See All Reviews
Step2 Skyward Summit
Step2 Skyward Summit
List Price: $449.00
You Save: $93.38 (21%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rock Climbing Mountain We used Site-to-Store service to get our mountain. The box is HUGE! It filled the entire bed of our pick-up and extended past the tail gate. If you do not have a truck to pick this up have it delivered to your house. (The cost for us would have been about $20) These things are definitely necessary for putting this together: - Patience -5 hours (we broke it up in chunks over a couple of days) -Battery operated screw driver (A MUST!) -liquid dish soap The first thing we did that helped was to take all the screws, washers, nuts, and bolts out of the packages and use snack size Ziploc bags labeled with a permanent marker. Use the picture guide, so many of the pieces looked so similar. Make sure to reread the instructions twice and follow them exactly. Make sure to use the liquid dish soap on all of the bolts. Some of them are such a tight fit they need that liquid dish soap to get tightened. On step 20 we had to eliminate the small washer to get the bolt to thread into the nut. (At the advice of Step 2) Their customer service is WONDERFUL so don't hesitate to call and ask them questions or try to get some help. My son loves his mountain! He takes his cars up in the top middle part and plays. It does get a little hot in this Texas heat in the afternoon, but there isn't much that doesn't get hot. He is 4 and struggles to climb the side, but with time he will gain more muscle and be able to climb it. It is nice that he has a good challenge. It is definitely different than any other climber out there. Leave it to Step 2 to come up with a create innovative product! 06/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love it! I ordered this "Summit" with free shipping to store- Toys R Us required $150 for shipping. My husband and friend picked it up in our Ford Ranger- Box is huge but they managed with tie-downs. My husband spent most of Saturday putting it together with several breaks. I have a glassed in front porch with an 11' ceiling so we decided to put it up inside since it was close to 100 degrees outside and there it stands in all it's glory. All the kids love it when they come to visit. I'm thinking of leaving it inside until winter is over. It's great! There is like a huge cave at the bottom for "camping." We left the ropes off one end to allow easy access to "the cave. " I kept saying I was going to get them a swingset but I see so many swingsets with no kiddies playing on them. I'm now thinking tree swings. P.S. I try to do most of my shopping at other stores since I am not a fan of huge corporations but sometimes Walmart is the only option. 08/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love to climb! I recently purchased this for my boy/girl twins 4th birthday and they both love it! Once they mastered climbing it (which only took climbing on it twice) their imaginations kicked it - the flag becomes a checkered flag you have to wave to start the race, the cave becomes a dragon's lair, etc. The directions are clear, although it does take several hours (5-7) to put together. It comes in an extremely large box - so only opt to pick it up from the store if you have a large truck! 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! My 3 year old son loves it! It is the perfect size for our small backyard. 04/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a purchase for my grandchildren. The box it came in was huge, and it took two people to put together. The kids love it. Make sure to put it in soft grass or sand. 03/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great idea..something different My wife and I were raking our brains tring to find something for our 4 yr olds birthday,(we got him the Jeep Hurrican last yr) and this year we wanted something he could climb and get some exersize with,however our budget didnt allow those swing/clubhouse combo sets,so we kept looking and found this!!We had to order it online and have it shipped to our local Walmart;it arrived sooner than expected,we needed a big truck to get it home,and it took about 2-3 hours to put togther,not easy but not too tough either.Our son was so surprised ,all the kids at the party started climbing it ,everyone loved it.This is well worth the money,and very well built,great value!!! 07/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by impressive structure My husband was able to put this together alone in a few hours. Our 4 year old son loves it! His grandparents and aunt and uncle think it is just great and how lucky he is to have such a thing in his very own back yard! Eventhough I did think it was rather expensive, I bought it . . . and to see my son smile when he plays is totally worth it. 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saftey Instructions The safety instructions is to put this play apparatus on a 20 x 18 ft 9" deep mulch or sand bed. This is extreme instructions for a backyard project and would increase the costs by 150%. Have instructions for the regular backyard with grass ... not concrete. 01/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice addition to a swingset I purchased this rock climbing wall/mountain for my kids for Christmas. I have a swing set/jungle gym set for them already, but wanted to get another thing for them to play with. They were quite excited to see this Christmas morning. I have not used it yet because we have snow on the ground, but will get it set up first thing in the spring. I only gave it 4 stars because I have not used it yet, but I am guessing it would be a 5 if I had it set up. This will give them something else to play on outside which is nice & they love to climb. It is a good size too, not to big to move if needed & yet big enough to have fun with. It showed up with free shipping with the site to store & the employees helped me load it into the bed of my pickup. I am sure my kids are going to love it come spring time. 01/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The kids love climbing & playing on this sturdy "mountain". The only bad thing was it took three grown men three hours to put it together! 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 4 and 7 year old both love their new "mountain"! 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome!!! This climber is awesome! My husband assembled it by himself in about 2 hours. It is EXTREMELY sturdy without tethering it down. My children (ages 5 & 3) love it and our baby will also as soon as she's big enough. It's a great value especially when you can free site to store ship. 05/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by something different I got this for my 3 year old son I thought he would be so excited but he was not, but that has nothing to do with the product. It is exactly what is described. It took 4-5 hours for my husband to put it togehter by himself. In my opinion it is something different and fun for the yard and hope my son grows into it. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Purchase Purchased this item for my grandchildren. It took my husband about 2-1/2 hours to put together...suggest you have a power tool to use to screw in all the bolts. The children (ages 18 mos, 4 yrs. and 7) love it. Even the dog appreciates the coziness of the cave inside. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT LOVE IT..... Bought this for my son's 4th birthday party. It was a huge hit. All the kids just love it. Pretty simple to put together, my husband and father assembled it before the afternoon party. Had never seen one before but I was very impressed with it. Would recommend to anybody with rowdy little boys that love to climb. 09/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Outdoor Climber We have only had this for 2 weeks now, but so far the kids love it. We bought it for our son's 4th birthday and his older (5 1/2 year old) brother loves it also. They have had many friends over to play on it, boys and girls, and all have enjoyed it lots. There is a huge space to hide underneath with different ways to get it, the platform in the middle is large enough for 2-3 small kids, and there are several ways to get to the top. We are definitely glad we purchased this gift. Although it was much more expensive than a typical gift for a 4 year old boy, it was worth every penny and we know we will get years of use out of it. 08/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my 3 boys busy for hours!!! My 3 boys love this!!! We got it last week and I was nervous about getting it because sometimes when you order things online they look better in a picture than they do in person. I thought for sure it wasn't going to be as big as it appeared in the pictures but I was wrong my husband is 6 2 and it is talller than him. My boys are having such a great time on it. I have a 2 year old a 3 year old and a 6 year old and they all have fun on it. Plus it I saved $220 ordering it through Walmart instead of Toys R US. 07/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by the kids love it! I'm a mom of three with a home daycare...the kids love this rockwall. They play on it every day. Word of caution, be very careful with the younger ones! They can fall off sides...wall bout 7ft tall. 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Play Equipment This has the best value for the dollar spent. Timely delivery and great communication between this website and us at home. 06/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our 4 1/2 year old loves this thing. I put it together by myself with no problems. It seems very sturdy and I beleive he will out grow it before it wears out. The only thing I do not like about it is that it is not safe for him to climb to the VERY top. After looking at it and reviewing the pictures on the website, I should have relized that he would not be able to climb up and get on top of it safely. The kid in the white shirt on the left in the pictures is as high as is safe. 06/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great climber Just picked this up this morning. A little word of advice, the box is huge. We wound up taking the parts out at the store and shoving them into the Tahoe. Our boys love climbing all over this and hiding in the upper and lower sections. The directions are straight forward with no trick surprises. 06/11/2009
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.