See All Reviews
Merriam-webster Children's Dictionary
Merriam-webster Children's Dictionary
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK, but tooooo big I bought for my son who is in the first grade, but he has 3rd grade reading level. I was hoping that he would enjoy this dictionary but it is too big for him to handle. I kept it but went out and bought another one that he can use with ease. This appears to be the type of dictionary that should be on a book stand. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations This is a fantastic dictionary!! There are several full color photo-type pictures on every page and the definitions are clear and easy for children to understand. It's exciting to look at and learn from. My kids are ages 6 and 4 and they LOVE to peruse the dictionary just for fun. I never would have dreamed you could "read" a dictionary and enjoy it... but with this one, you can! I HIGHLY recommend it to everyone!! 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dictionary! This is an awesome childrens dictionary. Pictures really keep the child interested 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice gift I can't wait for my nieces to receive this book for Christmas: nice illustrations, easy to read text. 10/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids Got it for my 5th grader he uses it all the time. Well laid out easy to use, not very portable 09/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more "mama how do you spell...." Now my 8 year old looks up the words easily instead of asking me or spelling them wrong. She has even "read" the dictionary for fun because of all the pictures. It's been very easy for her to use and I am pleased with the purchase. 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as described!! My 10-yr old son was needing a dictionary so I checked several out at our local library to see which one he liked best. After he choose the Merriam-Webster Children's Dictionary, I jumped online to find the best price for one. I didn't have to look far b/c had the best price!! I am very satisfied with my purchase! Quick shipping and great price and the dictionary is perfect for my son. I would recommend this product and to everyone! 04/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best dictionary for children ever This dictionary keeps my grandchildren interested! They are constantly getting this book down and looking through it. The graphics are wonderful. Rachel learned the value of her coins and how to recognize the coins by looking them up in this dictionary. A very good purchase. 12/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both fun and functional! I bought this as a birthday gift for my six year old niece who is being home schooled. The dictionary is colorful, which she will enjoy now, and is very sturdy, so she can use it in her future schooling projects. 02/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very happy when the dictionary arrived. It is easy enough for my nine year old to look up any word she needs help with. 12/08/2008
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.