See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Safe This safe is perfect if you are looking for one that is not fireproof (so it doesnt weigh a ton), is inexpensive, and that you need to open often. It is very spacey,more than i thought it would be actually, and it is very easy to bolt down;however it may be in your best interest to go to the home depot and invest about 0.80 in a couple good hex bolts because they just provide 2 inch screws with plastic anchors. 02/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by So flimsy - NOT WORTH IT If you need to store monopoly money, this is it. Otherwise, it would only deter the most lazy criminal. The mounting method = two holes on the back of the unit. No holes on the bottom as I would have designed it. You could cut through the thin metal with either, a hacksaw or a dremel cutting tool. The door might not have an exposed hinge, but if you used a thin crowbar, it will open without much resistance. I would definitely not store valuables or firearms in this thing. Maybe it's for kids? so: Pro's: Interesting key Con's: Everything else. 04/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this safe. It was affordable and a great place for students to put wallets/ money while showering. Also a great little safe to store digital cameras, etc. Yes one could pick it up and walk away but not without being noticed. Small enough to be hidden or put on a desk. A great little safe for college kids - through college and beyond = fits into their budget as well. 08/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love my safe! It isn't too big or too small. Although it is not large enough to fit files, but it is good for storing small things. Past reviews state sometimes the lock doesn't work which made me a bit leery about purchasing. I just want to clarify, the key has to be inserted in a specific way, otherwise it won't work. It isn't defective. Overall good product. 11/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This new models metal is too thin I purchased this to replace an older model of the same safe. I sent this safe back because the steel was only half as thick as the older model. This new safe could be easily pried open with a large screwdriver. I decided to repair my old safes lock instead of replacing it with this cheaply made newest version of this safe. If you need a safe to keep small kids out of, this safe would work, but does not offer any real security beyond small children trying to open. 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase I'm very satisfied with this product. I bought it for my teenage son. It's light enough to move around and small enough to fit under his bed or in the closet. I'm glad that it came with two keys. I would not suggest this product for someone storing valuable items, but it was perfect for what I bought it for. 12/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to hide safe The safe I purchased is easy to hide and to bolt to the floor. Its great for storing money and documents that you want to keep safe. The sales associates were very helpful in finding a product that was good for me. They were also very courtious when I picked up my order. 07/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great safe for the price. 04/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable This product is good. It has to bolt locking system. I am a seasonal service bussiness at age 13. I make an avarage of $50.00 per day and go to the bank every friday. I need a safe to keep it safe untill then. I am 13 so if my money gets stolen, i will haft to lose employee's and such. I like the design and if they somehow break it, if they get caught they are also charged with breaking and entering. The downfall is it cant be bolted into the floor, only walls. 12/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basic security Bought this year and a half ago to secure small items while away from house. Works well, feels secure and if mounted well, should prevent the opportunist from grabbing your small item. Only thing is the key is a bit large, similar in size to old fashioned "skeleton" key. No big deal however. Overall, a nice small safe. Mount it solidly as it can be carried off under your arm. 02/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I JUST BOUGHT THIS JUST TODAY 10/21/2014 .I'M HAPPY 10/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by not for insecure home/place. this is light weight safe. The safe itself is meant to be kept hidden. Safe walls are thin so it can be cut with tools. The holes that are meant to be bolted are useless. The bolts that comes with are useless. A big or strong guy can pull it off if you use the packaged bolts. Use bigger and better way to bolt it. The front door is also thin. It can be pryed open. Keep this safe hidden or inside a bigger safe. Or use it as decoy with rocks in it. But for light weight safe it is very nice. The key/lock were bit rough. Sometimes it wont turn or jam. But tapping and re-turning makes it fine. The key look hard to be picked. you would really need a customized tool. It is leveler lock with left and right of the key are different pattern. I'm not a locksmith but it seems difficult to pick. you can also put full size hand gun in. but only 1 or 2 wouls full the space. 03/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Save than Stolen! This is a great item to have for just important papers and valuable items in your home. 02/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good safe does what is said on the tin 01/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Okay, but.... This is not the first and until I come across one that I deem fit to carry my most prized possession's, I will continue to utilize my bank safe until I find one. If anyone is bold enough to steal this particular model it is as simple as calling or emailing customer service to purchase or obtain additional pair(s) of keys to open this safe. Had the design contained or requested for you to imput a distinct code in addition with the key, this model would receive it's 5/star rating. 12/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased. I am pleased with the safe and have no complaints. The key is a bit on the large size like an old fashioned door key. 03/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little safe This safe is small and easily stored. It is boltable to the floor for extra security. A good spot for little things that you don't want lying around - jewelry, gift cards, extra cash. I find it very handy. 01/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I like it. Convenient size and features for the money. Used for back-up change at a small business. I do think the keys are "over kill" being so complicated that you could not possibly duplicate at a locksmith, and are forced to order from manufacturer at a cost of $12.00. 09/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps my valuables *safe* This product was great and have had no security problems ever! 07/05/2008
  • 2016-03-24 T07:01:06.423-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_8251471, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp