See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by too small This is a very attractive product and appears to be made well. However, the capacity of this product is extremely small. For example, only two, one-gallon milk containers, crushed flat would fit in one bin. each of the three individual bins is smaller than a standard paper grocery bag. We are returning it and looking for a suitable recyclling container. 11/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recycle I really love the design of this product. When it arrived it was broken so I have yet to use it in my apartment but I really think I'm going to love it! It's small and perfect for NYC living. It's modern looking so if you don't have a place to tuck it away it doesn't really bother you to leave sitting out. It would also be great for the office too. 01/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I really like the appearance and features of this. The only negative is if you have a large quanitiy of recycle material than it is a bit small. You have to take it out often. But, for smaller amounts it is great. 11/05/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I was so excited when the UPS driver deliverd my recycle bin today, that was until I opened the box. The stainless steel bin was bent, it was missing the middle pull out basket and the right side did not open when I stepped on the foot paddle. Needless to say, now I have to drag the item down to my local walmart store for a refund and re-order another bin. I hope the next one arrives in better shape! 04/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Recycle/Garbage Bin I have wanted a recycle bin like this for years and finally decided to get one and I love it. I use it for garbage, bottles/cans, and papers. Unfortunately I lost one of the garbage bin inserts (long story) and there does not seem to be any place to buy a replacement insert so I am using a reusable shopping bag as the lining for my paper goods. It works for me. 04/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is what it is Ver practical and good-sized recycling garbage receptacle. Thought it was a bit expensive for what it it. But it seems pretty durable and it will help us organize. 03/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product My husband and I have been wanting one of these for awhile. I was very happy to see this product with a rollback price so we purchased it. The buckets are smaller than what I wished for at first but now I'm liking it. We are definitely not throwing out as much trash as we use to. 11/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I recycle at lot and these help to keep everything organized. 11/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recyclers Dream I have been looking for a three to four compartment recycler for some time and I finally came across this one online. I purchased it and I love it!! My only complaint is that it is a bit small. I would have prefered the product to be taller. Other than that, it works great! The inside compartments come out easily in order to empty the cans. I did not have a problem with delivery. 10/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by recycling bin I'm very happy with my purchase. It could be a little larger, but I'm making due with it. 07/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by very compact i thought it would be bigger also, there is nothing deisgnating which bin is for which recycle product :( other than that, i like it :) 06/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good addition for recycling This unit is compact, a bit smaller so it fits in closer spaces, but is quite helpful when sorting out the recycling. The brushed stainless is great when indoors, but gets a bit grungy looking when kept outside on the porch where I have it. Other than that, a great product! 05/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Arrived dented Love the idea; however, my bin arrived dented, so I had to return it to the store, & now plan to order all over again. Also, the metal is veeerry thin & I suspect may dent easily in the future as well. Remains to be seen! 03/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This is a highly functional unit with a nice appearance that suits a small house or an apartment for a single person as its capacity is rather small. I don't recommend this for a family with kids or if there are more than two people living/sharing a living space. Otherwise I love its features, especially the removable containers, and it really keeps things well organized and encourages recycling, which motivated me to purchase this in the first place. I've searched other stores such as Crate and Barrel, but found them a bit pricey for what you actually get. 01/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy product have only had this recycle center a couple weeks, but it is very sturdy. It is and attractive and easy to use. Bins are small, but good for elderly adult as they don't get too heavy to lift out for transport to recycling center. 01/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small The separate bins themselves were a bit too small for us. They are a strange size to line with a bag. We were hoping that we would be able to fit our paper bags in them to line the bins for aluminum and glass. Also, the steel look did not really "go with our decor" as well as we had hoped. We returned it to the store. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish it were a taller model I have a small space, and this recycle bin allows me an asthetic place to store and separate comulgated and paper recycling as well as a bin for dog food (sealed in a plastic bag, of course). I like its (relatively) attractive profile and the functionality of the foot petals to flip the lids....it is not durable. When I got a lot of weight (small glass bottles) in the one bin, it pressed down on the internal mechanisms; so the foot petal jammed and the bin recessed below the lip. I had to pull all te other bins out and pop the jammed bin from the bottom to fix the problem. Also the capacity is lower than I ould have hoped for. I wish it were just a bit taller to allow for a slightly larger capacity in my comulgated bin. Not only would I recommend it, I have recommended it to several friends. I did hours and hours of shopping on line and this is by far the best option at the reasonalbe price-point for me. The only place I found to order this item was via Walmart online...where would we be without Walmart? 11/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Exactly the product I was looking for. Not too big, not too small. Great, great! 10/24/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Organize It all Recycle Bin Unfortunately, I received it and the foot opener was broken. It also was very small. Even with my parents being Seniors who recycle their cans & bottles elsewhere, they would have been constantly taking the garbage out. It is a good idea and delivery to store was smooth. The product needs further development and more kinks worked out. 10/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Alternative to Large Plastic Bins Finding an attractive recycle bin system isn't easy. The large plastic bins provide plenty of volume but need to be in a closet or garage for aesthetic reasons. In searching the web, I found a very a nice stainless steel system made by a German firm but the price was over $175 due to the weak dollar and shipping cost. I was quite happy to find a similar system sold by Walmart at a much lower price and I saved the shipping cost by picking it up at the store. I examined the bin for dents before I left the package pickup area. The only issue I have with this system is in regards to the volume of each bin. We generally have to use two bins for plastic and put an odd piece of glass in with the plastic.The third bin is used for paper. I generally lift the bins by their handles and take to the recycling center but if there is an excess of plastic one week, I put it into a plastic bag. Not a terrible inconvenience for the attractive appearance of the bins and the functionality. For the price, this is a very reasonable alternative to the plastic bin systems. 10/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met My Expectations I'm very pleased with this product - although it's small it meets our needs. I'm using it in our Pool House and it's helpful as we always have plastic water bottles and canned soda. My only suggestion is I wish it had a way to neatly label the 3 bins. 09/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy bein' green This really encourages participation in recycling efforts and makes going "green" much easier. The bins lifting out is a nice convenence in hauling recyclables away. 09/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycle Bin OR Pet Food Storage! We have three dachshunds; one is overweight and eats diet food, one eats regular food, and one is young enough that he still needs puppy food. So, we had three big bags lined up in the kitchen, and as you can imagine, it looked awful. I was looking for a 3-bin pet food holder when I discovered this classy-looking Recycle Bin, and decided to see if it would do the job. PERFECT! It looks great in the kitchen, each bin holds a big bag of dog food, and the color-coded foot pedals make it easy for us to keep track of which bin holds which type (Diet, Regular, Puppy). Inside the container, each bin has a fold-down handle and lifts out easily, so this would make a great recycle bin too. The quality is about what you would expect for the price, and I would recommend this item to anyone. Too bad Wal-Mart doesn't have these in stock at most stores, but the Ship-To-Store option works fine if you don't mind waiting a few days. 09/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very helpful product WE HAVE JUST STARTED RECYCLING IN THE CITY AND THIS PRODUCT HELPS US STAY ORGANIZED WHILE LOOKING ATTRACTIVE FOR THE KITCHEN . 08/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A practical product This product has a design style, an adequate size either for an apartment or house, it's practical because each compartment is market plastic bag size so you can recycle garbage and bags. 08/25/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by not very user friendly hard to ge trash bags in and out without ripping the bag. the can needs to be taller, to fit tall garbage bags...(standard kitchen bags), not small bathroom bags. i thought by seperating the garbage from recycling stuff, that it wouldnt fill up very fast, but now the recyclables fill up super fast. if you over stuff the bags they dont come out very easy, if you have kids, this will happen unless you police the can several times a day. i thought it would make seperating the trash easier, but it really doesnt, kinda more of a hassle. an inventer could make good money if they made a taller can and easier to remove bags after they are full. 08/18/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish it were bigger I really like the concept of this recycling bin, as I can keep it in the house and it matches the style of my trash can. I wish it were taller however so it could hold more. The proof in it's usefullness is if guests use it properly. 08/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Pretty Good. I like it. I was a little worried due to a couple other reviews that stated it was broken in certain areas. I opted for Site to Store since shipping is free that way. That might make the difference... Well, it's super cute. Not very big though. I wish they were 2x taller. I can fit an 8 gallon bag into each compartment. But it's okay. Now I just take my stuff to the recycling center more often. The quality in the material is pretty good too. I've bought items at Wal-mart that fell apart when I tried to assemble them. This is a pretty good product and seems like it will last quite a while. 07/29/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too short! The product itself looks great but it is way too small! It would fit a grocery store bag inside as a liner. Forget a regular garbage bag. With a family of four you would be taking out the trash three times a day. Nice idea, but it needs to be taller to fit the 13 gallon garbage bags. I took it back to Walmart and returned it. 05/16/2008
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp