big girl bed her daddy made a 'cage' w/ this around her bed so she couldn't fall out and/or get out of her room & wander in the night. Its very easy to move from place to place - including outside. It also takes pulling up to stand & tugging from my chunky monkey (8 months & over 25 lbs) inside and/or outside. My mom has one, I have one, & my brother & SIL have one. I am recommending them to everyone w/ babies. This site is the best price for them too! LOVE IT! 11/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Useful I ordered this to use for my pet Yorkies. I keep them in it when I am unable to be with them. It is wonderful. Easy to put together and take apart. Just the right size for small pets as well as small children. 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a lifesaver! As a mother of one-year old twins, let me tell you, this is a lifesaver! We got it to go around the Christmas tree, but have already taken it with us to visit the relatives and their "child proof" houses. Some people just don't realize what it really means to have two babies inspecting every inch of your home. At any rate, it's so easy to pack up and take with us that we have a portable play area for the boys no matter where we go. Love this product!!! 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puppy Babysitter I recently bought a puppy and didn't feel comfortable leaving him in a cage; therefore, I purchased the gate. I love it because when I get off work I do not come home to a crazy dog. Furthermore, my puppy cannot easily escape (as of right now)! 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is wonderful...we have 2 60lb labs and we used this to keep them inside without destroying our home. Works perfectly! Def. recommend! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, sturdy, very flexible I used this gate with the 2-panel extra section to separate our open kitchen and family room when our puppy was young. This was the only reasonably priced gate I found that was long enough and did not need to be attached to the wall. I used it in a large U shape - with the sections in a zig zagging pattern - and it was sturdy enough for our small dog. Securing it to furniture would have been necessary for a child or larger dog. It was low enough that we could step over it (with effort), but we usually just moved the ends to walk around it. Note that it is difficult to disconnect the sections (I wouldn't plan on doing this regularly to use one section as a gate). It also takes a little time to unfold and configure the sections in the shape you want as the joints are stiff. However, this allows it to be very sturdy as a freestanding gate. Just don't plan to fold it up daily and pull it out easily- each section needs to be unfolded and sort of clicks into place. Now that our dog is no longer confined to the kitchen we use the gate in a corner to keep her out of my son's Lego building area. This gate is a great value and I had no issues with it. I think it would last forever. I called the company to get rubber pads for the bottoms and had no issues with using it on my hardwood floors. A shorter verson for small dogs would have been nice. 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I had ordered the bundle that included the playard and the extension. I ordered it on a sunday and gotten it by wednesday. It was easy to connect them together. It works good in my livingroom which is kind of small, but if i need to i can just fold it up and put it away. My son likes it and crawls around in it. This will work good for me if I need to do stuff around the apartment. I can just put my son in there with his toys and not have to worry about him getting into something he doesnt need to. So far today while hes been in it, he grabs on it and pulls himself onto his knees and he shakes it like crazy. Its sturdy on my carpet too. 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with the purchase Based on other's reviews, I purchased this superyard and I was glad I did. It is bigger than I had expected and provides plenty of space for my bichon frise puppy to move around. It is sturdy too. 04/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!!! I bought this for my 6 month old shih tzu. It's the perfect size and very stable. A little difficult to assemble, but worth it because its so sturdy. It works really well to leave him in when I'm not home. I would definitely recommend this product! 08/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for keeping my new puppy out of trouble 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate for Garage Door! We spend a lot of time in our carpeted 2-car garage with the door open while we play pool/pingpong, do crafts on the table and while my 6 year old and his friends ride bikes out front. So, it became impossible to keep our 1 year old from running down the driveway or out of the garage. This gate is a freedom saver!! It fits perfectly across the garage and now she has a giant playpin with all her toys and plenty of room to run around while I work on my projects. The price is $20 less that the toy store and it comes with 6 panels which is the perfect size to reach entirely across. I used a bungie cord at each end which is easily removed when you want to open the gate. The hinges on each panel are durable yet adjust easily. The garage door opens/shuts with the gate still attached at each end. And when the door is open, I hook another cord in the middle just to give the gate extra support. If you spend a lot of time in your garage, this gate is a must have!! 07/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We bought this product for my 18 month old to use on a camping trip. It was great because she could play in the dirt with her shovel and pail as she wanted, annd we didn't have to worry about her running away from the campsite! I wished that there was a door but it was still great as it was! 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy product. Better than anticipated. Great for small dogs to contain in one area. Looked at crates but decided this was larger, easier to move and store because it closes up and has a handle to carry. 06/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice play yard This really is a great play yard, especially for the price. My only complaint is that hooking the panels together is very hard to do. It claims to be easy but I don't think that it is. I also wish there was a way to have a door in it rather than having to step over the panel to get in. Other than that, I am very happy and my little one has a nice area to play in without me having to worry that she'll get somewhere that's dangerous. 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 puppies I just recently bought two puppies home from the SPCA and since they were not trained of course I wanted to be able to give them somewhere to play as well as contain them to a certain section of the house to minimize the damage. This product does what it should and its great because you can adjust it to any shape you want to fit the space it will be in. And its definitely sturdy enough so that the pups don't just push it around. Definitely recommended! 03/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it Works for what i got it for I got this for our new puppy. the 1st night he cried now he's used to it. Now he has his own space where he can make a mess if he wants in the house. I recommend it for dogs or babies its a good play pen. 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puppies are contained ! I got this "play pen" for my 2 new puppies. It is marvelous. I dont have to crate them all the time. I can plop them in this play pen add their toys and food and water and Bed and they still have room to romp. Its sturdy enough that they can jump up on the sides of the walls (leaning on them) and the fence doesnt move or collapse. It is wonderful ! I imagine there is many other uses for this play pen in the years to come ! 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby Corral Our 6 month old was just becoming mobile, so we either needed to child proof the whole house or create a confined space that was all his. That's what we did with the Super Yard! We bought the Imaginarium Alphabet Puzzle Mat from Babies R Us which makes a 6'x6' space and the Super Yard plus one extender kit makes a fence around it. Most of his toys are in the corral along with his Fisher Price Jumparoo. It's big enough for me to get in there and play with him..but it does take up a good chunk of our living room. 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SuperYard I crate train my puppy/dogs and I especially love this when they are a little bit bigger...they have a place to play, sleep and get a little exercise without running loose throughout the house or having to stay in a crate for a long period of time. I love this portable yard for my puppy! I can move it to the kitchen where there is tile. I can move it into another room so the puppy is not lonely and I can keep an eye on her! I can take it outside and keep her from the pool area or landscaping when I can't be outside playing with her! It also allows a great deal of flexibility. The only thing I wish is that it had a door that latches. 01/29/2010
1-30 of 1,810 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  61 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew301
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp