See All Reviews
12 Angry Men (50th Anniversary Edition) (ANNIVERSARY)
12 Angry Men (50th Anniversary Edition) (ANNIVERSARY)
$9.99
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $4.99 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb movie for the classroom. I have already shown the movie to three small groups. The movie still packs a "wallop" in regard to character studies of the twelve jurors and how each personality affects the verdict in the trial. 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie at a great price I am very happy with this product and i do recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice family friendly movie. It is in Black and White but that's what makes this movie a classic. 01/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed for a class I needed this classic for a final paper for a class - the anniversary edition provided me with a reasonable way to view the movie and have a classic to add to my library 06/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by on my top 10 list. I bought this as a gift for my daughter because my family loves this movie and she wanted her own copy. We much prefer this version rather to the HBO version. 11/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost a forgotten Classic As with truly great movies like 'To Kill A Mockingbird' the number of people I know who also know this movie was 0. High courtroom drama without ever seeing a courtroom, lawyer or judge. So many well known actors who were not so well known when they were in this ensemble movie but went on to be the top of their profession. Hard to believe people would let such gold disappear just because it's in black and white. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twelve Angry Men The movie Twelve Angry Men is an old black-and-white movie that was and still is considered one of the finest films ever. It is a very fine example of why we should "make sure of all things" (from the bible). The actors were also among the finest ever. Everyone can learn immensely from what this film teaches. 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 Angry Men Who doesn't like a jury trial? If you do, you will love this movie. They just don't make movies like this any more. Henry Fonda is one of a the greats. They don't make them like Henry any more. Henry starts out as the lone stand out not gulity. He does his best to convince the other 11 jurors that a young boy did not kill his father. But going through all of the twists of evidence is a tough job for one man. You will love trying to keep up with the next bit of evidence. 01/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 12 Angry Men 50th Anniversary Edition This is a classic movie...made when actors actually acted and didn't depend on special effects! Given the fact that entire cast are top stars there's something here for everyone. The overall quality is good to very good. Unfortunately, the movie briefly 'stalls' three or four times. This aside it's great to own this movie....an insight into humanity. 01/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie! I read this play for the first time in the 10th grade years ago. The movie features Henry Fonda and a roster of other actors that I am not familiar with but do a fanominal job with a play brings life to what the US jury deliberation process CAN be! It is the original old black and white version, no previews that I can recall. My DVD can zoom in so I can get the DVD to appear full screen if I want it to. But I love to watch this play as I loved reading it all those years ago. It's a classic!! 09/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original Drama One of the best dramas in cinematic history. Even though it takes place in one room 12 Angry Men is much better than any movies out so far. Nothing beats the classics. 04/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by 12 ANGRY MEN SENSATIONAL! EVERY ACTOR IN THIS MOVIE BRINGS HIS OWN CREATIVE VOICE AND EXPERIENCE TO THIS FILM. I ALSO RECOMMEND THE REMAKE FEATURING JACK LEMON, OSSIE DAVIS AND GEORGE C SCOTT. THE REMAKE IS BRILLIANT AS WELL! 04/01/2008
  • 2016-03-24 T07:20:40.039-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_8400475, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp