See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Before using this product I tried using a plug-in electric pump from an air mattress I have to inflate my 2-person 14.5 foot kayak, but it wasn't powerful enough to fully inflate it (it wouldn't even get all the wrinkles out of the rubber). After about 1/2 hour of using the electric pump continuously and not get any more air in I finally gave up and went to the Walmart store to get this hand pump (it was $9.45 at the store). I wasn't very optimistic though since it was so cheap and the hose looked a bit flimsy and weak. But then I tried it and Oh my gosh! it was AWESOME. It got my kayak totally inflated, completely firm and no wrinkles, IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES!!! It took only about 110 pumps to get the whole thing rock firm. The only flaw that I found was that the nozzle adapters did not fit in my kayak's Boston valves so I had to file the one of the adapters down a bit until it fit, but no big deal. I Would totally recommend this pump for inflating big boats, pools, beach toys, mattresses, etc. 05/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST! I thought I would be pumping for a good while...took 5 minutes maybe less to pump a twin mattress...awesome product...can deflate too! 10/14/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT for ozark trail beds We got this and an Ozark Trail mattress to go camping. Turns out it doesn't fit Ozark brand. We got it to work ok by one person pumping and another holding the hose to the air intake of the bed. Other than that it works great. The duel action puts out lots of air in a short time. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the price ,no batteries! Had my Coleman 4 person inflatable boat filled in 7 minutes. No batteries to buy, very reliable and you can't beat the price $9.44. Highly recommended!!! 08/16/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Takes Forever This pump is really big. You'd think it would pump a ton of air. I have a Coleman full-size air mattress. It takes about 260 pumps to air it up. That's a lot of pumping. I'm junking this for an electronic one. 02/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by garbage over priced doesn't work do not buy this product there are many others like it on the market that work better and have more adapters 04/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy to use pump I have one of these pumps and use it to inflate my air mattresses. The great thing about this pump is you get airflow when you push down AND when you pull up so you get twice the airflow with half the effort. This pump worked great on my inflatable pool as well. The pump comes with many different nozzles so you can use it to fill your basketballs, your air mattresses, even your car tires. Very handy. -S 06/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have an SUV/TRUCK Quickbed air mattress, and the air pump hose fits snugly. It seems to inflate quickly too. 08/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice pump, unsure about Boston adapter The Boston valve adapter did not work on my boat's Boston valves. Not sure who is at fault. My boat came with a pump and worked fine but only inflated. I got this new pump so that I can deflate the boat as well. Unfortunately, the Boston valve adapter on the new pump did not work with the boat. The adapter on the old pump twisted off easily, so I cut off this pump's adapter and twisted the old adapter onto this pump. It worked perfectly. Then I separated the excess tubing from the new adapter and twisted it onto the old pump. With a little work, I got what I wanted for my inflatable boat. And my parents now have my old boat pump with the new adapter. The new pump is a lot sturdier than the old pump, and I think it works faster too. ** This pump's Boston valve adapter actually worked on one of the boat's valves, but it was the valve that is like one you would find on a beach ball, except larger. It just did not fit into the valve that has the screw off top. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This pump works like a charm! I love this pump. It is very easy to use, has several adapters so can be used on many different things. I use it on the blow up toys (small valves) for the pool and I also use it to pump up the inflatable ring at the top of my pool which has a very large valve. Has adapters for in between sized valves also. Inflates on both push and pull. Also has a deflate connector for removing the air from things in a very controlled way. You connect the hose/adapter on the opposite side of the plunger then push and pull in order to deflate. 07/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleeps comfy, packs so easily I found this camping bed very comfortable and so easy to pack up into a tight, small package. Far easier to compress than my 3.5" thermorest-type camping sleep pad and far more comfortable. Also, more light weight. I also purchased (separately) the Coleman hand pump. While that pump is bulkier than the battery-powered one, it's lighter in weight and pumping up the mattress went quite quickly and with little effort. This Coleman air mattress makes me much more enthusiastic to go camping. Great product. 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pump worked as promised filled pontoon quickly great product for the money 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump its cool very good quality i recommend it to every one better than electric 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good quality hand pump Works well with my Coleman inflatable kayaks. Easy to use. Has a nice long hose. Doesn't take long to inflate. 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING for PRICE!!! I purchased this pump to go along with my girlfriends Coleman Fastback Kayak and it works amazingly! I was skeptical because it was a manual pump but it pumps up very quickly. The chamber is huge which means more air, and the deflate option works amazing as well. I was able to use it to take out ALL the air in the kayak for easier storage. All of the adapters work very well, and I only had a problem with one of them not staying attached to the actual pump. Even my 100 lb girlfriend can pump her kayak with ease. Does not take a lot of effort, and does the job not just quick, but very well! I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a pump who is on a budget! GREAT BUY!!! 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by much better than electric pump I had this pump in a kit with my inflatable boat, it works much better than electric pump it's very convenient you can have it handy anywhere- car, boat, camping, very light and not expensive. 07/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coleman Hand Pump This was a good product. It is a little hard to pump but good value, good product! 09/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by works good was just what I needed here in Afghanistan to inflate the mattress I use to sleep on, since electricity is not always a given. Seems to be very durable. 12/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good I bought this pump for my inflatable four-person boat; and, after some fiddling and messing around, I figured out exactly how to get the bit into the inflation nozzles. Aside from being a little difficult to figure out in the first place, it worked great. 11/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and good price I bought my pump for my inflaitable boat. Is easy to use but In my case I have to walk a coupple miles to get to the lakes and lagoonas around here so by the time i get to the lake, pumping up my boat is exhausting. For a coupple more bucks u can get the automatic pump! 06/11/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Work With Boston Valves I purchased this Coleman Dual Action Handpump to use on inner tubes with boston valves. Nozzle adapters pictured on the carton said they would work for Coleman Double Lock Valves, Coleman Mini Double Lock Valves, Boston Valves, and Pinch Valves (2 sizes included). This is far from correct. There were four adapters included with the pump, but only the Coleman Double Lock Valve adapter was as pictured. The others were all different as descibed. I called Coleman customer service and they sent me another hose and valves, but they were the same as included with the pump. The pump seems like a very good one, but without the correct adapter (Boston Valve adapter) it was useless to me. Really surprised as I associated the Coleman name with quality and was really disappointed. I returned the pump to Walmart for a full refund and purchased an Ozark Trail pump which works very well and included the correct adaptors. 07/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good pump depending on your needs Good pump @ great price. But there's not detailed spec, so not sure if it's 1 psi (mattress/pool toys) or 1bar(14psi, inflatable kayak). Also, the main adapter has a little ridge on it, making it difficult to connect other adapters to fit one's particular needs. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hand Pump for the money I have used this on my river runner tube floats and its works great. It will inflate the tube twice as fast as my more expensive dual action hand pump. If your intertubes have the hard to deflate valve systems, this pump will deflate super fast. It is no match to holding the valve open by pinching open the valve and squeezing on the float. My more expensive dual action pump has not seen any action since I got the Coleman Dual Action QuickPump. Coleman Dual Action is truely the quickest hand pump on the market and it has a great price. 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Does not fit Coleman Products You would think a Coleman pump would work with Coleman air matress valves. In this case you would be wrong and, if like me, you were expecting to be able to inflate your Coleman air mattress to get a good nights rest, very upset. The supplied adapter DO NOT FIT the Dual Lock Valves on Coleman Air Mattress. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliable product love it. it takes only a little more effort to pump than i expected. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Does exactly what I want. Works quick, and it can be reversed to completely deflate also. 05/25/2008
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw293
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp