Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great medium storage shelf It's really hard to find a shelf this size; At 12" deep by 32" wide, it's neither too wide nor too deep and is great for laundry rooms, small apartments, ect. This shelf is FAR sturdier than other plastic shelves I've tried, snaps together like cake, and has very dense, circular legs (albeit hollow). Not quite as sturdy as steel shelves, but at the price point you can't even touch anything like it at Home Depot or Lowes. It doesn't tilt or buckle with heavier things - right now it is holding my 5.5 HP shop vac, my Heavy 2' long toolbox, and a roll of dynamat. Added bonuses: 1) shelves flare out in the front, giving better tilt support, 2) shelves have a small lip on the back to prevent things from falling off, and 3) the unit is only 4 feet tall - making it great for shorter folks. 08/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need an inexpensive, portable dresser solution? I bought this item to use as a "dresser" for my son's college apartment. I needed something that was easy to transport (collapsible and light weight), and inexpensive. I came up with this solution and then purchased collapsible, cloth storage cubes (12x12) and used them as dresser drawers. You can fit six cloth storage cubes on the inner shelves. Then I bought a second one to use for books and other "stuff". They are very, very sturdy. Overall, a really good value and solution for a mobile, college student. 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have these shelves, only deeper, in the garage, however I needed a shelf that was not as deep as those to put inside a cabinet. This shelf is 12.5" in depth and was perfect. They are very easy to put together and no tools are needed, but I did use a rubber hammer to make sure it was tightly fitted. Very easy and durable! 12/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by smaller than expected I bought this unit and a sterlite 4 shelf unit, which was a few dollars more expensive. The Sterlite unit is stronger and taller, for the same number of shelves. The one thing I like about the Plano is that the shelves have a lip on them, which helps prevent items from being accidently pushed off the shelf. I bought it to store canned goods, but changed my plan and am using it to store paper products (toilet paper, paper towels, etc. 09/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought four of these to clean up the clutter in the basement storeroom. They were very easy to put together, no tools necessary, and very lightweight to handle. They were a little shorter than what I expected, but because of the design, I used one of the shelves from one of the units to make each of the other three one shelf higher. Works out great for my basement. Heavy stuff on the bottom, lighter stuff in the middle, and tall stuff on the top. Limited weight capacity because of being molded plastic, but these are not industrial strength metal shelves. Worked great for my situation. Christmas stuff and old pictures and bread machine, and party size coffee maker now have a place to call home, and I can find their home easily. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Great Price Excellent product for what we needed! Superb price! 10/08/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of flimsy This is a great price, but the shelves tend to fall apart very easily, especially on carpeted floors. 06/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for storage! This is a sturdy little storage unit! It is very affordable and perfect for boxes, shoes, etc.. I use it in the storage area and put all my shoes on it. It does it's job. It is very very easy to put together! No tools needed!! 08/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product is garbage. For the money I spent on these shelves I expected a little more stability. The plastic shelving is very brittle and broke apart by the chuncks as I was assembling. One thing is light taupe and another is complete garbage. Although I have to say it fit quite well in the recycling bin. 06/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product I like these shelves; I bought two for my garage. I am satisfied with these and I certainly recommend them. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Storage Unit!! Its a nice and spacious Storage Unit and looks gr8 in my Closet!! 04/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by basic storage Shelves are good for basic storage, but not for extremely heavy items. We store a lot of water bottles, but try to keep most on the bottom shelves or toward the ends so the middle doesn't sag. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great storage shelves These shelves were very easy to set up, my daughter and I put them together. Right now they are holding my canned foods which weigh more than 50+ pounds on each shelf, and are holding up well, not dipping or swayed. I am buying two more to put in my cold room for my canning supplies. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the money I wanted something cheap and easy to organize the attic. Read the package. It is meant for a certain weight. If you use it for what it was meant for you'll be happy. Buy more expensive shelving for heavier items and childrens use. I bought 8 but had to return 2 due to cracked shelves. No hassles. 12/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by TOO SMALL I know this will sound stupid, because it clearly lists the measurements, BUT with that said, it is soooo small. It's like a dwarf shelving unit. LOL. I kept it to store small things on, but went back and bought one for $34.97? and it is bulkier, taller, deeper and just sturdier. ZGood Luck/ 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the price you can't beat it. It was cheap and easy to put togather. 12/31/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to return the product. It was not the color shown on the website. 07/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Smaller than i thought it would be.... Generally it's a shelf and does its job but it is smaller than i thought it would be, and probably not as sturdy as i would like it to be as it will be in my garage. It works just as well i guess but it doesn't fit much and unfortunately doesn't adjust. But you get what you pay for and i got what i paid for. 10/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good I ordered these for extra garage storage. They're cheap and flimsy and 1 was broken when I got it. Keep shopping! 01/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok but....... I have this in my kitchen and I puy my microwave and toaster oven on it along with cereal and other stuff but its alittle wobbly and its sitting on tiled floor. I guess I got what i paid for. Don't buy it if you can afford something better. 03/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible product do not buy, flimsy and cheap 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the price I just purchased this and although it's not as attractive as a metal shelf it fulfills it's purpose well and took me less than 5 minutes to assemble. I have quite a lot of bottles on this and I don't see any sagging yet. Although I would put any heavier items on the bottom shelves just in case. Very pleased with this purchase 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Overall, I liked the product. Easy to assemble. Only complaint is that it is a little shakey when placed on a carpet. Maybe it is sturdy on a flat surface. Since it is light weight, when I take products from the shelf, it sways a little bit. But overall, good value for money. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shelving unit for the price We purchased this unit because the dimensions were right to change an amour into a make shift pantry. We only had to adjust the height of the top 2 shelves to make it what we needed. It was exactly what we needed at the price below other metal units. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shelf system Sets up in seconds and is sturdier than I thought it would be. 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lightweight shelving These are good shelving units for your lightweight storage. They offer the ability to stack them higher, however they are a little more flimsy than I had expected them to be. The front of the shelves have an outward curve to them, so the units cannot be placed up against each other as I had wanted to do. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best bang for the buck Took me 5 mins to build this including opening the box. works great and is very sturdy. great for a laundry room 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXELLENT SHELF! =) Very easy to assemble. Extremely sturdy and roomy for all of my items in the kitchen. Plan to get another one. Luv it! =) 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by height/width were perfect for under window The height and width were perfect for under a window in my basement. Simple to put together and price was very good. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good shelf I bought this to store items in my garage and it stands across from my freezer. It was easy to put together. Probably not the kind of shelf to go into a living room or bedroom but perfect for a laundry room, storage room, garage, etc. 08/23/2012
1-30 of 122 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw311
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp