See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy the more expensive one. After only a week or so of use, I'm a little disappointed in this product compared to the original swing I replaced that came with our swing set. First, the chain isn't as long so my 3 year old cannot climb onto it by herself because it is too high. Second, the chain is covered only 3/4 of the way with the plastic cover so rain and moisture collect inside the plastic (our original set goes all the way to the top of the chain and is tightly covered so water doesn't get inside). I could potentially see mildew or mold collecting inside the plastic covering. Finally, the seat itself has a logo in the middle of the seat that collects water and dirt in all the crevices. It lacks a small water drain hole in the logo (like our original) so it gets really dirty and needs to be cleaned off before the child sits on it. I realize these are all picky things, but my point is that you get what you pay for. They were out of stock of the other replacement swing so I settled for this one. 04/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product This is a good swing. It won't pinch fingers. Didn't come with "s" hooks to put on our existing set, but those are easy enough to find at the hardware store. My 3 and 5 year olds love it. 06/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy swing is right!!! This swing is awesome! The plastic over the chains prevent hand pinching, the seat is super comfortable and it was very easy to install and shorten the length. It's recommended for a swing set, but we installed it on a tree and couldn't be happier with it! Cheaper at Walmart than the Little Tykes site as well. 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sturdy I purchased this swing to replace the swings on the current set. The swing is made of heavy duty chain and has a blue cover so that little hands are not pinched. The seat is heavy duty rubber. I thought given the price, it was an excellent deal for my money. 04/20/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by great replacement bought this for my 4 year old grandson to replace the swings that came with the swing set he did not like them he would slide out. he loves this swing it wraps around him and he feels secure 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fit for my daughter! Well made, fits snuggly to her bottom to help her get on & off without assistance. Great swing for a great value. 11/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids LOVE it!!!!! Our kids are fighting over this swing. The love that is have the plastic over the chain. I wish I had ordered two of them. I hope wal-mart gets more in. All the other stores are charging a lot more. Up to $29.00 for the item and then more than $10.00 to ship. Thank you Wal-mart. We have become a Wal-mart fan again. 04/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by swings the swing took a long time to get to the store. I guess they were sent back do to damage. but swings look and fly great. thank you wallmart. 03/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great sturdy swing works great we replaced the old swings and these are comfortable, big and sturdy, and great price high recommend! 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swing This is the 2nd one I bought. this one to replace a Swinging bar & rings which was not used much, The 1st is 3 years old and like new. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value I am pleased with the swing. It's heavy and looks durable, and I like the plastic covering over the chain. Some people will need to add rope or chain to extend the length for a longer swing...we attached it to rope on a tree branch. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swing and a piece of cake to order and follow through was great as well! 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great swing I priced swings at diffrent stores and walmart had the best price. they are colorful and strong!! Grandkids are on them everyday!! I'm buying another as soon as my grandbaby outgrows his infant swing. Good buy!!! 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! My kindergartener swings for an hour after school every day trying to touch the leaves on the tree in front of the porch where we hung the swing. This swing seemed a little pricy to me, but it is made very well, and we have been very happy with it. The only annoying thing was buying the extra hardware to hang it (it doesn't come with the S hooks, only the chain). 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my little kids My 3 and 5 yr olds can get themselves into the swings on their own, which makes these much more enjoyable than the molded plastic that came with the swingset. 04/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Swing An affordable swing this is comfort oriented and is made of very durable materials. I like the protective chain covers. Mine only gripe is that they should include the bushing swivel hooks, so I don't have to go to a DIY to get them. Easy to set up and made in the USA. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good swing with durable construction The plastic piping helps protect little fingers and this is better than swing with ropes since those warp easily with time. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice swings Very nice swings, they are durable and comfortable. Like the fact that they have 3 small holes to allow water to drain off if it rains on them. Also love that the chains are covered so prevent injury. Not sure how much other swings usually cost, but $50 for two seems a bit much to me. However, you get what you pay for and perhaps they will last a very long time :) 03/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by an improved swing The swings are adequately comfortable and safe for young kids. I would have preferred a slightly longer chain with a few links exposed at the end to make the height of the swing more adjustable. What we got as a replacement is the more flexible vinyl swing type. The original hard plastic of the old swings had cracked with age and become unsafe. We got our play set used and the swings were the only parts that needed replacement. Apparently, the company that makes them decided the flexible type is better. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works for us Our 3-1/2 year-old granddaughter wanted out of the 'baby' swing with the front safety guard. We purchased this style swing because we thought the flexible seat would give her a more secure feeling in the seat as opposed to a flat surface seat. We attached it to a large tree limb; we had to purchase some extra hardware. It works great. She enjoys getting in and out of by herself. Of course, we are still doing the pushing. We intend to get another for the back yard, too. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought these swings for my grandchildren. Great value and great swings. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great replacement swing I got this to replace a broken swing on a set by a different maker. It hooked up easily and now my kids fight over this swing. Love the plastic around the chains! 10/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by fairly good Much better than the hard plastic swing we had. It grips her, she's not afraid to get on by herself. It was very difficult to find the necessary hardware to hang it on a cheap metal swing set. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product but arrived too late to use w/g-sons. This looks like a good value and a nice sturdy, well-made product. Unfortunately it took over two weeks to arrive at the ship to store site and my grand sons had returned to Europe before the product arrived so I have not tested its use. I also purchased hammock tree mounting straps to mount it to a tree limb and will test it when my grandsons return to the states next summer. I had the tree straps shipped directly to my home and they arrived in just a few days. Free shipping was not an option for the swing so I had it shipped to my local store and it took a LONG time to arrive. That was a surprise since I order a lot of things on line and I always have them within a few days or at the most a week. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swing This is a great swing. My son loves it. It's easy for him to get into and curves around his bottom so he won't slip out while swinging. Also, the seat and plastic around the chain doesn't get hot. He can swing anytime of the day. And, a few dollars cheaper than Toys-R-Us. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I loved it and my daughter who is 5 loved it even more. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No reason not to order. My kids love this swing. It is just the right height for my two and four year olds to climb on themselves. Just remember that it doesn't come with hooks to hang it on your swingset--make a quick trip to the hardware store when you pick this up. I will be ordering a second one. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price! My kids love it. I Love the bright color and the chain covers. Great buy! 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little swing This swing is great and the 5 year old really has a time swinging especially with grandpa pushin!!! 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by kids love these so far loving these swings very durable n strong 05/19/2011
1-30 of 115 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw375
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp