See All Reviews
Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)
Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $4.76 (48%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another classic you can watch over & over and the price is unbeatable 11/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the greatest By far one of my favorite comedies. 09/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good, you'll want to watch it twice. We rented this movie a couple of months ago, and really enjoyed it. When I saw that Wal-Mart was selling the widescreen, DVD version, for only $5.00; I had to jump at the chance. This movie is very funny, even for those that don't usually care for comedies. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie. I have no complaints. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife had been looking for this movie for months. It is one of her favorites. I bought it to give to her for Valentines day. Arrived on time and in good shape. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Groundhog Day: So Clever! _Groundhog_Day_ is one of several films with a beyond-reality motif--"what would it be like if THIS impossible thing happened?" But I think that Groundhog Day is the best one ever. Watching it on DVD is a lot of fun. This is just a brilliant story. 02/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking Cinema for less than $20 I recall the first time I witnessed Groundhog Day. It was late March and I was depressed after a long spell of cold, late winter rain. Drudging to my theater seat, I had given up hope to my pessimism. Can Bill Murray save me from this post-winter blues? The lights dimmed. The opening credits rolled. Suddenly, I became a little more optimistic. The success of this film is not in the light-hearted jokes, rather it is in its ability to take the audience on a time warp paradox. Bill Murray serves as the vehicle for the viewer to experience this time trap. I literally forgot my depression thanks to the painful comedy that Bill endures. Two hours of Bill's misery equates to one heck of a good time. I began to feel a bit guilty at my amusement. From his unnerving outbursts to his desperate battle to win the heart of his producer, Phil (Bill Murray) shows how a seemingly sane individual can fall apart whenever taken out of their environment. As the credits rolled, I arose from my seat with a huge grin. I believed in Hollywood again. Outside the theater, a rainbow could be seen on the horizon. I felt like the whole world was smiling about this movie. In retrospect, it has been nearly 16 years since I saw Groundhog Day. Thanks to Walmart, I was able to share this film with my children. Particularly, my daughter, who suffers from depression, was very entranced with the movie and seemed to cheer up. For any family needing a cure to post-winter blue, I prescribe Groundhog Day. You will have no regrets. Only everlasting satisfaction. Can you really put a price on a good time? 04/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slap Your Knee Funny Groundhog Day is quite possibly the funniest movie ever invented. Join Phil, the meteorologist, as he delves into his shattered soul. Will he be eternally trapped on Feb. 2 or will he succeed in a triumph of the will? Billy Murray will make you laugh and cry at the same time. There are no stops to the humor. 03/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Defining a Generation Once every millenium, a film confronts a civilization and makes them rethink their world. That film is Groundhog Day. Bill Murray embodies the trials and tribulations of the 90s generation, as he struggles through a repitious existence. Kantian ethics meet Nietsche's nihilistic banter in these 90 minutes of transcedental bliss. Groundhog Day shall be rembered throughout the ages as a work of art that demanded change and restructure in our society. 03/26/2008
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.