See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great small shelf It's really hard to find a shelf this size; At 22" wide by 14" deep it's neither too wide nor too deep and is great for laundry rooms, small apartments, ect. Not sure why the other user gave it 3 stars. It is FAR sturdier than other plasitic shelves I've tried, snaps together like cake (although a rubber mallet is helpful), and has very dense, circular legs (albeit hollow). Not quite as sturdy as steel shelves, but at the price point you can't even touch anything like it at Home Depot or Lowes. It holds things like gallon paint cans, medium sized toolboxes, and cleaning supplies with no buckling or tilting. Nice color and contour too. 08/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by closet organizer I have stopped using dressers in recent years, prefering to have everything "visible" in my closet. Most closet organizers are either expensive, or just are not configured the way you would need. I moved into a place with a very small walk in closet. I hung up three of those hanging cloth organizers to use for t-shirts and small items, but found that I had no place to stack sweats, jeans and pants. I put one of these in the closet to make use of verticle space which is usually lost. They are also stable enough that you can use them along with some bins to store makeup, hair appliances, accessories, shoes, handbags, toiletries, etc. What is nice is you can configure them any way you need and move them around! 08/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job For the price, this is a decent product. It was fairly difficult to get the shelves level, and in the end the bottom shelf wobbled maybe less than 1/4 inch, but that was easily fixed once I put my printer on it. All in all it's fairly sturdy and I do like that the posts aren't one continuous plastic rod, as I'll need to disassemble it when I move out of my dorm next year. It also holds a decent amount of weight. I use it to hold my dishes (assorted metal pots and saucepans, cups, glasses, bowl, bakeware etc) and video game consoles. I'm considering buying another one, since as you can see in the photo, I ran out of space and desperately need somewhere to put the rest of my dishes and other stuff. 11/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for the job I had a little space, and this fit perfectly. Each shelf has lots of heavy books and supplies for my kids homeschool supplies and it is holding up great. 08/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gray shelf Its quite small. I bought 2 of these . When I was assembling it - noticed I had atleast 2 broken plates! Don't know how they managed to break it like that. One is a clean cut and other is very hard to see until you start assembling it. Not comparable to the 5 shelf unit I got from the same brand. That was a much stronger and better quality. 12/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but Damaged in Shipping This is a nice, sturdy and easily to put together shelf. Perfect size for small area. Only problem was two of the four shelfs were broken when we received it through Site to Store ordering. I will replace it but will check to see if it is in stock in store. Second item in 2 weeks that I have received damaged items when ordered on line. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong and Easy to Assemble Shelving Got this to tame our cottage storage needs. Went up easy and fast. I got four of these. They almost flew together. No tools needed. My only complaint is all the packaging. I had a ton of cardboard to recycle after building these. I highly recommend. 11/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Unit for the price if not broken Nice light unit that is easy to assemble. Good value for the price, but several corners were broken. It still works for light items, but I would not want to add heavier items since it is broken wher ethe shelves link with the tubing. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shelving option! This product is really high quality and very sturdy thick plastic. We are using it in our large walk-in closet and it's awesome! We bought two actually, and they make organizing so easy. There is enough space between shelves to store totes as well, so that's awesome. Highly recommended! 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I bought 2 shelving units at Home Depot for $65 ea and hated them. Will be selling them a back yard sale. Bought this $15 unit tonight, it's AWESOME. Assembly took 2 minutes. It is sturdy and perfect for what I needed. I am going to buy a couple more of the larger Plano Shelves. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great utility shelf If you need some additional shelf space and don't have a lot of space to utilize, this is the perfect fit. Assembles quickly and easily. Considering purchasing another one! 09/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for the garage. not very wide and fit perfectly against the back wall. 09/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I recently bought two of these for my craft/spare room and I plan on buying a couple more to use around the house. They are incredibly sturdy (up to 60lbs per shelf, as stated on the packaging) and very spacious. One of my units I put with my scrapbooking things. I stacked 6 photo boxes on one shelf and 12 scrapbooks on the bottom shelf. They all fit perfectly! I'm not at all timid that it'll tip over or collapse. It took literally 2 minutes to put together. Overall, fabulous product for the price. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by smaller than I thought but it works For the price you can't beat it. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was at a great price. It is also really durable. I put it in my kitchen in my dorm. Space efficient too! 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok I use this to house my children's school books for homeschool it works great. 08/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good shelf unit did just want I wanted, economical, went together easily and holds my utility items 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome.... I use this storage unit for excessive junk in my room. It's easy to accessible, sturdy, and looks nice. I'm very pleased. 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent shelves See my review for the white version of these, which I also bought. Title is again "excellent shelves". A better word would be "perfect". I doubt these shelves can be improved upon. They are THAT good! 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely useful! Fits great in a small room and is sturdy enough to hold my printer and other electronics. Looks great. Can't beat the price! I'm very pleased. 03/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Shelf It was what i expected, decent, sturdy, steady. The price was good. 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy Not one complaint. Holds well, pipes fit into each other perfectly, and good color. 11/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by shelves are slightly wobbly but still stable. it's a great shelf and i recommend it to anyone 10/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storage shelf These shelves are great - I needed shelves for my basement and didn't want to lug heavy metal shelves down there. They are very sturdy and for the price I ordered a few. Will probably be ordering more after seeing how well made they are. 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs Perfect for what I needed and the price is always right at Wal-Mart 09/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by storage n strength for a small area I used to have one of these storage shelves in the larger version many years ago. So, I was surprised that they had slightly lightened the PVC materials used. However, the overall product is still quite strong, easy to assemble and convenient to place in tight areas. I highly recommend it for anyone in need of storage. Mine is in my laundry room doing duty as a utility shelf and laundry shelf. 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the shelves! Very nice shelves for the price. They are easy to put together and work well for storing food. 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for the Price! Wow USA made! gotta love that! and it is sturdy and fits where I needed it. I would like to have had it be a bit taller as it only stands about 4 ft high-ish? It would have been nicer at 5 feet or more, but it works well and is sturdy for what I use it for. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Works great for small spaces. Strong and steardy. Great. 07/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by meets expectations I needed a small shel unit for a pantry that didi not come with shelfs this one works perffectly. Iwill be using it to store pots/pans and pantry food stuffs. 06/26/2010
1-30 of 79 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp